We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, would recommend.”
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Swindon, Wiltshire.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, would recommend.”
Reviewed 28 August 2009

After reading some of the reviews on this site regarding the Tusan Beach, we were a little aprehensive as to what to expect but can honestly say we had a lovely holiday.
The hotel itself, is in the most amazing location. It has a private beach, which was very clean and picturesque and there were pedaloes and canoes available free of charge ( if you stay all inclusive). The restaurant looked out over the Agean sea and you could hear the waves lapping on the beach whilst you ate, very 'Shirley Valentine'.
There are two swimming pools, both clean and well maintained with plenty of available sunbeds and umbrellas. There is entertainment by the pool but you are in no way forced to participate.

The interior of the hotel is quite impressive and facilities include a spa area where we had the most amazing turkish bath for 20 euros, a large lobby area with an internet cafe and seating area and a small shopping arcade which includes a hairdresser, gift shops, jewellers and a snack shop. Bedrooms are plain but clean and spacious with a small balcony.
There is a large external bar and patio area with several smaller bars, serving unlimited drinks and snacks such as burgers and delicious open sandwiches.

The staff are fantastic - friendly, helpful and full of fun. The turkish people are lovely and made us feel extremely welcome.

There are two waterparks within 5 miles of the hotel and Kusadasi is within easy travelling distance.

Our only critiscism were the restaurants. The hotel advertises four restaurants but three of them are in fact joined into one, so limiting choice. The meals were varied, salad every night but with a variety of meats and fish. Some evenings the food was great but not so on others. The fourth restaurant is 'a la carte' but the food was very disappointing. The starter was a salad, followed by fish or kebabs (depending on the night you go) and watermelon and cake for dessert. However, portions were small and the service was very slow.

In summary, we were a party of 6 (including 4 teenagers) and all of us had a smashing time. There is something for everyone at this hotel and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Th0masfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    433
    208
    102
    96
See reviews for
768
439
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We have just had a great 2 week holiday at Tusan Brach Resort. Having read the previous 2 reviews, all I can do is echo what they have said really. The hotel was clean, well maintained. There was always food avaliable, plenty at breakfast, lunch and dinner. I must say though, we had the A La Carte one evening which was not our cup of tea at all and we resorted to flicking it into the sea when the waiters were not looking. My worst fear was receiving fish with their heads on and that is what we got much to the kids horror. We were entitled to 2 free A La Carte meals with the all inclusive. One night it would be fish the next Kebab. There was nothing wrong with the meal really, just not for us. Not a complaint though, just a mention. Animation team were great, I did aerobics and water gym each day which I have never done before and I enjoyed it. The team were very friendly and made time to sit and chat with everybody. We had to laugh at Bambi, he was very good but he loved himself, he is married to Veronica who does the aerobics etc. The pool games are fun too. Also I have to say that the waiters were very good. Yucel always had us a table ready with 2 beers, a fanta and a coke all ready.
We also got bitten quite a bit by mosquitos despite using spray and gel on our limbs. There wer e also these grey flies which I am sure bite. I must agree with one of the other reviews about the ice creams not being available but this is only a niggle.
There was a very good kids club for up to age 12 but my kids are 10 & 12 and I think it was too young for them so maybe they could do somethin for the 10-16 age group. My 10 year old son would have loved to tried some of the pool games arranged for the adults. Anyway I need to say no more really as I will just be repeating the last 2 reviews. A great holiday, would definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We have just returned from our long awaited two week stay at the 'Tusan'. This was our first visit to Turkey and it wasn't disappointing.
I would consider the Tusan to be a typically Turkish hotel, Brits are in the minority [there was only us plus one other family on our coach] but I did not feel inferior because of this. Whilst we were there the staff seemed to 'favour' the brits as the majority of us are polite, well mannered and appreciate the extremely good service provided by all of the Tusan staff.
As normal if you wanted a sunbed you had to make an effort to get up early to reserve one, despite signs advising that sunbeds shouldn't be reserved. You just go with the flow....
The main pool was a hive of activity during the day, the animation team started at 10am and didnt really stop until midnight at the earliest. Credit must go to all of the team who worked damn hard to ensure that there was plenty going on with games such as water polo, volleyball, water aerobics, table tennis etc etc. Evening entertainment was also very good although this started 'late' for us, with a kids disco at 9.30pm followed by a show.
There is a smaller pool which was generally quieter where we spent a lot of time, my only complaint here would be that for drinks and snacks during the day you had to walk up to the main cafe / bar area under the main pool. We only went onto the beach a few times, but it was very clean and easily accessible from the hotel grounds.
The majority of holidaymakers appeared to be all inclusive, the food available was good, you could always 'find' something to eat. Breakfast was ok, in addition to the normal stuff you could also have pancakes and omelettes. During the day the cafe did the normal toasties, hot dogs and burgers, then at lunchtime you could have freshly made pizzas all with the regulation chips. Evening service started at 7pm, by the third day our waiter 'Bulent' had our table reserved for us with a jug of red wine and two cokes waiting every night. There would be a variety of hot dishes to choose from, a fantastic salad bar, a pasta station and something on the barbeque each night.
If I had to make a criticism it would be that there was no ice cream available during the day for the children and the 'local' spirits were not very nice.
Now to the bad bits .... please, please, please, make sure you take plenty of mosquito spray with you, I have come home with approx 80 bites and am now on antibiotics. If you do not take out the tour operators insurance be prepared to pay for your medical expenses. My husband got a nasty ear infection [according to the doctor from dirty pool water] and it cost us £150. OK so we can claim it back but its a chunk out of your holiday spends.
Finally the floor surface round both pools are very slippy, during our stay there were at least two incidents which resulted overnight stays in hospital.
All in all a very nice hotel, and I would consider going back in a few years, wouldnt go back sooner as I like to go somewhere different

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank over40sabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2009

After enjoying our holiday so much last year at the tusan, we decided to book again this year. we arrived at the tusan on the 29th july for 2 weeks. This year we were a bit reluctant as before we left we learned that the animation team from last year had all left, but once we arrived we were not dissapointed.
Our hotel room had a seaview with wonderful views to wake up to each morning. The room was dated but very very clean with a cleaner coming in everyday throughout our 14 night stay. Fresh towels were also provided daily if requested.
Our special thanks to Yucel in the restaurant, whom nothing was to much trouble. he made sure he found us a table every night with 1 beer and 2 fanta's on it however busy the restaurant was. The choice of food lunch time and evening was excellent, not always to our taste but we always found something and never went hungry. For breakfast there was a good selection but was repeated daily. Around the pool area the snack bar offered freshly cooked pizzas, sandwiches, burgers, chips etc and once again nothing was too much trouble for the snack bar chef. Special thanks to the bar staff especially tom and belkai (don't think i have the spelling right) who worked very hard.
Now we come to the annimation team. What can we say they made our holiday complete. Last years team were good but this years was as good if not better. throughout our 14 days we had great fun with them all. As a family we all had our favourites but we must mention: Bobo, Ozi, Bambi , Manuel, Chris, Veronica and a special mention for Pikachu who is probably one of the nicest guys u will ever wish to meet, he had the cheekiest smile. Although we never had any children in the kids club the 3 girls who ran it were all very nice and polite (the kids loved them). The only one we did not bond with on the annimation team was Joker who always seemed miserable and did not seem as friendly as the others. All of the shows were good and each member of the team worked hard perfoming dance and comedy. Special mention to bi bo whos dancing was amazing. Well done to Coco the organiser of it all.
The only faults we found this year was the amount of mosquito's beware take repellent and use frequently.
Overall a fantastic holiday once again with a fab couple we met out there we will be booking 2010 and maybe september 2009 :)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyholidays56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

I was extremely worried about the whole idea of a 'package' holiday booked on the internet, however my fears were never realised. I had warned my family that as we were to arrive at 6 am we might not be able to get into our rooms until 12. No such worry. Our cases were taken to our room immediately which was a pleasent double bed and 2 singles with lovely sea view balcony. We then went down for breakfast, which we found excellent. Cocoa pops and corn flakes for the less adventurous, salad, hot food, freshly cooked pancakes and omelettes for the others. The cafe bar served chips, burgers and great chilcken sandwiches for much of the day and pizza and pasta over lunch time, but mostly we frequented the main restaurant for the hot and cold buffet. A great way to get children to try different foods as they just helped themselves. I often had chicken, fish and lamb on my plate!!! The waiters were excellent especially Bulent who made our stay special. The animation team were great, the workouts in the pool were really enjoyable and their production of Mama Mia was really good. My husband found the main pool a bit noisy with the music etc. but we went to the quieter pool at times. Trips to Kusadasi were easy, from the front door of the hotel by Dolmus. The beach was OK but there are some hidden rocks under the surface which can hurt feet and take care around the pool it is very slippery. My only slight dislike was the disco music kicking in at 12 until 2am and if I had heard it on the first 2 nights (slept too well) I might have asked to be moved around the corner from it. However although your initial impressions might be that the hotel is slightly tired by the end of our stay we had unanimously decided it was a thoroughly fab place where you could really relax and want for nothing.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitakerHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

we arrived at the hotel early hours of the 2nd august.. first impressions were good and from there the holiday just got better and better.
the hotel was very clean and quite large, the two pools were clean and a desent size the main pool was always busy and very lively. the beach was large (quite narrow but long).
there was always plenty to do, with the entertainment staff always organising games and activities throughout the day. including crazy darts, table tennis tournaments, shooting, boules, and pool games in the pool. the entertainment staff themselves were top class and always came over to talk and say hello, but were never pushy. just like to say thanks to Chris, Bobo, Bambi, Pikachu, Bibo, coco, and ozzy,, and of course the females betty and danielle.. the only one i would have any thing bad to say about was joker she was always moody and didnt smile or talk much.
the other staff were also fab including tom the bar man,,, and yusef in the resaurant he would always have our beers ready on a table when he saw us walking to the resaurant even when the resaurant was full,,,,, And to all the other staff that really looked after us we couldnt have asked for any better,,, THANKYOU TO YOU ALL you made our holiday....................... and of course to stumpy who made us howl with laughter.. he he he
we are definately going back next year and cant wait, hopefully with a fab family we met there (HELLO GUYS IF YOU READ THIS)
this hotel is well recommended by us do not take notice of the bad reviews

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillnjimgreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

I had read all the reviews that I could before choosing Tusan and would now recommend this hotel to anybody. My wife and I had a great time.
The hotel is just outside Kusadasi and as we were "all inclusive" then we wanted for nothing. The rooms are fine and not a problem. Remember you would not spend a week in your own bedroom!! We found and enjoyed a wide selection of food at the hotel which we were mixing and matching all the time. The hotel has its' own beach just below the hotel gardens which is easy to get to.
The entertainment team are a fanastic bunch. If you have young children then they will not get bored. We never heard a "moaning" child all week and there were plenty of children around. For "bigger" children there is water polo, rifle shooting, volleyball, tennis etc. You can also pay for the banana boats on the beach or go to the "Adaland" water park up the hill . Adult entertainment is also supplied every night from 2200hrs and a lot of effort goes into that as well from the team.
As with any holiday, someone will always find something that is not 100%, but the staff are friendly and will help out with any issues.
If you are thinking of going to Ephesus, then take the early morning tour as it get's busy and very hot after lunchtime.
Buses/Dolmus stop outside the hotel and cost £1(2.50 T.lira) per person to get to town for the daily market. Make sure you barter as prices go up when the cruise ships are in!!.
I hope this review has helped and I wish everyone who goes to Tusan a great time. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
737 reviews
10.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
6.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,784 reviews
2.1 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 153 in Kusadasi
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Property: Tusan Beach Resort
Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing