We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #14 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We stayed in the Kustur club for 2 weeks, last week of August and first week sept. We are a family of 3, our daughter was 3 years old. We met up with another couple with children around the same age and had a great time.
We arrived in Bodrum and it is about 2hours on the bus to get to the resort-.(we found out later we could of flown to ismir which is half hours drive away.)
The room was probably better than we expected- we had been warned that 5 star in Turkey is not our 5 star standards.
The room was small, with 2 beds put together and a little put up bed. It had air con and TV with some english channels, a mini bar for outside the all inclusive hours(we had no reason to use this) there was no bath -only a shower- but hot water and bedding and towels changed daily.
The first day we got up quite early and went for a look around- I could not believe it that before 8 am EVERY bed by the pool had a towel on it and there was not a soul about. It was even more annoying that some of ones that had put the towels on the beds early did not actually use them before midday! It was peak season so we soon learned that you had to get up before 7 am if you wanted a sun lounger and earlier if you wanted on around the childrens pool.
The pool itself was great, - the slides come on 10.30 - 1.00 & 2.00 - 4.00ish and at first we wondered why they were not on all the time- we soon realised this was probably a good thing- the little one was on them constantly the whole time they were on so it was nice to have a break from going up and down the steps!
The main pool was very busy and a little noisy , music all day and the entertainment team around trying to get everyone involved in the games. if you say 'no' they don't bother you again. if you want peace and quiet there is a quiet pool which has a self service bar and snacks/rolls. The main pool bar was busy ad sometimes took a while to get served
There are toilets by the pool which are cleaned frequently, if you want beach towels you have to ask- as it was peak time if you wanted to change them it had to be early in the morning or they run out.
There is a private beach with water sports, we only used this a few times as our little girl preferred the pool.
There were a number of places to eat- the main buffet resteraunt which also had barbacue/ grill. at the back, a poolside snack bar, various al carte resteraunts which you could reserve (we used the turkish on which was lovely and quiet in the evening and also there is one overlooking the beach- breakfast here was lovely- sometimes it was nice just to sit and be waited on rather than the main buffet which was quite busy. The food was good and you could always make a meal, the deserts were a bit hit and miss- looked nicer than they tasted.
We booked a couple of trips (don't book wih the rep they are a rip off) they give wrong advice- we booked the dolphine park with another family with young children and was told it would be great for them- it wasn't suitable at all .The trip is only the entry price and a light lunch- when you get in there everything is extra- you even have to pay to watch the dolphin show.
If you walk out of the main gates and 2 minutes up the road, there was a place selling all trips much cheaper and he was really honest- we booked a boat trip and the water park with him and enjoyed them both(can't remember which water park we went - there are 2, if you tell him what you want he'l advize which one is best and it doesn't take long to get to either.
The bus service stops right outside the gates, and it's very cheap. We caught it into Kusadasi a couple of times and to the market this is worth a visit if you like cheap genuine fakes.
The entertainment team are young and they try very hard, there is a mini disco from 9pm ish for about half hour, the same songs and dances but keeps kids entertained. there is a kids club in the day but we did not use ths so we can't comment. The play area was small with a couple of slides and swings.
The evening entertainment was okay- some nights better than others.
The ampletheatre only serves 2 drinks -alcohlic and non alcoholic cocktails, we used to have a drink by the pool bar on the way past and take one with us.
The Havana nightclub was across the road, we didn't go but others said it was okay- we coldn't hear it from where we were so it didn't bother us.
There is a hairdresser and small shop - which sells newspapers, general items and ice creams as these do no come all inclusive.
There is also a photographer on site and takes photos throughout the day and their put on the board with no obligation to buy, you an also book him in the evening, he takes you down the beach and does family sunset photos etc which we had and they were lovely.
We would return to Kustur for holidays in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clareandsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2009

Stayed at the Kustur Club last week in September, went with my mam, dad 13 yr old sister and 1 yr old son. Stayed in a garden room which was very clean, my only problem with the room was there was no bath only a shower and therefore had to wash my son in the basin. My parents room was the same, although they were disappointed as the had booked a double room but got a twin room, they asked at reception if they could have their double room they had asked for, they were told yes of course for an extra cost, they ended up pushing the two beds together.
The swimming pools were great my sister and son enjoyed going in and using the slides. There is also a silent pool located away from the main pool, the silent pool was great plenty of sun loungers, very quite as the main pool had loud dance musc played at it must of the day. There is also a play park for toddlers which was nice because other then that there was nothing for my son to do as the kids club was closed. The hotel has its own beach which was very nice and a large amount of water sports to choose from.
The grounds of the hotel were beautiful, with lots of trees and flowers, and the grounds were immaculate. There were squirrels running around the grounds who loved being given a biscuit are two.
The staff were very friendly and would do just about anything to make sure your stay was pleasant. The animation staff and DJ were very annoying and very loud.
The food was buffett style and to me was the biggest let down of this hotel, the food was near enough the same every day and very strange kinds of food. Since coming back I have been told that they cater a lot for the Russians and Germans who are the hotels biggest users. We ate out quite a bt of the time in Kusadasi.
We went to two of the local markets, one being in near by Selcuk on a Saturday and one in Kusadasi on a Wedensday both easy to get to by Dolmus bus which are very cheap and brilliant. Taxis tend to rip you off a bit always make sure you get a price before you use one and what currency that price is in as they use Euros and New Turkish Lira.
If you do feel like eating out go to the Garden of China on the Grand Bazar in Kusadasi the food is amazing and Tony the Irish man that runs it is fab.
Overall the holiday was very good, I would go back and stay in the Kustur Club but I would take extra money as I would eat out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jusvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed at Kustur club in september 2009. It's laid out as a private holiday village with a main pool, restuarant and shopping area surrounded by small apartment blocks. Our apartment was right at the back so it was a long walk, but the pleseant surroundings helped. There's a choice of three speciality restaurants which serve good food and a buffet which is average but provided a wide selection. Nice private beach and a great pool with slides. We were a little disppointed byt he nightlife because a lot of bars had closed in Kusadasi due to late season.

Would recommend daytrips to Pamukkale and Ephesus - but DO NOT go to Ephesus with Regal Tours! They rush you through the site so they can take you to local pottery and gold shops to earn commission on sales. We spent 1 hour 45 minutes at Ephesus and over 2 hours in shops that weren't include din the itinerary. VERY annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cn2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We booked a week at the Kustur Club on and have just got back after a lovely holiday but some frank info below:

5 star it is not, however, and people should be aware that in Turkey, as Egypt and other places that 5 star is not the same as 5 star in the UK. As long as you book with this in mind then there's no reason you won't have a great time. (For real 5* I think you need to look for 5*deluxe but I'm not sure)

We were in one of the Garden Rooms, it was basic and a little bit shabby, there was no bath only a shower (big disappointment!) and although plenty of hot water, the shower was a bit of a dribble and a bit mouldy too, but nothing too bad. We only got twin beds desite requesting a double far in advance but pushed them together. Clean bed linen and towles each day although a couple of times they came so late in the day to change it that we were getting ready for dinner in the evening and it wasn't worth it. The TV has 3/4 engish chanels, one is cartoon network, 2 are news and 1 which shows mainly american drama series.

The pool area is great except for the animation team who were about the most annoying I've come across especially the DJ.....there is the other quiet pool if it gets too much. The water slides are open specific hours, closed 12-14:30 I think....

Food in general was good, being buffet style I couldn't have stayed more than a week without it getting boring but there are extras like the turkish pancakes served by the pool which were lovely. Did here a few people saying "er what's that, I'm not eating that where's the chips!" We love to try local foods so for us it was great, There are non-turkish dishes, pizza, chips, lasagne etc but I personally think it's a shame to eat that stuff. The drinks were plentiful and a fair range for local spirits and the beer, Effes, wine was not good! Get to dinner as the doors open or wait til quite a bit later to get a table outside as inside was hot and prone to flies. So called table service never really materialised.....

The beach is quite a narrow strip. The sea, very clean and a good choice of watersports at reasonable prices. We took out a jet ski out and some kyaks which are free to All Inclusive guests, so that was a nice surprise, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas for those who want them.

We took a day trip tour to Ephesus and felt a little conned that the rep told us it was 40 mins away.....a complete lie! I think they do this purley so you think it's too far to go on your own. It's only ACTUALLY about 10 mins away and you can go by bus. DON'T BOOK THROUGH A REP!!!!!! Go yourself and take your time rather than being rushed around. It's definately worth a visit.

The market in Kusadasi is on a Wednesday, 2.50TL pp by dolmus to get into town.

I would recommend this place to those who appreciate what they're getting for the money, we did have a lovely relaxing time, keep in mind if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is......you can't expect 5* quality for 3* prices.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rio611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We were looking for a week of relaxation after planning and enjoying our wedding. This was spot on. An all inclusive with fab food, great beach, lovely rooms in a leafy complex.

You need to go into Kusudasi for any night life, but local transport is cheap so no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWTraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Our first impressions of the hotel were excellent as we pulled into the driveway. Beautiful scenery with stunning trees, palms and plants all over the place. I would say this is probably the best hotel in Kusadasi from what we saw on a day out to the town.

ALL the hotel staff were fantastic - so very friendly and so willing to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The restaurant was spotless and the high standards of hygiene were very apparent. Food - delicious with plenty of choice at every meal. You could always get fresh fish (no, not tuna out a tin - which one Brit said she wanted!) every evening along with plenty of meat options and salads. And puddings - knock yourself out!! They are delicious

The large pool was quite noisy but fine if you like that kind of thing - and many people do. We sat by the quiet pool and it was so relaxing.

We met some lovely people who helped make our holiday one to remember - thank you Claire, Dale, Michelle, Andy and of course Lola!

I would recommend this hotel withput any hesitation and hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Just arrived back after booking this last minute. We have a 19yr old who was not going to turn down a free weeks holiday in Turkey before returning to Uni. We WOULD recommend this holiday had a great time.
HOLIDAY SUITABLE FOR; Families with a wide range of childrens ages, young couples. Singles. If my husband and I had holidayed on our own we would NOT choose the Kustur Club as we like to formal dine in the evening with waiter service, not selfservice.
ACCOMMODATION:: Bungalows of which are either 1 or 2 stories high (no high rise apartments) set in lovely landscaped gardens. Very good location with nice scenery around. Not in a built up area. Each apartment had its own patio. We had superior room (which slept 3) in which there was kingsize bed and a proper single bed (not a put up bed) and was very spacious and Clean . As with most places the bathroom had a little mold stain around the tiles but it was clean. There was some noise at night when people were returning late, however the Kustur Club has its own security guards which rode around the grounds on bikes and sort out any disturbance.
FOOD; Plenty to choose from. The hot grill was great with fresh fish , meats etc. This was all selfservice so if you like waiter service then this is not for you. Some of the food on the hotplates could have been a little hotter, but some days were better than others, but overall the food was good. Go and get your own wine, beer etc as you will wait some time before waiters bring it. There is a plentiful supply of both wine ,beer spirits and soft drinks all of which are fine.. There are 3 other restaurants s a sushi, typical turkish and fish of which we didnt try as I don't eat fish.( you pay a mere 3 euros extra to eat in these which must be booked). The sushi and fish restaurant is in a lovely location overlooking the sea and a great place to see the fantastic sunsets. You can eat throughout the day and have a midnight snack area. Drinks stop at midnight.
ACTIVITIES; Lots and lots for all ages. Kids have their own areas swings, slides creche, small basketball and volleyball areas, mini football and 2 waterslides. Animators brilliant with kids. Mini disco early on in evening.
For teens and adults organised waterpolo, football, basketball, tennis, archery, bowls, volleyball, target shooting. The animators work very hard long hours and are pleasant throughout and found many people joined in the activities. There is a amphitheater in which they put on shows (the usual holiday stuff love it or hate it). Beach is across the road which you access via an underpass. Free sunbeds and non motorised watersports Usual motorised sports payable. Beach nothing much to look at so we stayed around pool area.
LOCATION; Kusadarsi which is the main town and port is 10 minutes away by local bus. The bus stop is directly. outside the Kustur Club and buses run every few minutes. Full of, bars , restaurants, and shops which sell the latest fashion copies of designer makes.( Bargain really hard!!!) is well worth a visit. Dont get taxis if you can help it they will rip you off especially at night . From here you can take a days boatcruise where lunch and soft drinks included in price approx £15. You can swim off the boat as well which is great fun. Beware some trips as they take you unexpectedly to a leather factory on the way back - I was not amused at this.
OVERVIEW: Good holiday, nice location, well worth the money. Do not bother with the new Turkish Lira they DO NOT WANT IT THEY WANT EUROS OR £s.
Transfer from Bodrum airport to Kustur Club 2 HOURS with a stop.
This is a very relaxed type of holiday where you may wear shorts into dinner. However if you like things a little more formal like dressing for dinner and being waited on this is NOT the holiday for you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WadsworthCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
934 reviews
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
2.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £50 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing