We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Overall a great hotel, just a few minor points otherwise it would have been a 5.
We arrived Friday night and the hotel was lovely, reception was quick and we were shown to our room, which had a lovely sea view which we had booked in advance. Only slight issue was we were all inclusive and travelled all day but there was nothing available on arrival.
Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and bread plus omeletes etc. Lunch too was very good, plenty of choice. Dinner the same, i think because there was the same large range of choices some people equate this to no choice as it seems all the same after a week, but there was lots of nice food, a bit bland, as is most all inclusives, which have to cater for all tastes. Dont expect English food in Turkey! They also served Pizzas and burgers by the pool if you didnt want a restaurant meal.
Hotel Facilities - they had an animation team who were outgoing and music was played during the day by the main pool, which was very nice. There were two other pools both quieter and a lovely beach with sunbeds laid out. The sea was shallow and great to swim in. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and the drinks flowed.
The above rating would have been a 5 but the weather changed and they didnt seem to have a plan of what to do, even though it was raining and windy, they still had the al-a-carte restaurant outside and the bar was outside while all the guests were inside. It took them two days to move the tea and coffee inside and they never opened the lobby bar even though thats were everyone was sitting, we had to traipse outside and brave the wind to get a drink.
I would definitely reccomend this hotel, we had an excellent time, its not for clubbers as it is several miles from Kusadasi and be careful with your transfer as ours took 3 hours after we picked up and dropped everybody off, we were last drop off.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    398
    184
    87
    77
See reviews for
663
399
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

A hotel that is just too large, tired and especially dirty everywhere. Our room was overlooking the sea and the outside restaurant, and could have been beautiful, except the all the furniture was way past its best, the carpet was filthy, and on all three days we were there the air conditioning wouldn't work?The corridors were so dark, I would hate to evacuate in an emergency at night.
The restaurant and food was like anyone's worst nightmare, in that it was open service, and you had to choose and serve yourself, and then take it back to your table (in our case we were allocated a table), but most were not. No selection of drinks and the water was tepid warm 'tap; water'.All in all I would never ever consider staying there again. When I said this to the reception clerk on leaving, the best he could say was , interesting!

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay, then you have only yourself to blame.You have to take your own luggage to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brigtspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
458 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Amazing service, 5/5, food is excellent 4,5/5, the location is perfect, very near Ephesus and Kucadasi, within a 10 minute drive by public bus (1 euro) and the beach is awesome. The views are trully stunning and do ask for an upgraded newer room, makes the difference for the small premium! unlike other places, totally awesome bang for the buck!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a nice hotel, the rooms are nice and the all inclued service and food was a highlight. The staff who does not make an effort to talk english is something to remark and the WIFI is just garbage...they have a home router for 500 people staying there...get a better service and router people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosueVazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are large and very well equipped, there is everything you need--- hair dryer, kettle, coffee, tea bags, sugar. refrigerator, large balconies with beautiful views.
It is situated on the beachfront, such a clean and well kept beach, with some watersports.
the restaurants are spacious and serving he most delicious food, with plenty of choice to suit everyones palate. you can eat indoors or outside taking in the beautiful scenery.
the animation team work very hard to keep people amused and happy, they are very helpful, anything you want, you can ask for.
there is entertainment every evening in the amiptheatre, some really good shows from the animation team and also professional singers and dancers, acrobats etc.
We stayed on an all inclusive basis in june for two weeks and found it to be great value for money. we have been there five times now in the past 7 years, and each year there have been more improvements. i dont know how this could be improved further, it is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in when on a package holiday.
you will not be disappointed, we cant wait to go there again...

Room Tip: most of the rooms have a sea view, there a just a few on the front that dont, these rooms are a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerseke, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Beautiful resort.. Anything you want. nice swimmingpool, enough bars, beach...... Nice waiters en everything is very clean. We spent a lot of time with the anomation. They are very nice, friendly and full of energy.

Room Tip: Wil je een nieuwe kamer, moet je daar denk ik speciaal om vragen of meer betalen. Anders krijg je de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne5561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Huge hotel. I imagine its good if you want a beach holiday.On a tour it was just a huge impersonal hotel. Dining room was like a cattle market. Food bland and not Turkish.Bar service was appalling.
Could have been any where in the world

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldboyIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
6.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Property: Tusan Beach Resort
Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing