We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #13 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been twice, once in 2013 and again this year.
This year we had our reservations in certain areas, as we felt that the changes that have been made since last year were not for the best.
Having said that if you take part in some of the activities you will have a fantastic time.
Food excellent, site is fantastic, loads of facilities, animation team brilliant and you can do as little or as much as you desire.
All of us have a really enjoyable stay.
Wife and 15 year old son all enjoy for different reasons.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found your stay very good, As hoteliers, it is our greatest pleasure to see so many returning guests to the Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    501
    187
    81
    47
See reviews for
838
461
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week at the end of May (3 adults and a toddler). The grounds in Kustur Club are fantastic and the accommodation extremely clean and modern. We had a room that was no more than a 3 minute walk to reception, the restaurants and pools. The animation team worked tirelessly to entertain guests and were friendly too. The food was of an excellent quality for an all inclusive (particularly in the al a carte restaurants) and there was a good selection on offer at every meal time. The holiday did it's job and we all came back agreeing that it had been relaxing for the most part. We do all inclusive holidays every year and this village could have had a five star review but there are some fundamental issues with the set up that did have an impact on our break:
1/ The service in the main restaurant was appalling.
- At virtually every meal time we had to find and clear our own table and set our own cutlery as tables were just not being cleaned or laid!
- Not once was there a high chair available unless we went and found one from another family that were finishing with one. We were told by the management team to go and find our own when we asked. On the odd occasion staff did manage to find us one, it wouldn't be clean, so we would do it ourselves.
- We would order drinks and staff just didn't return with them.
- On more than one occasion, I visited the bar in the restaurant, ordered drinks and they just didn't poor them or serve them to us!
- Coffee machines regularly packed up, didn't have milk in them or served up water like coffee.
All of these things happening every meal time was not particularly relaxing! One manager told me they were ten staff short as many had walked out and that what why things were not good.

- On one evening it rained, there were not enough tables for people to sit inside so we spent ten minutes looking for one...and then cleaned it ourselves!

I did raise every point above with guest relations, but nothing changed at any point.

2/ We didn't find the service at reception particularly helpful.
-We arrived at about 11pm having been travelling for 12 hours. The first thing we were told was we needed our conformation paperwork if we wanted to check in, which we didn't have (and hadn't been advised to bring). Why, in this internet age, must I have a piece of paper from my travel agent to check in? And even then, surely the hotel have our booking on their system? We were worn out, had a small child and ended up standing discussing this for quite a while until reception agreed to contact our agent directly to confirm our booking and let us check in.
- Upon check out I went to settle my room tab. It was given in TL and I paid some cash and asked to pay the rest on card, the outstanding figure I was given in Euros didn't add up and the gentlemen on reception raised his voice and told me I had worked things out incorrectly not him.

3/ Noise!
- The hotel next door played very loud music until 11pm every night, not ideal with a toddler trying to sleep.
- The music around the three main pools was so loud! The pools cover a huge space, and the music booms across three pools when only one is used for activities, but does it really need to play so loud to a few hundred people when sometimes there were no people participating in the activities?

It's the little things like good customer service that make a holiday perfect, and we have visited places where staff make you feel important and can't do enough to help, it just wasn't like that here unfortunately.

I wouldn't return here in a hurry due to the above, but we didn't let these things spoil our week in the sun!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JHoop81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time,we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Having spent a week at the Kustur Club Holiday Village with my daughter and
grandson towards the end of April, I must express what a great time we had, even to the fact that my grandson after being back a few days asked if we could return to Turkey as the weather in London was not very favourable. I found the staff at the resort very helpful and friendly, and special thanks to the Restaurant staff who never complained even with so many people to attend to, they were always on hand to assist, such as when I wanted a Turkish Coffee and one staff member went to the café and brought it to our table at the Restaurant, the food served was enjoyable and there was a variety of choices, so you were sure to find something you liked.

I would like also to give a great big thanks to the Animation team, they made the holiday that much more special, Danny, Sabine, Diddee, Speedy and GIj, gave you an alternative to just eating and lying in the sun and they were wonderful with
the children. The mini club was a hit plus all the other activities for
both young and old. I hope to meet them again on my return trip, a wonderful group of people.

Thank you for a great week, even if it poured on our last day.

Room Tip: A garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We love receiving reviews from our guests and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation.We were all really pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you had such a great holiday and will return.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Like most we all need a holiday and sometimes the hotel you see when you book does not live up to expectations I had seen this hotel before and wanted to go alas went some where else.

Arrived 26 /04 /14 good flight from uk, at lunch time that day about 40 mins transfer izmer airport

11 nights of chill time
Hotel reception open plan very nice check in leave docks with them and go for lunch by buggy
luv it my kind of hotel no stress 2 hours later picked keys up, buggy ride again to rooms, drop bags off lets explore hotel. the hotel is spread over a large area you are not confined to a small plot if you want have a stroll with the wife or someone close to you can.The best thing about any hotel is its staff it makes or breaks it The staff at this hotel are the hotel they are the best.
I made friends for live, if you do not enjoy your time at the KUSTUR then you are boring .
there is the best mix off people u you could meet , we will be back in sep/oct can not wait
Like all holidays its what you make it This hotel i would rate in my top 5 all time best.
I will just like say thank you to, CHAD....(sabine) ..GIGI....SPEEDY(DONK)....DEEDEE..and the most bestist Danny thanx for making our holiday see you soon

Room Tip: try to travel to izmer airport less travel time to hotel no bad rooms as i know, quiet rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrycharles04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Your kind compliments about our staff will forever be treasured and I will most certainly share your praises with them.It is great that you are planning your next holiday already and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuştur Club Holiday Village
Once again thank you for your review.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

After our first visit in September 2013 we decided to go back this year and we were not disappointed.

The hotel is so clean and everyone makes you feel so welcome.
We had rooms by reception which were perfect, very clean, newly refurbished and in a very quiet area.

Unfortunately we had a couple of rainy days whilst there but we were not disappointed by the activities put on by the animation team. They made sure the weather didn't ruin our holiday and got us involved in dart competitions and the animation team dances. Speedy in particular was great and made our us feel really welcome.

The food was definitely better this year, always fresh and plenty to choose from. The only disappointment we had on this holiday was that the staff in the restaurant had completely changed since last year and it was not for the better. I think we only met one of the waiters that actually spoke any English which does get annoying when you ask for four waters and get four glasses of coke!

Other than that it was another perfect holiday and we can't wait to go back again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank laurajanecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your second visit to The Kuştur Club Holiday Village and we are delighted to read that you once again had an enjoyable stay with us and that you'll be coming back.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I am often guilty of relying heavily on trip advisor reviews but forgetting to do them myself once back however this time as I struggled to find info on family rooms I aim to rectify this.

HOTEL, GROUNDS AND STAFF
The hotel itself is very well kept , grounds very well maintained and all staff approachable and friendly. All communal areas such as pools, toilets and changing rooms near to pools and bar areas etc have been renovated and always spotless.

FAMILY ROOMS
We travelled as a family of four wanting two separate areas as our children are young and need there own "space". We stayed in room 488 and whilst it was two bedrooms each was very small with only enough room for the bed, wardrobe and dressing table in the room. Of course there's the argument about how much time you actually spend in the room but with young children one of which still needs a daytime nap time we were in and out of our room quite a lot, also as a family we had quite a bit of luggage.
As well as the space issue there was the fact that the room needed to be refurbished. We did in fact try to see if we could get a superior family room but were told that there was no such thing and if fact family rooms were due for renovation as they had last been decorated in 1994 !!?? Note when booking family rooms that several websites offer different tiers of pricing for family rooms but essentially they are all the same so don't be fooled into thinking like we did that if you pay more you somehow get a better room.
Ok .. so the room decor and space we could live with the deal breaker for us was the bathroom this needed a serious refurbishment. The tiles were mismatching and hoch potched together with worn grouting. The shower was tiny with an old fashioned plastic tray and a plastic screen that you had to pull together and hope for the best !! There was a balcony but this had no real view and over looked the back of other accommodation blocks so useful only for storing our pushchair and drying swimwear.

LOCATION OF FAMILY ROOMS.
They were away and slightly uphill from the main restaurant and family pools, in my opinion family rooms should be nearer family facilities in fairness though it was only a 8 mins walk away with flowers and squirrels to entertain us on the way.
Superior rooms which looked really nice as we passed them were the closest to everything.



FOOD AND RESTAURANTS.
There was only one "main" restaurant used for breakfast , lunch and dinner. A snack bar that served food from 12 till 4 pm and cakes etc after this time. There were two "a la carte" restaurants that offered good value as only 5 euros per person if were staying the the hotel for 7 days or more. (not real a la carte but a set menu so to speak ) but good food and nice to have the option.
Food at main restaurant was plentiful and varied and of a very good standard for AI.
We found the mealtimes a bit restrictive with lunch served from 12.30pm till 2pm and dinner from 7pm -9pm. After 9pm you couldn't get anything to eat until the late night snack bar opened at midnight for an hour…. wasn't an issue of us as we needed to eat early with kids but could be an issue if you'd been out for the day. In my opinion for a hotel of this size the time slots for lunch and dinner should have been longer I can only imagine how hectic and busy it gets during peak holiday time.

BEACH
A small private beach area not really very sandy but adequate. Going out on the pedalo's was free and so were some other watersports but can't remember which.

POOL AND ANIMATION TEAM.
All pools were fab and well kept our children enjoyed them all. Please note not heated but soon got accustomed to the temperature. Wouldn't like to venture in pool any earlier than May though as the sun not there to help heat them.
Special mention to Speedy ( Spiridula !! ) who was really friendly and good with the kids.

TOWN
There is nothing near by so no chance of venturing out for a walk of an evening to avoid the not to our taste entertainment ( Shakira and Tina tuner in drag one night ..please !!)
Only 8 euros and 10 mins away in a taxi to town we went a couple of times to shop and eat. Apart from the usual haggling and a bit of hassle in the bazaars it was fine. The Wednesday market was not running while we were there but the bazaar prices were good enough.

I think I've rambled on enough. We don't usually return to the same place twice but in this occasion based on what we paid and the facilities I would consider it , though only once the family rooms are refurbished .. Kustur Club, seriously you need to do this asap !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Family rooms need a refurb, if you are a family of three consider a superior room with extra bed ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nads320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time
Thank you for staying with us and posting this detailed review and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Kuştur Club Holiday Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a booking for 2 rooms in Kustur Club and reached there at 12.15 in the night. We were 3 adults and 3 kids.. the kids were sleeping and the person at the reception asked us to provide all the passports and the booking voucher for checkin. We provided the passports and then he asked us to fill in all the details.. we requested that since the kids are sleeping and its very cold, can we be shown to our rooms to drop the kids and one person will come back to complete the formalities.. we were told that cannot be done and we have to wait... then finally when we were to be shown to the room, no buggy was called... the person who took us to the rooms was probably not familiar and took a few wrong turns before we reached the room... so there we are, carrying sleeping kids in our arms and going around the property.. we went to complain the next morning of the service the previous night and we were offered an apology.

We wanted to give a jacket for drycleaning and inspite of 3 calls and 2 hours of waiting, no one came to pick it up. Finally we handed it over at the reception. The jacket was delivered in the evening (express service) in our absence. We saw the bill later that night ... we were charged double, insteadof 18 lira for express service, we were charged 36 lira. The hotel rectified the bill when I pointed it out to them.

Apart from the horrible service that we received, the resort by itself is a beautiful beach side resort. There is a good kids play area, the food is good and the rooms are nice. But if you ask me whether I will go there ever again, it would be never!!! It’s the service and attitude of the staff which matters the most and that was horrible!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MuktaGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,first and foremost I would like to dearly thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. I greatly appreciate your detailed feedback and would like to offer you my most sincere apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay which caused you uncomfortable moments. The manager of the hotel has taken steps to ensure that this does not happen again.
We look forward to seeing you again and with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
9.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
747 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#26 of 153 in Kusadasi
829 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 153 in Kusadasi
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Property: Kustur Club Holiday Village
Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing