We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holidaying with a wheelchair” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holidaying with a wheelchair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have stayed at Tusan several times, both before and since my husband has needed a wheelchair.
This season we went for two weeks in June with friends.
As usual we received a warm, friendly and very helpful welcome from all the staff.
The upgraded building and rooms were as lovely as the new photos show.
Our disabled room was as comfortable as the other rooms available and the cleaning/housekeeping staff were very efficient.
The restaurants and Bar staff were always helpful. As soon as someone saw us they would come and offer assistance. there was always plenty of food and drinks.
The entertainment team was totally different from our last visit two years before but although we had not met any of them before they were all friendly and helpful as well. (to the point that at the beginning and end of morning and afternoon sessions they came over to see if we required help for Terry before they left to do whatever was expected of them that day)
The shows in the evening were entertaining as well with several totally new productions.
Although we did not travel with children we did sometimes see the kids club children and they all seemed to love the club site and the staff responsible for their care and 'play time'

Over all this holiday was everything we had expected it to be and with good health and finances, we look forwards to when we can visit again.
For reference: we travelled with a manual wheelchair.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the sea and main pool have streaming sunshine going into the room in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Guest Relations at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Karen A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your time with us.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Tusan Beach Resort Hotel for another enjoyable experience in the near future.

Best regards, Tusan beach resort.

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    391
    182
    86
    73
See reviews for
655
386
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Room - our room was a good size with great views over pool and sea. Hotel - lots to offer with fab location, staff and facilities, sea very clear and great to feed the fish. Shops in hotel - Jewellers, bought a few items from him, lovely young guy with lots of different and good priced items - Photographers - take lovely professional photos. Restaurant - big choice for breakfast/lunch/dinner with a daily changing menu, food enjoyed by us all. Snack bar - had good toasted sandwiches, pizzas, burgers and chips and spaghetti bolognese. Al a cart Turkish restaurant - very big and lovely meal. Town - a short Dolmus (No. 1) minibus ride, approx 11tl one way for four. We had one meal out in town 'Planet Yucca' approx 216tl for main meal and drinks for four, very big and lovely meal. Staff (bar staff etc.) - all very polite, fun, helpful and hardworking. THE ANIMATION TEAM - they made our holiday the success it was, they were friendly and fun and gave us many enjoyable days/evenings. We're very sad to be home, would happily go back again. A massive thank you to The Animation Team and to the friends we made for making our holiday our best yet....

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5504 - really good view over pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Gu at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Abigail C,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namur, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just came back from 2 weeks at Tusan beach resort and had a wonderful time.
Hotel staff is very friendly, starting from house keeping (to whom we asked further towels on arrival day and we got the number requested until departure day) to waiters in the restaurants or basically anyone working there.
Food was absolutely delicious and had a variety rarely seen before in Turkey (eg breakfast: whether pancakes or donuts are cooked right in front of you, dozens kinds of breads, any kind of eggs or anything basically you would wish for). Lunch and diner are equally as great and are refurbished constantly as you have the catering managers keeping an eye on everything.
Water is cristal clear and we saw many fishes swimming around us.
Last but not least, the animation team was one of a kind (in a good way). They never stop
entertaining in a fun way and always have a smile on their face and a kind word for everyone.
Also the mini club ladies were extremely professional and adorable with the kids (way past time of the face painting time they kindly took our daughter to do her "tatoo"). THe animation team definitely gets an A+!
We definitely recommend this hotel to families and will probably go back there again).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afrim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Misafir İlişkileri Departmanı at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you found your vacation with us enjoyable. We would be happy to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards.

Tusan Beach Resort
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legnica, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Tusan hotel is a perfect place for a family vacation. We stayed there for one week and we were very satisfied. The room was clean and spacious. It was cleaned every day and the cleaning lady, having noticed there was a child with us, made funny creatures out of towel for her. My kid was amazed :-) The view was breathtaking; the sea, the swimming pools and the hotel itself. The food was great as well, it was varied, fresh and there was A LOT of it. All in all, I recommend spending your time in Tusan. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiolkakucuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Misafir İlişkileri Departmanı at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We feel very proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best regards.

Tusan Beach Resort
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Tusan beach resort was an amazing hotel to go to, The waiters were polite the animation team were amazing, the animation team where always doing something by the pool. The hotel was clean and tidy. The food was fab. The view from our room was amazing! Fuat from the animation team was my fave x

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Misafir İlişkileri Departmanı at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our servise, staff,room and the hotel facilities.
Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back
Best regards.

Tusan Beach Resort
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Holiday in Tusan Beach Resort were AMAZING! The hotel is lovely. Most of the hotel like the Animation Team! I love these people! They're very funny, nice and loved. I spent the best 2 weeks with these people!! I love this place.I hope that I visit this place again!

Room Tip: The hotel recommend a room 3372
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olciaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Misafir İlişkileri Departmanı at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Tusan Beach Resort Hotel for another enjoyable experience in the near future.

Best regards.

Tusan Beach Resort
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have just come back from Turkey we had a good time and stayed for 9 nights. As I said in the title the place was great but had a few missing tweaks that overall let the hotel down from being excellent. Checking in was smooth and the hotel room was good enough only problem we had on the first day was that even though we had a family of two adults and two boys aged 9 and 7 we were only given two towels. We had to repeatedly ask for additional towels and towels seemed very scarce as if you didn't ask In the morning they ran out.
Food was average on some days it was good and others it was not so good for vegetarians it was not so good in the other than soup chips pasta and rice there were dishes that seemed to be veg but were not . It's ok if they don't label veg food but if they labelled all the dishes properly it would help. Another point was that if you didn't get the food early then as a rule the food especially the desserts were hardly replaced . Drinks were ok not the best but the Turkish tea was amazing however when we had this we were not told how it is to be taken/drank but luckily some other holiday makers staying at the hotel were from kusadasi and so told us. Turkish food was available but unless you knew what it was you would probably not take it. Breakfast pancakes were the best.
The evening entertainment was good all the Animation team were great and worked very hard to make your holiday good especially Michael Jackson

A 15-20 min ride on a dolmas which is a little bus which was cheap and cheerful got you in to kusadasi you could take a taxi but it's not worry hit as it is quadruple the price the town is great for a bit of shopping but be prepared to bargain!!
Whilst outin kusadasi town we went on Wednesday to the market which is famous I did not really like the market and I think you can get better deals in the shops plus the people are friendlier the market is ok but all the shops sell the same things
My stumbled upon a great restaurant called Saray and surprisingly they had all foods from Chinese Indian and English but you will struggle to find authentic food. Three times we visited a shisha bar called ocybasi next to a place called sunset and this was nice as we smoked shisha while the kids played backgammon and draughts. It's a real family place right opposite the marine bay and it is worth going to
We went on a boat trip which was pleasant and well worth doing

The sea was lovely but not as clear as expected and I did not see any fish via snorkelling
We spent half day everyday at the beach and half day at the pool but you must get up at 7:30-8am to reserve the deck chairs otherwise it is a struggle to get spaces. The downside here is that towels are only available at 10 am so you will need to get your own towels or clothes to put on the chairs.
There was a kids games room which had pool tables and table tennis this was good but was so hot and was right next to the toilets and so smelt horrible if the hotel could improve this area it would be fantastic for the kids
I think if the hotel provided more authentic Turkish entertainment and food and provided ice cream at a cost plus shisha it would make the place amazing
Another thing was for a five star hotel you expect the safe to be free which it wasn't and wifi was also an additional charge
Our pick up on return was at 6:45 mo and like all others we spoke to the hotel was so busy we were unable to pay extra and extend our room so we had a wasted day. Our luggage was stored which was good but we were told that we could not relax in the sofas by reception which was not fair as we had no where to really go guess it couldn't be helped but it was nit right to be told off by a cleaner

Thank you Tusan for a good holiday a few things that I have mentioned would make it a real five star

Room Tip: When we booked we were told we had to pay extra for a sea view however it seems as if all rooms had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Misafir İlişkileri Departmanı at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation in Turkey. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.
Glad to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your time.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again.

Best regards

Tusan Beach Resort
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#18 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
6.7 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
10.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Property: Tusan Beach Resort
Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing