We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday - had a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #13 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday - had a great time!”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We arrived at the hotel after approx one hours drive from Izmir airport and found the check-in procedure very quick and easy. We were taken by 'golf' buggy to our room and were pleased to find the accommodation in low rise apartments within very attractive gardens which were beautifully maintained.
The room was very good, clean and well maintained. The aircon was included in the price but was quite noisy and I was woken frequently in the night to turn it off because it blew straight on to my face. The mini bar was chargeable and very expensive so we recommend you don't use it all all - if you want drinks buy water from the local shop outside the hotel complex as it's cheaper and take drinks from the hotel bar up to your room if you wish. I definitely recommend you pay for a safe key - all rooms had their own safe as previously in a different resort we had money taken from our room. There is absolutely no need to carry anything around with you once in the hotel complex as everything is inclusive and I found it liberating not to carry a handbag everywhere.
The turkish loos are the best in the world - with their inbuilt bidets - no need for toilet paper and you are so clean afterwards. We were confused as to whether you could put toilet paper down the loos as in previous trips to Turkey we were definitely told not to and to use the bins next to the toilet - but in this hotel nothing was mentioned and lots of people in the public loos did actually put paper down. We continued to use the bidets instead - much more hygienic. One criticism of the check in procedure - we were given very little information about the resort, where to find things, what things were on offer in terms of entertainment and where the evening entertainment was, what exactly was included in the all-inclusive package and we had to find these things out for ourselves.
There was a main Efe's restaurant which provided excellent food - a huge choice to suit all palates and well cooked. The emphasis was on international food and so if you are interested in an english cooked breakfast or steak & chips - this is not the hotel for you! if you are prepared to try the wonderful array of salads, turkish cuisine, grilled meats and fish and are willing to embrace new things you will undoubtedly enjoy it. We thought the food fabulous. For breakfast you could have omelettes freshly made to order, a whole array of pastries and croissant, porridge, cereals but we thoroughly enjoy the typical turkish breakfast of feta cheese, olives, tomato, cucumber and bread! The coffee was good and plentiful!
Lunch could be either an open air grill (chicken kebab, turkish pizza (pide) or italian pizza with chips, salads which could be eaten in the snack bar behind the pool bar or to go inside the main restaurant for a huge selection from the buffet. The problem was the tendency to eat too much and it became a bit too like the evening meal. But the quality was great! Evening meal consisted of a huge selection of cold and hot foods. There was an outside grill which served, kebabs, meatballs, fish, roasted joints of beef, chicken, turkey so one could have eaten a full sunday dinner with potatoes, carrots, cauliflower, peas and gravy! Lots of turkish, italian, chinese style foods. Low calorie, diet food, a small kids buffet but luckily my daughter is not fussy with food and tried everything!
Lots of fruit for dessert but also a wide selection of turkish baklava and cakes which we found too sweet and sickly so tended to avoid. Throughout the day a lady made turkish pancakes in a hut by the pool which were great. The main problem with the restaurant was the demand for tables and it was not always possible to find a table which meant wandering around the restaurant with plate in hand trying to find somewhere to sit! Not ideal! The waiters worked very hard to keep tables cleared and available. Drinks were available free throughout the service. There were 2 a-la-carte restaurants which actually weren't a la carte. You had to pay a 3 euro booking fee each and you chose your menu. We went to the Sofra restaurant for the turkish night and were the only diners. The waitress was very attentive and the food was excellent but there was far too much and we came away feeling very uncomfortable. The panorama restaurant is on the bay and has superb views but the night we booked was too windy and spoiled the evening. The food was supposed to be Thai but it wasn't - it was more like Chinese and was disappointing. The wine was better quality though and the waiters were attentive. It was nice to be waited on and not be in the cafeteria style service of the main restaurant.
The bar served Efes beer which is great and a range of local alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails, coke, sprite etc. There was no shortage of local alcoholic drinks but they were haphazardly made and you didn't always know what was in them. Sometimes they were made so strong as to be undrinkable. The bar men were perhaps the most unfriendly of the hotel staff and their experience was mixed. We found one we liked and always went to him - his cocktails were the best and he appreciated our attempts at speaking turkish.
The pool was great but had a proportionately smaller shallow end than deep end. it meant that the deep end was often empty and I was able to swim lengths every day, whereas the shallow end did get a little crowded. The water was quite salty - a high amount of minerals in it. The slides were open 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon and were great fun! These kept our daughter occupied for ages - one of the reasons we chose the hotel.
The animation team were great (all except one young man who was quite offensive and we actually complained officially about him). Everyone else was delightful and worked hard. I enjoyed the morning exercise and the step aerobics in the evening. I even enjoyed doing the club dance around the pool during the day. You could take or leave the activities and there was no pressure on anybody to do something they didn't want to do. The evening entertainment was a bit mixed and a little child like but again the children enjoyed it and so if they're happy.....
We actually found English guests in the minority - most were Belgium, French or Turkish and it was a task initially to find someone for our daughter to play with - but we succeeded and met up with some lovely families with whom we spent the remaining holiday and enjoyed evening drinks. We had a fun time with lots of laughs.
Kustur has its own private beach accessible from an underpass which was clean and lovely and the sea was safe. we had great fun jumping the waves. the canoes and pedaloes were free but my husband, daughter and newly found friends paid to go on a speed boat trip around Kusadasi where they snorkelled and jumped into the deep sea. There is a pool bar and a shop.
Kusadasi is a 10 minute ride on the Dolmus - 2.75 TL per person, definitely cheaper than a taxi (15TL) We enjoyed Kusadasi - it was clean and buzzing and the people were friendly. There wasn't too much hassle from shop owners (less than previous holidays) and it was possible to pick up some cheap bargains on designer clothes. Interesting to see the cruise ships. Pigeon Island wasn't up to much. We like to wander away from the tourist areas and see where the locals live and of course everything is cheaper - they like to speak english and appreciate it when you try to speak Turkish. We went to Ephesus which was amazing but would not recommend getting a guide - we paid 130 TL and only found out once inside you could buy Audo guides for 10TL each. We also went to Pamukkale which was about 2 hours away - this was great but very hot. Definitely worth seeing but did not enjoy the enforced stops to Textile shops and Onyx shops. Went to Selcuk the local town which was enjoyable and enjoyed a cheap lunch which was delicious.
The only down side to the holiday was that all three of us got diarrhoea at some stage. My daughter was suffering badly on the last two days and started vomitting as well. Don't know what caused it could be the ice in the drinks or a combination of heat, tiredness. However, we had suitable medication with us but it's easy to buy stuff at the pharmacist over the counter.
We had a fantastic time at the Kustur Club and would definitely recommend it to people. It was great for families - we saw no bawdiness or drunkenness, it was immaculate and friendly. It was a shame it was a bus ride to any shops - would have been nice to be able to wander out into the town at night, as it was we spent every night in the hotel. I don't know whether we would go back as we like to try new and different places but our loved our time at Kustur.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    501
    186
    81
    48
See reviews for
837
462
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Kustur Club and it was fabulous. We could not fault the hotel at all. The rooms were fine. There was plenty of food and very nice, compliments to the chef. Good choice everyday and the restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. The animation team made our holiday they were great, Carlos, Tig, Sam, Alex, Fred, Musty, Nastya, Nelly and Bibo (chief) to name a few, they really were the best. We will def return. Can't wait to see you all again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This hotel was absolutely amazing, loved every second of it! Came on a two week break with my parents, my friend and her parents. I shared a room with my friend, which the room was lovely and the hotel itself is extremely clean! The staff are always friendly and offer help when needed.

The restaurant food was amazing, and the snack bar too. Your breakfasts were 8-11 then dinners started at 12. Which the snack bar opened at this time too, where you could grab a quick snack if you didn't want a full dinner. At 4 the snack bar offered doughnuts then at 5 cakes. Tea opened at 7-9 in the restaurant which the snack bar then opened at midnight for you to have a snack.
It was my birthday while we were their and the restaurant waitors were kind enough to set us a nice table and make a cake for me, which we thought was so nice of them!

There was a beach just under the bridge which you could visit whenever you liked, the pedloos and kanoos were free for you to go on whenever, and had great deals on other activities their.

The pools were lovely and relaxing, their was the quiet pool which we didn't go to, but looked nice and relaxing if you didn't want to be involved in any of the pool activities with the animation team.
The pool which we went to was amazing, there was three slides which were excellent. There was a baby pool and then the big pool. It was also easy for us to get to sun beds which we wanted to in the morning.
The activities in the day were great for us, the animation team tried to get you involved in all activities, whether it was darts, aqua gym, belly dancing, turkish lessons, water polo, football, volley ball, archery, and lots more. They did a pool game which was different every day. The team ensured you were involved, but if you didn't want to be then they'd leave you be.

There were two discos which the hotel offered and the animation team helped ensure you were safe whenever you went along with them to the Havannah disco or the Joy disco.
Without the animation team our holiday wouldn't have been the same, they work such long hours and still have the time to make your holiday enjoyable. They were so friendly and got us all involved in any of the day and night activities. The shows at night were amazing, and always well thought of.
Carlos, Tigana, Mustie, Bibo, Fred, Alex, Sam, Nastaya, Nelly, Jenna and any of the others were all an amazing team, and we became good friends with a few of these and still keep in touch now. If the animation team weren't their and we didn't have the pool actvities or shows then our holiday wouldn't have been the same.
We are definatly looking into coming back to this hotel, as it has so much to offer for either families, friends, couples.

Room Tip: Rooms are in good condition and enough room in the wardrobes, bathroom, balcony and fridge etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsey-Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed at Kustur Club on a 2 weeks all inclusive holiday with Thomas Cook. The accommodation is in a series of apartments built on a hill. We were right at the top of the hill, but they have porters on golf buggies who give you a lift to the top! The staff are all very friendly and work very long hours.

The rooms were very clean and came with everything you need - air con, fridge, tv, large bathroom, balcony. The main restaurant is amazing, with a variety of food to suit everyone. It could be hard to get a table at busy times, but leaving it later to eat avoided all the queues. There is also a snack bar near the pool which was great for grabbing lunch or a snack.

The pool is good and it was always easy to get loungers etc. There is an animations team at the main pool. They are very friendly and don't disturb you if you just want peace and quiet. There is also a "silent pool" in a more secluded area.

I took ill while I was there and the reception staff and hotel nurse were great, although the nurse's solution to everything (cuts, bee stings etc.) seems to be to send people to the local doctor. Doctors are very expensive, and our rep advised visiting a pharmacy instead.

The hotel is in an ideal location if you're looking for a peaceful break, or for someting more active, with several water parks nearby.

Room Tip: Complex is built on quite a steep hill, with great views from the top if you're prepared to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Everything was great, had great time, nooo bad surprises ever!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpellia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I had a blast, the hotel was great, the animation was great, and the staff was verry pollite.
I'll certainly go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

me and my family were very pleased with this otel,everything was super,hotel rooms,meals,cleaning,and exct.There was a big menu for everytaste,for children spesial menu, also diet meals, and great choise for vegetarians.funny animation team, also very pleasent mini club animation.we were very pleased from these holidays, thanks to kustur club......

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n_unreal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
741 reviews
9.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 153 in Kusadasi
829 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 153 in Kusadasi
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Property: Kustur Club Holiday Village
Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing