We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort Hotel”
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I recently stayed at Tusan while traveling with a friend. We stayed three nights and found it to be a lovely property. There are lots of different settings - poolside versus beach and formal dining versus casual seating throughout. There's also a nice spa onsite offering a good Turkish bath experience and massage. The food was great and we were pleasantly surprised by the local wine. The views are lovely and the sunsets over Tusan Bay were quite pretty. We weren't sure when we initially booked about how well the property would be situated, but it turned out to be great. The local dolmus into Kusadasi runs every 10 minutes and it's just a short ride. Tusan is a great base from which to tour Ephesus and Paamukkale. A lovely place all around!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Tusan Bay, and not too close to the pool area. It was a bit noisy at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purseaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Well I'm really sorry for not placing a further review sooner ( trip advisor said I had to wait 3 months) , so here we go, spent 21 days at the Tusan beach resort in sept and yet again what a fantastic holiday.
We spent 1 week in the garden rooms next to the new indoor/ outdoor pool and it was super , it was like having your own pool , up in the morning cup of tea and a dip fantastic, we then moved into a room on the 6th floor over looking the bay and towards Kusadasi and it was fantastic, ( just to clear something up the changing of the room was our choice we have been to the hotel before and just wanted to try the garden room, and this was arranged for us by Meltem from reservation and melih from reception who were fantastic.
Right then the hotel is fantastic it's spotlessly clean and the decor is stunning , the ladies that clean the rooms and reception areas and toilets are a credit the the Tusan hotel , I would always say hello to the ladies and never failed to get a hello back, there is one lady I wish I could spell her name who would always stop and have a chat absolutely lovely ( she has a son in Cornwall )
Next the food, breakfast fantastic,lunch fantastic, dinner fantastic, lots of choice and if you don't fancy going to the restaurant go to see memhet down stairs from the pool and try one of his pizza , my favourite chicken and cheese with hot pepper, if your not a lover of pizza try a chicken sandwich, superb . All I'm going to say about the ala carte is memhet you do a fantastic job the food is great the service is stunning and the setting is out of this world, thank you memhet.
The terrace bar... zeki cheif, Great service from your team always a smile and a thank you, yes it gets very busy at times but there are 2 bars open people don't seem to realise that the other bar ( where you get coffee and tea also serves spirits and beer).
Ok last but not least the animation fantastic, ICE the chief, Bibo, Leah, Maria,Marta,axie, Hakan, poke, Murat,junior,muzzo,jack,mad,Tim, thank you all for a fantastic holiday can't wait to come back to the Tusan hope to see you all again.
I must also say a big thank you to Bulent the restaurant manager.
Can't wait to return to the Tusan to see the next lot of changes to the hotel,

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must one of the best sunsets I have ever seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_olden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our tour group stayed here for the last two nights of our stay in Turkey, and for most of us it wasn't our sort of place at all. If you like crowds of people and lots of noise and entertainment then this might suit you fine. Otherwise, choose somewhere else.
The location of the rooms was very variable: I had a wonderful view over the Aegean and was far enough away from the pool to be able to ignore the noise, but some of our party had inland-facing rooms and one had a gloomy apartment in a very busy area right beside the indoor pool. Other things we weren't happy about: we were issued with compulsory pink plastic wrist bands (I managed to remove mine, and it didn't seem to matter); the restaurant was like a school or factory canteen, with a long, long walk to fetch your food; there was very little choice of main dishes (but plenty of salads), and on the first night there was no fruit at all. The worst thing, though, was that the staff got in a real muddle over drinks and people found themselves with huge bills for drinks that they hadn't had. And people were also billed for minibar drinks they hadn't consumed. These problems affected a large number of people in the group, who found themselves being harangued by desk staff and managers, and eventually having to sign statements saying they had not opened their minibars! What a way to run a hotel! What a good way of ensuring that your guests will never come back, and will spread the word about the poor way they were treated! In spite of my excellent room and superb view there is no way I would ever return to this hotel to risk being treated in such a shabby and demeaning way.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Worldtravellerxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Can someone please tell me if we need to take towels to this resort??? We travel in two days and can't find whether they provide towels by the pool???? Assuming room will have them but advice would be appreciated. thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

you dont need to bring any towels with you.In your room you will find towels for the shower and bathroom,and at the reception you will get towelcard with this card you will get your beach towels from our Spa center.

Best Regards

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

entertainment non stop especially round the pool, Quality of local alcohol not bad at all comparing to an all inclusive hotel in Majorca was like petrol. always seems to be constant breeze due too where hotel is situated.
easy to reach town center on a shot Dolmus(mini bus ride, cheap too)
been twice with all my 4 kids and they are aged between 14-20yrs.
Animation team took my girls to arranged night club totally trust worthy.
worth the price we paid :) just really an all round safe and secure place

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Catherine-griddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Overall a great hotel, just a few minor points otherwise it would have been a 5.
We arrived Friday night and the hotel was lovely, reception was quick and we were shown to our room, which had a lovely sea view which we had booked in advance. Only slight issue was we were all inclusive and travelled all day but there was nothing available on arrival.
Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and bread plus omeletes etc. Lunch too was very good, plenty of choice. Dinner the same, i think because there was the same large range of choices some people equate this to no choice as it seems all the same after a week, but there was lots of nice food, a bit bland, as is most all inclusives, which have to cater for all tastes. Dont expect English food in Turkey! They also served Pizzas and burgers by the pool if you didnt want a restaurant meal.
Hotel Facilities - they had an animation team who were outgoing and music was played during the day by the main pool, which was very nice. There were two other pools both quieter and a lovely beach with sunbeds laid out. The sea was shallow and great to swim in. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and the drinks flowed.
The above rating would have been a 5 but the weather changed and they didnt seem to have a plan of what to do, even though it was raining and windy, they still had the al-a-carte restaurant outside and the bar was outside while all the guests were inside. It took them two days to move the tea and coffee inside and they never opened the lobby bar even though thats were everyone was sitting, we had to traipse outside and brave the wind to get a drink.
I would definitely reccomend this hotel, we had an excellent time, its not for clubbers as it is several miles from Kusadasi and be careful with your transfer as ours took 3 hours after we picked up and dropped everybody off, we were last drop off.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A hotel that is just too large, tired and especially dirty everywhere. Our room was overlooking the sea and the outside restaurant, and could have been beautiful, except the all the furniture was way past its best, the carpet was filthy, and on all three days we were there the air conditioning wouldn't work?The corridors were so dark, I would hate to evacuate in an emergency at night.
The restaurant and food was like anyone's worst nightmare, in that it was open service, and you had to choose and serve yourself, and then take it back to your table (in our case we were allocated a table), but most were not. No selection of drinks and the water was tepid warm 'tap; water'.All in all I would never ever consider staying there again. When I said this to the reception clerk on leaving, the best he could say was , interesting!

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay, then you have only yourself to blame.You have to take your own luggage to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brigtspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
848 reviews
10.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 155 in Kusadasi
909 reviews
2.1 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £33 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing