We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mike and the rest of the animation team were amazing!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kustur Club Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #14 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
1 review
“Mike and the rest of the animation team were amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I really loved my stay at the hotel, especially the animation team (Mike! Sabine and Spididoula). They really do a lot for the guest so you won't be bored and just enjoy your time there.
The Michael Jackson show with Mike (Murat) in it was the best!!!! Mike is one of the best in the animation team, he really show his interest in you, and always try to get you involved in the activities. Thank you Mike for the best holiday ever!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village. We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    491
    177
    70
    45
See reviews for
756
453
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We travel as a party of 6 adults and one 4year old. Flight way good not that many people on there. The two hour transit across Turkey to the hotel was hard as it was almost midnight by the time we arrived at Kustur. The little village like complex was clean and tidy. The pool area was enjoyable and clean, the toilet as always in Turkey have a smell about them that's not that nice. The food was always good and a wide range to choose from. The dinning hall at times was ramming with people with not manners ! If you expect to stand in a queue and wait you would go hungry. This was just for the last few days of are holiday. All in all a greet ten days not dramas, the hole thing went well and a great time was had by all. Traveled 12/06/2014 to 22/06/2014

Room Tip: All the rooms the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 68hammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village Thank you for staying with us and posting this thoughtful review. We are very much looking forward for your next visit to us soon for another great time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at Kustur for the first and last tine first week of June, 2014. The location, sea and nature is brilliant, but food and service is very very very bad ! It does not deserve the price we paid.

Room Tip: If you do not prefer to walk, choose close rooms to pools, because some rooms are really far from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yalcin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time.
We will be very glad to treat you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey and we were slightly apprehensive of what to expect. Our flight was in to Bodrum which meant a further 2 hour transfer to the hotel however this was fine. We arrived at the hotel at around 12.30am and were informed we could get soup from the snack bar if we wanted it. We were in room 340 which was toward the back of the hotel which was ideal as it was very quiet. The room was basic but clean with good air con. Worth noting, the beds are very very hard and made for some bad nights sleep!!

The hotel facilities are really good. The hotel prides itself on ensuring its public areas are immaculate and there are always cleaners and gardeners etc visible. The beach is small but adequate. We took advantage of the parasailing which was hassle free and a good experience. There is a spa on site and after having one, can recommend the turkish bath. I also had a full body massage and my husband had a hot stone massage and also went back for a back and shoulder massage on the day we flew home. It appears the more treatments you book, the more discount you get.

The food was fine. We are both very fussy eaters and I am veggie. I must admit I did struggle as I do not eat fish and found that a lot of the food was fried and oily. However, that said, we never went hungry. We used the snack bar more for lunch which was full of chips, hot dogs, burgers, pasta and pizza etc. The main restaurant service is excellent. It you enjoy a variety of foods then you will enjoy it, loads of fresh fish, meats as well as vegetables and other dishes. The deserts are in abundance and taste lovely.

The entertainment was also very good. We spent a few days around the silent pool, which was never silent due to families with children, and a few around the main pool. The main pool area has a lot of activities for both children and adults and the animation team are always on the go. Speedy in the English rep and very happy to chat. The pool bar is lovely for relaxing on an evening an have a variety of drinks available.

We went in to the town twice, once to look around and the other on market day. This was a bit of a disappointment. The beach along the main stretch was not very clean. It was also very touristy and busy. The harbour is pretty with cruise ships docking there daily. We preferred to spend our time in the comforts of the hotel.

We did a trip to Ephesus which was expensive but worth it as we paid for a guided tour which was very informative. Definitely worth the money, however after getting sick there due to the heat and deflection of heat and sun on the marble, I advise all to be careful and wear a hat and take water. W also visited aqua fantasy water park which after visiting a lot of water parks in florida, was bitterly disappointed. It was expensive and not much to do. The park was supposed to open at 10 however it seemed that the first half hour or so was for life guards to 'play' on the slides. I also found some of them to be rude and ignorant. Also, about a third of The slides were closed on the day. We stayed for about 3 hours and went back to the hotel. It was easy to get to though - catch a dolmas from outside the hotel that says selcuk to kusadasi and it stops at both aqua fantasy and adaland. It is 3TL per person per journey.

Overall, we had a lovely holiday, but this was due to the hotel complex and not the resort itself. Would definitely go back to the hotel but I would not stay in the actual centre of kusadasi if offered to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village Thank you for staying with us and posting this detailed and thoughtful review. We are very much looking forward for your next visit to us soon for another great time with us.

Warmest regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was here with my girlfriend (21yrs old) for 11 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Kustur, would recommend it to any other young couples as long as they dont mind that the hotel is predominantly a family orientated hotel. Its a really pretty village - lots of gardens, palm trees, squirrels (they even have a mini zoo!), our room was what we expected for a 4* hotel, very spacious and good air conditioning (we actually got cold in the night!) but not hugely luxury (we didnt expect it to be though). The swimming pools were amazing, always spotless and we never struggled to get a sunbed even when we needed a lie in. The animation team were all friendly and made sure there was lots to do and watch throughout the day - especially speedy as she was English and could best understand us!... The food was really impressive - I was concerned food quality might not be very good but it was really good! The alcoholic drinks were very nice, but the alcohol was not very strong - however if you ask for a strong one they will certainly give you a strong one!!! We made friends with the bar staff so they always sorted us out - specifically Hakan at the pool bar was particularly friendly!

The Beach is ok, we didnt actually spend a day there because we were so happy with the pool. Although we did venture there a few times for the watersports - we went jet skiing, parasailing and on a 2 hour speed boat trip along the coast - all of which were amazing value at just £50 for all 3 pp!!! The team that organised the watersports were also particularly friendly with us .

Cons:
Reception were rubbish as they need better english speaking receptionists. We asked on one day how to get to the market, they said it is closed. We didnt believe them so went to a taxi and asked and they took us right there! and we had a few occasions where they couldnt work out what we were saying.

We decided to do the bingo on one night, bought 6 tickets for 27 lira. however we didnt have the correct change so we gave the member of the animation team 30 lira. He didnt have the change at the time so said he would give it to us later. He saw us a few times later in the day and said he hadnt forgotten about the 3 lira. 2/3 days later we hadnt had the 3 lira back, so we approached him and asked for it, he said he had forgot and would get it to us later. 2/3/ days later we asked again and said we are leaving tomorrow, and he promised he would give it to us before we left tomorrow. Sure enough the next day was his day off! We werent really bothered as it is only about £1 but it was the prinicipal behind it, as customers we expected him to rush to get it straight when we reminded him, but he didnt. This was the tall dark member of the animation team - I think he was tunisian (so make sure you give him correct change)


Overall we had an awesome holiday and I would recommend the resort!

Also make sure you go to the panorama restuarant on one night as its awesome and good to get away from the buffet, and only a fiver each.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room close to the pool/reception area as we were quite far away so it was a long wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry that you experienced this and we completely agree that it is unacceptable. The manager of the hotel has taken steps to ensure that this does not happen again we and the animation team offer our sincerest apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was here with my boyfriend for 7 days and we stayed in a garden room (167) which is like a small house surrounded by beautiful palm trees. Squirrels are so funny. I brought them nuts after reading some reviews but you can easily buy them in the market shop in the resort.
Everything is beyond perfect in this resort. We were in town for a day but frankly, there is no need to go outside Kustur hotel.
The staff is amazing, especially the ones who work in main restaurant. They look like "bees" :), all of them doing what they are supposed to do.
The food...OMG...it is amazing. Breakfast is the same each day but meals for lunch and dinner is different everyday. There is literally something to eat for everybody, from salads, soups, main dishes, side dishes, diet buffet and kids buffet, as well. I have gained pounds of all the eating and snacking...when you enter this hotel..you can forget your wallet...no need for it here.
The pool is amazing with pool staff cleaning the surroundings all day long.
Best holiday ever!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vildana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Kuştur Club Holiday Village.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very helpful staff, good location (not far from town), excellent food ( veggies delight). Clean rooms. We will be happy to go there again

Seating in main restaurant in the evenings and at breakfast time needs to be better handled (two diners occupying tables meant for eight). Late checkout booking a bit chaotic ( we were informed only a few hours before their checkout time that we could not have a late checkout even though we had requested three days before and that we were happy to pay their 55 euro rate.

Room Tip: Rooms near the silent pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanley1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! To give you better service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
9.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#16 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
6.8 mi away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#5 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Property: Kustur Club Holiday Village
Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing