We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Poor start but then superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #14 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were on our Silver Wedding Anniversary so we wanted something special to remember.

We booked the holiday about 8 months prior to going and requested a quiet room by the pool and first floor.

We arrived at 11.30 pm local time and were told our room was 547, which we were escorted to and in my opinion it is the worse room they have. It is the nearest one to a road which even at that time of night was busy. I immediately contacted reception who stated nothing could be done until Wednesday which was 4 days later. I made it clear that this was not acceptable .Within minutes we were moved to room 308 which was everything we had asked for.

Not the best of starts.

Only downside was that the bedding was not changed as often as it should have been not for 8 days but then changed twice in two days, just a glitch.


The hotel is set in beautiful gardens which are kept to a very high standard.

The food can make or break any holidays and the vast selection in the dining room was impressive. I think anyone would struggle to find anything that they could not eat. The only drawback is that the dining room is huge and the only restaurant you can use without paying extra so it can become very busy at times and it could be difficult to find a clean table set out for your meal. Not a problem for the two of us but could be if in a large group. Lastly the food on occasions was not as hot as I would have liked.

The beach was very good and we spent every morning down there. No problem getting sunbeds but don’t help yourself to the padded covers as the staff get upset if not allowed to carry them and put them on your beds. I found out the hard way. The beach is shared with another hotel and then a public beach further down which was very dirty with rubbish which was a shame. No such problem at our end. To get into the water there is about 6 feet of stones which could be a problem for anyone with disabilities. However some days there was only 3 feet of stones don’t know if they remove them at night.

There are two pools the main one with the music and entertainment team is of a good size and the water was lovely .The second pool which we overlooked is the quiet pool which also has a small pool for young children.

We ate at several of the Al la carte restaurant which cost 3 euros each, we tried Chinese, Turkish and Italian. These were of a high standard and relaxed. Our Anniversary meal being Chinese and had the panoramic view with the sunset etc.

The staff were great but not many of them understood English very well and there were not a lot of English guests whilst we were there. There appeared to be mostly Turkish, Dutch and Belgium.

The animation team were great and as with all the staff they work very long hours in temperatures of +30 degrees .They tried to get you involved but would leave you alone if this is what you wanted .

I would have no qualms about recommending this hotel and would be happy to return in the future.

Room Tip: If you don't get the room you asked for let them know straight away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blade1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Your comment is very important to us to constantly improve ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a most wonderful and relaxing holiday. From the start, the staff on reception went out of their way to make us welcome and happy. Kustur provides a beautiful, natural environment, right on the beach. The staff are helpful and most efficient. The food is very plentiful and varied - always tasty and fresh, with lashings of salads and fruits. Our room was particularly comfortable because it had air conditioning, which worked really well. I would thoroughly recommend Kustur for a happy holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Guest,, thank you for your positive feedback. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our service. Your comment is very important to us to constantly improve ourselves-we will be very glad to treat you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We chose this hotel basically because of its beautiful territory and it met all our expectations! You will stay in a huge green park with squirrels running around just waiting when you feed them (nuts you can buy in the hotel shop). Rooms, pool area, all is very clean, no problem to find a space near the pool no matter how late you come. Rooms are quite spacious and ok, but nothing spectacular. If you have issues with walking long distance ask for a room close to the restaurant.
We had all inclusive and it was great with kids, you won't stay hungry. However it's better to come by 7 pm if you want to have nicely set up table and welcome drink. Otherwise might be an issue to find clear table. Mini club is working few hours per day, for us it was ok and animators were attentive. However equipment is way too outdated especially for 5 star hotel!
Beach is just across the road with convenient tonnel connection but it's rather small comparing to other destinations.
I recommend to go to a la carte restaurant which is 3 euro per person additional cost but worth it and you'll enjoy unforgettable sunset view. Also definitely go to Kusadasi evening promenade and Adaland aquapark for some water fun.
Overall recommend this hotel to all people with kids. For singles might be a bit boring as most of the people are families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank U1traviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

. We had originally booked to stay elsewhere but we were put off by the poor reviews so had to make a choice to change as we had booked flights. We read the reviews of various hotels and decided this was the best, with a fantastic price too!

We were not disappointed. The choice and quality of food, service, the facilities, the Animation Team and their numerous activities, the rooms (cleaned daily) and gardens, all could not be faulted. We never used the Speciality restaurants - we didn't feel the need as the choice in the buffet every night was plentiful. We did eat in a restaurant in Kusadasi, the food was fine but for the price we paid and what we could have eaten at Kustur Club it really did feel like money wasted.

The girls in the party had a turkish bath, facial and massage at the onsite spa - mine was the best massage I've ever had. Make sure you go early on in your holiday if you decide to partake though as the exfoliation prepares your skin for a tan and haggle for a good price - group discount is always a winner!

Overall I cannot fault this hotel, I would happily return for another stay. My only ask would be that they offered the safe key at check-in and perhaps a small map of the resort - but you soon find your way around!

Room Tip: Superior rooms seem worth the little extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissieanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We arrived at the kustur holiday village in june 2012 at 5.30 in the morning,do not fly into bodrum if you can help it-you are looking at a 3hour transfer-izmir is the closest airport-also bear in mind you have to check out of your apartment at 12.00 midday or pay 195 turkish lira(around £70) if your flight back is in the evening or night.Now that was the worst out the way the holiday itself was fantastic,loads 2 do on site,2 swimming pools.one with 2 slides(open 10.30 till 12.00-then 2.00 till 4.30.mini golf-football-volleyball-archery-waterpolo-aquagym-2 name a few & all free!The beach is approximatley 5 mins from the site & you will not be dissapointed-canoes & peadalos are free & so are the lounger's,jet skis-ringo-diving-para gliding are all available priced from around £15 each,beachside bar & shop.Kuzadassi town is a short hop by bus or taxi-bus rides are really pleasent & cheap & must be visited at night to see it at it's best.The food at the hotel was fantastic,b-fast 7-11,dinner 12.30-14.00,snacks behind the poolside bar 15.00-1700,evening meals are 19.00-2100.The local beer is effs & tastes better at the cafe bar in glasses not plastic beaker's by the pool.The animation team carlos-kate-dino-alex to name a few are really freindly & will keep you & your kids occupied throughout your stay.pool tables-ps3-computers are all available at a small cost!Roll on next year can't wait 2 return.

Room Tip: We paid for a superior room overlooking pool,we did not get this,and there are only a select few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Obi1coley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I returned yesterday from the Kustur Club, it was a fantastic place. The pool areas are fab for anyone who either wants to chill or be involved with the animation. The animation team are great and work really hard to make sure you have a great time. The kids club is great too, a special mention goes to Sam, the kids love him and the mini disco. If you are heading there you won't regret it you will have a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank estelle1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was my first holiday with my childrn and was anxious. When we got to kustur i was plesantly surprised. All i would say is maybe they could show u round and inform u of the times andplaces where theres stuff happening, as we hav to find our way round.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maryam199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
934 reviews
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
2.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £50 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing