We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've stayed in by far. Lovely food, lovely location excellent animation team kept children entertained all day. Hotel room was cleaned everyday. A bit of a hike to the room 5 min uphill, but great after the buffet meals :)

Plenty of activities for kids, slides and great security leaving me to catch the sun whilst little one plays safely.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globaltrotter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for your kindest feedback! We will forward it to all out hotel departments as a motivation for our further work!Thank you once again. We will be very glad to treat you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Beautiful grounds, lovely beach and very spacious rooms, BUT the staff is rude beyond reasonable. Tables at the restaurant are never cleaned. Eventually we learnt to co-exist with piles of dirty dishes during our meals and learnt to never ask for help, because the waiter at the restaurant would normally snap - 'do it yourself!' - if addressed. Completely frustrated after five days of this I pointed out he is being rude. To which he replied 'I know'.
I also attempted to make use of the laundry service. Packed the shirts in a special bag, filled out the form, called the reception to ask them to pick it up. When I came back to my room the bag was stashed in a corner, full of dirty laundry. Also 'do it yourself'?

Spa receptionist looked like we were bothering her, so we never went back.

The holiday would be fantastic, but for the unwelcoming atmosphere. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fromthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Nice place nice surroundings we really enjoyed our holiday however We found the staff a bit rude and they look very unhappy I asked the reason for that. they said "they work 60-70 hours a week without proper rest on top of that they earn minimum wage.It's a shame!!!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank gumrah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village Thank you for staying with us and posting this review.There must be some misunderstanding about the working hours .We are very much looking forward for your next visit to us soon for another great time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed for two weeks. First night was a bit of disappointed. Next day we looked around and it was ok especially lots of trees and pools are absolutely fine. Our room it wasn't good at all beds wasn't comfortable and my two years old son had to sleep on the sofa. Generally I would not say very clean hotel. Foods wasn't great at all. Most of the day I had to eat grilled food. Breakfast was ok, desserts wasn't nice. Waiter and waiters was friendly but they have to work very long hours like 18 hours a day. Veli is the waiter was very helpful for us I wanted to thanks to him. Most beautiful part of hotel was animation team with Danny, speedy, lili, Eva, tito, sabine and other guys. We had a great entertainment with them especially night time. Also guy name is Abdullah who was cleaning around the pool he was hard worker to. Funda, ege and other young lady I forget her name thanks for turkish coffee. I have to mention smiley face busra she was smiling all day long for everybody. Beach was not good at all. Sea was some time dirty but generally it was ok. We went couple of places it was good holiday for us. We met lots of people. Last thing manager's was so miserable none of them friendly and none of them even say hello or eye contact. They should be more friendly than other staff. It was all inclusive hotel but I had to pay for safebox , a la carte restaurant was €5 per person. If you don't expect to much I can recommend for you. A bit of nice food and some more cleaning it would be nice hotel. Thanks for every one one more time.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Cafer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time.There must be some misunderstanding about the working hours ,according to the Working Time Regulations is not possible to work 18 hours a day.
Your kind compliments about our staff and animation team will forever be treasured and I will most certainly share your praises with them.
As hoteliers, it is our greatest pleasure to see so many returning guests to the Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Mr Kevin and family stayed at this hotel early August. On arrival a very straightforward check in and swiftly taken to our family room. Overall a very good hotel with a fantastic pool area, lots going on and a highly dedicated and hard working entertainment team led by Danny, although sun beds are booked by the early risers so are hard to come by. However, we were told just to ask the staff at the poolside and they will conjure up sunbeds if you really need them or there is always the silent pool for those wanting a bit of piece and quiet. I would like to highlight Speedy and Alexandra from the entertainment team in particular who always took time to see how we were enjoying our holiday and if there was anything they could help with. However, a number of things to note. The family room we were allocated was a little dated and in need of some attention particularly in the bathroom, in fact part of the bathroom ceiling actually came down on me with the fluorescent light actually caught in my hands!!! I did report this the next day and it was quickly attended to. These rooms consist of a main room with twin beds and a separate double bedroom which doesn't have any aircon so you need to keep the door open to make sure the cool air is circulated. Generally the room cleaning etc wasn't good as often we had to chase reception for towels, water. Meals were generally good with an outside grill serving a different meat each lunch and dinner but as others have said somewhat hectic. A particular mention to Omar one of the waiters who was superb and really looked after us. There are water sports at the beach are a bit pricey but the canoes and pedalos are free for 15 minutes. For jet ski virgins, it's not as easy as it looks!! The hotel is about 3 miles outside of Kusadasi, it is about a 40 minute walk for those feeling energetic but there is an excellent bus service from just outside of the hotel into town for 2.75TL. Check out the Idan the Agent just outside of the hotel 30 yards to the left for excursions. We did the jeep safari, great fun for our 12 year old son and us!! Also waterpark Adaland, nothing new there but be careful as the Sea World park is overpriced Ephesus is a sight to behold, it gets very hot so take plenty of water and a hat.. Very few British families, lot of French, Belgian and Turks. Overall a really good holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trakev268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village. We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) stayed with friends at Kustur Club last week. Initial impressions were not great - slightly tired looking entrance and right on the Kusadasi main road (which lies between the hotel and the hotel's beach). The grounds/gardens are well looked after and the resort/rooms are very nicely spaced out. Reception was frantic on arrival and limited customer service. Golf buggy up to room (room 496 Family Room). Not refurbished unlike the standard twin rooms and quite gloomy although there is a twin room and a double within the room itself with a small balcony. Tried for an upgrade but these don't exist. Meal times were frnatic too as the hotel has 450 rooms (approx.) so 1,000 + people yet the hotel hadn't thought of having 2 sitting times for meals so everyone piled in at roughly the same time. Buffet style but waiters on hand to clear your table and (if you're lucky) to get you a drink. Variety of food reasonable if a little repetitive. Grill area outside, salads and other food inside with aircon. Best meal of the day was breakfast - Top Tip -fresh omelettes cooked at the outside grill. 'Speciality Restaurants' are actually 2 restaurants doing different cuisine depending on which night you select. Must be booked in advance, cost 5 Euros per person extra and have waiter service. Food quality boradly the same as the main restaurant and limited choice (which has to be made at the time of booking!). Main pool a good size but rammed in high season with the usual bed-grabbers at dawn. Seperate kids pool and a 3rd pool for the slides which the kids really enjoyed. Snacks at set times rather than throughout the day included doughnuts, soup and grilled chicken all served at the main pool snack bar. Beach is narrow but good sand and great sea with very helpful sports centre staff who also look after the sun chairs. HIGHLIGHTS: Relaxing on the beach and swimming in the sea, Silent Pool Bar for an early evening drink, Turkish Bath & Massage on the beach. LOWLIGHTS: Room quality, scrum at meal times, number of sun beds rammed around the pool. Nonchalant demeanor of the Reception staff. TOP TIPS: Restaurant in Old Street/Bar Street in Kusadasi (near mosque) - great meal & atmosphere in the outside garden. Bar staff worked pretty hard to be honest. Gardens around the rooms. Small Supermarket just up from the beack towards Kusadasi (100 yards) offering chilled chocolate, crisps, ice tea and ice creams at half the price of the hotel so good for beach/room snacks.

Room Tip: If just a couple, opt for one of the ground floor referbished rooms on the main lane through the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We visited Turkey many times and wanted to stay in Kusadasi to be near Ephesos. The gardens are nice and the facility seems well looked after. The beach however did not fulfil our expections. Too many people and windy afternoons...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rita_vine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village.We are glad you found your stay good, but sorry the beach didn't meet your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
9.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 155 in Kusadasi
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
848 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £51 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing