We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a headache....”
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Edwinstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“What a headache....”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

For a start, I understand that all our views on here are totally subjective. My opinion of the stay we had at the Tusan Beach Resort will definitely be different to other people's. Having said that, I can only say what I saw and experienced during my time there. Also, I write this with a hint of sadness as it was a surprise holiday from my wife for our first anniversary. At first, I was quite happy to go along with the difficulties so as not to upset her, that was until my wife herself starting noticing things and pointing out problems before me!

On arrival, 12:30am, after a 150 minute transfer from Bodrum, we were greeted by friendly staff who checked us in and organised our baggage to be taken to our room. At this point, we were handed an A6 sized piece of paper with seemingly, some information on it regarding the café’s, restaurants, bars, times and arrangements for all inclusive. You can imagine that the amount of information on there was very confusing due to the size of the photocopied hand-out on which it was printed. I would have expected something a little better laid out from a hotel of such standards.

Next we went to our room, 6620. We were obviously tired and basically retired straight away. I woke up throughout the night as the bed felt damp. On first daylight, we noticed that the wall between our bed and the shower was wet through, with plaster falling off. The shower had abviously been leaking and had started to come through the wall, the laminate wooden flooring had also started to “lift”. The damp in the room was obvious and that was the problem with the bed. We requested a room change, but this wasn’t possible until later on the Friday, so we had another night in there. That’s two nights living out of our suitcase, not having unpacked or hung anything up.

We had also noticed by now that the bottle of water next to the tea and coffee facilities said “Complimentary water – replacements can be purchased..etc etc” ..this was the start of another nagging thread, basically what is included in ALL inclusive and what ISN’T included in ALL-inclusive…

At the bar that night, we found a total of about 5 drinks on their menu and about 6 or 7 cocktails. Gin was included, but if you wanted Rum or Bacardi, it was an “extra”, it wasn’t included, not even local drinks.

The “cocktails” all tasted the same and were basically laden with lime and orange juice. Basically, we found the “All inclusive” to be extremely limited. The service at the bar was questionable too as the waitress would take your order, but 20 minutes later, I found myself at the bar re-ordering the same drinks as they hadn’t turned up.

There was also a “British Bar” on resort, but….you guessed it…. EVERYTHING at the bar was an extra!!! Even the local Tuborg lager had to be paid for….

We had tried the main dining room a couple of times by now and to say that the main meals were difficult to recognise would be an understatement, and they were mostly cold. On two consecutive days, I just made do with soup…

Also, the tables are set out in rows (???), sometimes the only places available were left un-set and the waiters were slow to provide water etc, if at all they even visited you.

There was another restaurant on resort, which as part of your “all-inclusive” you could visit once! After that, it was an extra. To be honest, we didn’t even bother with that as the only things we were told they served in there was seafood or kebabs, so again, we put up with the soup…
I asked guest services about our experiences so far, and they were mostly unhelpful, so I took my concerns to the Duty Manager who promised to get back to me the next night.

On the Friday, we were moved to room 3304. Exactly the same style of room, but much drier. Having said that, the Air-conditioning had a mind of its own and the power socket was hanging out the wall. I couldn’t be bothered to complain yet again and we just put up with it.

The Duty Manager got back to me that night, (after I’d chased him up!!). I sat with him in his office for a good half hour and he basically agreed with ALL my concerns, but followed that up by telling me he had asked the General Manager about everything that had happened, the GM wasn’t prepared to offer anything to make amends for the disruption or discomfort. That was that then…. I thought I’d start making a list!! I asked him about the damp in 6620, and the fact we’d had to move and the Duty Manager knew nothing about it! Not that it made any difference, he smiled sympathetically, looked very friendly at me, rubbed his hands…and did nothing…

This was, after all, our first wedding anniversary.

The next day, we couldn’t wait to get out…. We had a great day and arrived back from Kusadasi on the Saturday, at around 4:30pm, hot, tired and in need of a shower and some chill time, only to find that our room was being cleaned and we would have to wait around half an hour ‘till we could get in. Can’t understand why the room was being cleaned so late?. Anyway, we went down to one of the pool café’s and asked for a coffee, this was one minute passed five, we wasn’t served as that particular café bar closed at five!!!

We had learned by this time that the all-inclusive was a joke and had started to get the Dolmus (excellent value!!) into town so we could have some decent food and get away from the hotel. This we did daily. From then on the holiday just really started to happen and all was good 
On one day we DID stay at the hotel, we decided to get a pedalo and have a look around the bay. Non-motorised water sports (i.e. Pedalos) are all-inclusive. As it happened, we had to wait as they only had one working and that was out. When it came back, we boarded our craft and was asked for 5 Euro by the person tending it. We were very confused at this, and actually questioned him, showing him our virtually useless wrist-bands. The price on the board for non-all-inclusive was actually 20 Euro. So I drilled a little deeper and he backed off. Basically he was asking everyone for the 5 Euro, all inclusive or not, and I’ll bet my bottom dollar, he made quite a bit extra on top of his agreed wage, unbeknown to the Hotel Management. It wasn’t unbeknown to them for long.. another item for my ever growing list.

As we woke Tuesday morning, we succumbed and tried to book the restaurant for the Tuesday night. It was a sort of last attempt to give the Hotel a chance to get at least one thing right. “Sorry, you cannot book for tonight, it is closed on Tuesday”..Ha! I should have got my magnifying glass out and read that A6 leaflet a little better.. Hhhmm… Oh well, Kusadasi it is then! YAY!! :D :D :D

Anyway, our final day, and we await our transfer by sitting in the lobby, all ready to go with 30 minutes to kill. I know, let’s have a coffee. I ordered at the bar and after 25 minutes of being determined not to go and ask where it was, I finally got up to ask where it was, only to be greeted with a surprised look and the question “have you not had it yet?”
I laughed, fetched the cases and waited outside for the transfer.

To be fair, the hotel is beautiful, the pool was great, it’s as clean as it should be, the beach is adjacent, and public transport was really useful. After that, nothing but sheer disappointment.

As for the holiday, once we got out of the hotel and met the locals, ate the local food, saw some sights and experienced a bit more of Turkey, it was fabulous. But, unfortunately, the worst part of the whole holiday was the Hotel itself, and half of the staff.

Their attitude left a lot to be desired, the all-inclusive? Well, it just wasn’t.
If there IS a next time for us and Turkey, it certainly will not be an “all-inclusive” and it certainly will not be the Tusan Beach resort.

Room Tip: My tip is find a nice villa with a pool a little closer to Kusdadasi and use the local restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teflon1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Teflon 1961


Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent vacation while you were in Kusadasi.

We would like to apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us.

After we changed your room from 6620 to 3304 we kept this room empty for being repaired.
We will look into each issue that you have noted in attempt to correct and improve our service.

We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests.


Best Regards
Tusan Beach Resort Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    404
    190
    87
    84
See reviews for
681
406
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Well we are coming to the close of our 10 day stay at the Tusan beach hotel and we have to say that yet again the Tusan beach has lived up to all expectations, great staff,great food , great setting,
The weather was good for April.
We will be back in 7 weeks and can't wait to see everybody again,
Since our last visit they have again made a lot of changes within the hotel new wifi which is very good , they are still working on the new aqua park 1-2 weeks and it will be finished and it promises to be fantastic , the kids will love it,
Food and drink can be obtained 24 hours a day from the 24 hour cafe , 2 all carte restaurants now ( try the sea bass lovely)
Big thank you to reception staff and guest relations who made us very welcome.
Everybody works really hard and always with a smile , what more could you want.
We have been to this hotel many times and we always meet other guests who return every year, so the hotel speaks for itself.
Thank you to all the staff see you soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank John_olden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear John_Olden,

Thank you for taking your time to get in touch with us to share your one of many experiences in Tusan beach resort.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satified with our services, Staff, Room and hotel facilities.

Thankyou very much once again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards, Tusan Beach Resort,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Oh yes! ultra modern bright, clean, glitzy, you name it. Very nice place to stay but it is in the middle of nowhere so you need to be happy with a strip of beach, or a walk round the lake, unless you take to the car. the bedroom was large and comfortable with a balcony, but unfortunately this had no furniture so it was pretty useless. Dining was the usual buffet affair in a large dining room reminiscent of boarding school but the food was of the standard we came to associate with hotel living, i.e. acceptable but unexciting. Service out on the terrace late p.m. was poor; tea was available,but nothing at all to eat with it, not even a small cake or a bag of crisps. Someone's missed a trick here.

Room Tip: make sure you overlook the pool but get some furniture on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinonorwich2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear DinoNorwich,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We feel very proud of your kind feedback, We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests and we would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests.

And we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards.

Tusan Beach Resort, GR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice place to stay with family. Lot of activities for kids. Nice beach. Adaland is very near to the resort. Spend one week there and had a great time. Plenty of restarents and variety of options. Ephesus is near from this place

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prasanna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you found your vacation with us enjoyable, and satisfied with our service. We would be happy to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

a great week was had, on arrival at after midnight my 10 yr daughter Blu was hungry, no problems we were offered lovely rolls, drinks just perfect start to our holiday. Rooms were beautiful modern, crisp, very clean ! , no idea what the negative comments were about. i could not find a fault,

early in the season but again the hotel staff made the effort to ensure everyone was having a good time, plenty to do for the kids albeit the baby pool was closed (but again we were early in the season and could cleary see when it does open it will be amazing)

evening entertainment again no faults to a very high standard, relaxing and enjoyable.

The hotel itself was organised, with stunning breath taken views and not over looked, lovely private beach , the lounge, dinning areas, pool areas, everything was spotless and staff very attentive.

reception staff Melih again amazing nothing was a problem

if I had anything negative to say it would be to the lady in the cafe serving pizza a bit of a torn face !!! she should be in the kitchen not serving !

last word Amazing !!!!!!!

Room Tip: we had a sea view which was breath taken worth the extra x
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Blu L

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our service, staff, room and the hote lfacilities.
Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming youback

Best regards
Tusan Beach Resort GR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Otel yenilenmiş, odalar, bahçe, lobi, vs. her yer çok güzel ve temiz.Yemekler iyi, akşam yemekleri daha güzeldi. Çalışanlar ilgili ve oldukça güleryüzlüydü.Nisan ayında bile müşteri sayısı fazla, yaz aylarında çok kalabalık.Mayıs ve haziran aylarını tercih ediyorum.
Hotel renovated rooms, garden, lobby, etc.. everywhere clean.ye handles very nice and good, dinner was nice. Employees concerned and was pretty smiling face.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adnan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Google Translation
Değerli Adnan D;

Öncelikle zaman ayırıp bizi değerlendirdiğiniz için çok teşekkür ederiz, sizin olumlu geri bildirimleriniz ve destekleriniz sayesinde bugün bulunmuş olduğumuz konumdayız. Tatilinizden memnun kaldığınızı öğrenmekten gurur duyar bizi tavsiye ettiğiniz için teşekkürlerimizi bildiririz.

Bizi tercih ettiğiniz için tekrar teşekkür eder ve sizi tekrar ağırlamaktan gurur duyacağımızı bildiririz.

Saygılarımızla
Tusan Beach Resort GR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

As a family holiday it's great. Peaceful and relaxing. Hotel facilities are 10/10.
Kids club was a major disappointment (below average - very poor) but this maybe due to the fact that we stayed towards the end of their off peak season and water parks were closed too.
Food.... Lots of variety however found to be too much of the same dishes everyday...
Staff...... Reception staff helpful but serving staff miserable, hardly got a smile out of them and communicating with them was difficult.
Cleanliness 100% can not be faulted.
Would I return...... Yes.... But during peak season.

Room Tip: Definitely sea view room is best. Down to personal choice I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solemanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Solemanj

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Tusan Beach Resort Hotel for another peaceful and relaxing experience in the near future.

Best regards,
Tusan Beach Resort GR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.1 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
6.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Property: Tusan Beach Resort
Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing