We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Kushadasi”
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Minsk, Belarus
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great choice in Kushadasi”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were going to stay for 3 nights at Tusan hotel for a beach break but after the first night extended to 5. This hotel is a great value of money.
1. Clean. 2. Good quality of food (even not the best you can find in turkey in terms of variety). 3. Big area with spacious restaurant whether you want it in or outside dinning/breakfast. 4. All inclusive is really all inclusive (people drink 24 hours per day from outdoors bars near the swimming pool, free of charge, local stuff of course) But don't think it is something crowdy loudly or too much fun - they are all mostly families with kids or old couples 5. Room is really nice and if you are comfort seeker it is better to have deluxe sea view. 6. The beach is the main point! Not sure there are other hotels in kushadasi with same access to the almost fully sandy beach just few stairs from your room. At least I haven't found any more at this mainly stone beach resort of Turkey. Not for big swimmers though! Mostly for small and low level swimmers:) As you may go meters on your knees pretending a kid. Very good for families. 7. The destination from city center is not too long for going out every night by taxi.

Minuses: you can find if you want to search but for that price you can't complain about your choice too much otherwise go to another resort of turkey with more luxurious hotels. As I could see Tusan is the best you can find in Kushadasi.

Room Tip: 5th floor with beach + hotel area view was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tattychka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Tattychka,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Tusan Beach Resort Hotel for another enjoyable experience in the near future.

Best regards, Tusan Beach Resort.

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    435
    211
    106
    99
See reviews for
779
440
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent a week with my family in this hotel resort. The location was fantastic as the sea is very close to the main building so you do not need to walk a long way. This property lies in very private sea shore with a great view. The staff are very friendly and so welcoming and their services are exelent. You can expect a very delicious food every day and night like Kebabs and fish. We enjoyed a sea food resturant one night free of charge which offered a very delicious dinner. During the afternoon you can find hamburger and french fries and sandwiches at the resturant. Practically we had some difficulties with our shower. Sometimes hot and sometimes very cold. It had not an steady powerful water. We generally enjoed the animation team programs. All together everything was good and we enjoed our stay in this resort. Probebly be back again.

Room Tip: Sea view doble bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navidlajevardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear navidlajevardi,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We feel very proud of your kind feedback and we would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced during your stay with us.

It is based on this feedback, that we are able to deal with issues.

Best Regards, Tusan Beach Resort.

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our fifth visit to Tusan on eight years. Once again we had a wonderful chill out holiday. Although we liked the previous shabby chic look of the resort we could not fault the fabulous updating that has been done.
Staff brilliant as always. Great choice of food and a fab holiday again. We would always this hotel for a great break and also within easy reach of tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Request pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Susan C,

Thankyou for writing your review on TripAdvisor, We are delighted to read that you found your vacation with us enjoyable and we would be happy to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards, Tusan Beach Resort,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I spent a week with a friend in this hotel and it was one of the best vacations we have ever had. The service is really good, all the personnel is kind and helpful. The rooms are well designed and tidy - our room was cleaned every day. The location is good - the hotel has its own sand beach (not a platform) and also it is not so far away from the center of the town. It offers everything you need under one roof - nice rooms, good food, perfect service, all kinds of activities every day. This is the place to say how great the animation team was - these guys brought so much fun into our vacation. They are so friendly and positive that no matter how down your mood is when you are around them you will smile for sure. They have a really good program of daily activities that are suitable for every age and in the evening a really good entertainment shows - espacially the comedy show programs. So I want to thank all the people in the hotel for making our stay such an amazing time. But special thanks to the animation team - these people put their heart in their work every day. Folks, thank you and stay cool!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilyana_Petkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Dilyana_Petkova,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation in Turkey. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your time. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again.

Best regards, Tusan Beach Resort,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffel, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We resided in this hotel for two weeks in May 2014. In general this is a good hotel, with good and modern accommodations, and also a nice view over the sea. However, several little issues make that I must conclude that this hotel is not worth having five stars, actually because of its (lack of) service.
The first night we slept under a big towel, so we asked for a normal blanked, which we got the day after. One day, the room just wasn’t cleaned (and no, the “do not disturb message” wasn’t displayed), which I have never seen before.
In the restaurant drinks are only brought by the staff, which can take a long time before you get your drinks. Multiple times we only got our drinks after the main course, after having asked for it several times. In general you'll see that there is lack of management in the restaurant (cleaning up tables, removing empty plates in time so that you can continue your meal, setting a table after another guest has finished his meal (there is always something missing, spoons mostly, which you cannot take yourself in the restaurant)). In fact each waiter acts as he sees fit. However, I must admit that there are big differences amongst the waiters. We have had for example a splendid service outside at the seaside. Just being at the right place within the restaurant is a must to avoid unnecessary annoyance.
The restaurant opens at 7am, but there’s almost nothing available at that time. There were however cold scrambled eggs (infection risk?).
At noon, the restaurant opens at 1pm, which is quite late and often there is a delay of 10 minutes or more, so that there is an invasion when the doors are opened.
We once went to the à la carte restaurant, where the glasses were really dirty.
The food however is good, but not much variation over the days.

The behaviour in the restaurant of some guests is really horrible. Food all over the ground, that you feel sorry for the staff to clean up such a mess each time. I guess this is one of the disadvantages of an all-inclusive formula, where you can take as much food as you want. In the morning for example, there are pancakes, whereby each time eight little pancakes are baked. Some guests take away all eight of them so that you’ll have to wait for the next round. I think there should be some kind of limit so that there is enough for everyone and not just for one Russian table.
The fitness is very disappointing: there is no air-conditioning, while it is situated downstairs in the wellness center where it is generally warmer than the rest of the hotel. There is no water fountain, neither there are towels, so that I used the “pool-towel” which are also distributed in the wellness center. After the work out and after sweating a lot (cf. no airco), I asked for exchanging a wet towel for a clean one, a request which was refused in first instance. After insisting for a while I got a clean towel. Each time I went there, the same discussion arose, which I think is really unacceptable in a five star hotel: there should be water, there should be airco, there should be clean towels and there should be ANO discussion for just one stupid towel. Actually, the kindness you’ll find everywhere in the hotel, is the opposite in the wellness center, if you’re not there to subscribe for their massages and treatments of course. This is another weak point: as mentioned before, pool towels are distributed downstairs in the wellness center, so that each day you’re there to get your towels, you get pushed to subscribe for the stuff and treatments they are selling there. After one week, it becomes really annoying to make clear that you are not interested.
Just one other thing: when checked-out, the luggage room wasn’t locked, everyone went in and out. On arrival you are informed that upon departure you can use the showers in the wellness after being checked-out. Well, we could use the showers … of the inside swimming pool, where you’re naked for everybody; there is no showergel either, so when asking the guy at the wellness reception desk (just nearby), he simply refused to give some from the wellness (e.g. in a plastic cup). We should ask for it upstairs at the main reception, which we did. The guy there called to the wellness downstairs to give some shower gel from the wellness, which he finally did; oh my goodness, what a five star service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear traveler t,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests,

I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kind Regards, Tusan Beach Resort.

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were staying nearby self catering, we booked in for a few days. We found the hotel had a very modern look and it is very clean. We have two children, aged 4 & 2, they have an excellent children's pool with water slides and a park to suit all ages, the children loved this! The snacks and drinks were great and the restaurant for lunch and evening meals is fantastic, there is a massive selection of food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellemmylexie .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear bellemmylexie,


Thankyou for taking your time to write your review about us, We are delighted to read that you found your vacation with us enjoyable. We would be happy to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards, Tusan Beach Resort.

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This year we had a rest not for the first time in this hotel. We can note increase of a service degree. This is a great hotel, food is good but sometimes a bit cold. It would be desirable to express special gratitude to a command of animators. Owing to that many of them spoke Russian, there were no obstacles for dialogue and understandings. All animators are very friendly and positive - they cheered us up. This year is work of mini-club has been organized at a high level - children were in delight from Frida and Irina. Sports animation is super!!!!! Gymnastics with Marta and Maria, table tennis with Sveta, shooting with Ivan delivered to us a sheer pleasure. Animators, you are good fellows. Many thanks!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turchenko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear meherv,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Tusan Beach Resort Hotel for another enjoyable experience in the near future.


Kind Regards, Tusan Beach Resort,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
747 reviews
10.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
6.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#11 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,793 reviews
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#26 of 153 in Kusadasi
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Property: Tusan Beach Resort
Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing