We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“be warned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
St Annes lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“be warned”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

1st - 15th june 2011, This complex is only geared up for Easter Europeans and Germans (a more ignorant shower I have never seen not just the Germans) So if you are english beware. The good points the porters the bad points the food is very sub standard supposedly adhering to Brit HAACCP but the certificate isn't worth the paper it's printed on God knows how E.Coli etc aren't rife. Children are allowed to play on the restaurant floorwhich could cause a serious accident also allowed to charge round the restaurant on small bikes and scooters, Ispoke to the restaurant manager about this and all I got was insults about my weight. I have been to Turkey quite a few times and love turkish food but this was badly prepared and cooked and no variation in the menu. the place is not suitable for people with walking difficulties.. and unless you are a german or russian loving person its not for you. This was the first holiday I've had were I couldn't wait to get home. "Love turkey Hated Kustur club" 5 * never 2* yes. and lastly take a pacamac because the main bar is outside at the pool ( there is a small cafe bar wich seat about 20 under cover.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Almipal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
To give you beter service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    491
    177
    70
    45
See reviews for
756
453
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This resort has absolutely beautiful grounds with lovely flower beds and well placed trees that provide welcome shade. The gardening team work very hard to keep it looking good, and there are lots of red squirrels and jays in the grounds.

Accommodation is in attractive bungalows and small two storey blocks, that I thought were much nicer than the typical high rise hotel block. The rooms themselves are basic but very clean (cleaning staff visit every day). I do like to have a coffee or tea when I roll out of bed in the morning, so I would have liked to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. They do ask you not to take food into your room cos it encourages the ants, so maybe this is why they don't provide this equipment (spilled sugar etc). A few ants do wander in (I got a few in the bathroom for some reason). Personally this didn't bother me, I've lived and worked in hot countries, so I'm used to seeing a few insects creeping in. I didn't see any other creepy crawlies (like cockroaches) about, so no problems as far as I was concerned.

We had a room with disabled access features, which was good except the rim around the shower was not high enough, so the bathroom tended to become a "wet room" every time you had a shower. There was a TV with a 2 or 3 English channnels including "Cartoon Network" for the kids. We did find the beds a bit hard on the back.

If you like your peace and quiet, make sure you get a room well away from the main pool and the ampitheatre. The former has loud Euro techno pop blaring during the day, and the latter is also noisy at night, Our room was a fair distance away, so the noise was just a little irritating, but I could imagine it would be intolerable if you were located too close to these locations.

We avoided the main pool during our stay (due to the awful music), but there was a "silent pool" near our room which was absolutely fine. Both pools were clean and well maintained. The beach is ok, but it is quite narrow and seems to shelve quite sharply into the sea. The water was very choppy throughout our stay, although the weather was hot and not particularly windy. So ok for sandcastles, but small children might be better off doing their swimming in the pool.

The food was very nice and well presented (all buffets get a bit samey after a few days, though they do try to vary the contents a bit). I wasn't so keen on the orange and blackcurrant "Tang" drinks supplied in the drinks dispensers, they dyed my daughter's mouth orange or purple every time she had them lol !Plenty of fresh salads etc, but whenever they put out any fresh fruit like cherries or water melon, people would go crazy with greed, and pile ridiculous amounts on their plates. The staff were very efficient and civil and kept the dining room very clean, but I do think they need to provide an additional buffet restaurant. This was early in the season, but the dining room was still crowded with people, so it was a bit like eating in a busy bus station, and I didn't like having to join a long queue just to get a coffee from a nescafe machine . A few reviewers have grumbled about the birds in the outside section of the restaurant, but I saw absolutely no bird droppings on any tables or chairs, and if you're that bothered about a few sparrows hopping along the wall, you can always sit inside !

The staff all seemed very pleasant and helpful. Though they could try putting a few more staff on reception when a coach is expected in, along with a few extra luggage vehicles (there was a bit of a wearisome wait).

Can't comment on the kids club, my daughter never used it, but we did try the "Turkish Night" at the ampitheatre, and it was quite a good show.

For getting out and about, there are dolmuses stopping just by the main gate every 10 minutes, and taxis parked just outside. Don't miss a trip to the ancient Roman city at Epheseus, it's really incredible !

If you run out of reading material, there's an old Turkish chap who has a tiny little stall just outside the main gate on the roadside. He is very friendly and sells used paperbacks in all languages for just 5 TL (about £2) he also has a lot of very cheap trinkets that make cheap souvenirs for kids.

All in all (apart from a few minor quibbles) it was a great holiday. Kustur Club has beautiful grounds, decent accommodation, pleasant staff and nice food, so I definitely would consider returning again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 500globe-trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We have just returned from a 12 night stay at this hotel and cannot praise it enough.
The rooms are comfortable and modern with lots of storage and they are also far enough away from the main area of the hotel that you can get a good nights sleep. It is like a small village in layout which does mean some walking but thats not a bad thing as you can walk off the calories from the fab food. Always plenty of choice, always hot (when other guest bother to shut the lids!) and drinks easy to access ( wine on tap - just help yourself). The main pool is large with good slides that are on 2 hours in the morning and again in the afternoon - slides are covered by a life guard. It was always clean. There was also a quiet pool but we never used it, it also looked well looked after. The staff were all friendly and helpful (except the reception staff who could be a little abrupt but always did what we needed). The animation team were amazing. They work long hours and make sure everyone has something to do if they wish too. Lots of choice of activities including turkish lessons! Night entertainment was also provided by the team and sometimes wasnt brilliant but considering what they have to work woth they did a great job. All in All a great place for a fab family holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Coventry1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Just come back from two weeks, 21st may - 4th June and read some reviews posted from same time we was there, Load of rubbish. It was a fantastic hotel very clean n hard working staff!! Animation team where fantastic worked long hours but included u in everything made time to chat to you n was great with kids too!! Day time activities if u wanted them where great fun.
Pool was exceptionally clean ( not salty??)
The food got a little repetitive but always hot n very nice lots of choice every night.
Atmosphere in hotel was great all nationalities who joined in with activities got on well, n I'm ashamed to say the English can be very stuck up don't join in and then are quick to complain!
If your a snob n moan about everything dont go here but if ur after a fun holiday then go!.
Now only bad thing I found was entertainment at night was left to the animation who work hard and are fantastic but maybe every other night the hotel could invest in paying for some entertainment. After the show was nothing really to do apart from socialise with people you meet which suited us as the kids are ready for bed by this time after fun packed days!
I think its a great place to go you will find better you will find worse but we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birkenhead
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

write were do i start if you want a salty pool go here if you want family rooms a good distance walk from entertainment go here if you want entertainment very ameateur and a good distance away from the bar go here if you want arrogant staff go here if you want arrogant french german and drunken russians go here if you want no night atmosphere go here if you want the same food eveyday go here if you want to pay 6 euros for a decent drink go here if you want good slides go here good entertainers during the day go here if you want to share your room with ants go here if you want to meet the most arrogant receptionist go here but if you want a proper 5 star hotel dont go here but on a good not nye was a great thomas cook rep so thank you for your help p.s dont go if you have a disibilty with your walking or breathing

Room Tip: dont except no as an answer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lleyton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Lovely & clean, activities all day long on the resort (aqua gym, fun & games, water sports etc) or chill by the pool or private beach if u want to relax. Their is also a quiet pool if u want peace. The animation team are great with kids & also put shows on every night & run the activities & games during the day. . . all very friendly & helpful. If you have people in your group with additional needs I would highly recommend, & the animation team ensure everyone is included. Good variety of people including young, old, families & friends. Lots to do outside the resort too, be warned though if u go 2 the beautiful island of Samos that they use Euros & don't take Lira - they only change Lira at the banks (all of which are closed at weekends so we were stranded there all day with no money, food or water lol). Pameccale is also well worth a visit!
Apparently the food has changed this year & they have stopped all British cereals etc. but we wouldn't have noticed if we hadn't spoken to a few regulars. We met a few Brits from other resorts on the trips & from what they said Kustur Club is easily the best & cleanest resort in Kusadasi! The only thing I missed was having a kettle in our room, (I hear they have stopped this in many places due to accidents & insurance claims). That is the only negative I can think of! Sleep came easy as the apartments are spread out well with grassy areas in between so no noise from other guests.
Overall fantastic value for money (all inc.) & something for everyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Liberty_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We have just teturned from a weeks holiday in this hotel. Kustur hotel is just outside kusadasi as our relaxation destination. Hotel was beatiful, very attentive staff. We have always been treated very well. The animation team also do great job. A fantastic quality holiday, have recommended so many people.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brechtje05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
439 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
9.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#17 of 154 in Kusadasi
937 reviews
6.2 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#19 of 154 in Kusadasi
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Property: Kustur Club Holiday Village
Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing