We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #14 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We have stayed at Kuster twice now 2008 and 2009, my teenagers loved, from start to finish you are made to feel welcome, reception staff are available 24/7 and are very polite and always ready to help, any problems are quickly sorted without fuss or bad feelings.
The food in the restuarant is of a good standard with plenty to choose from, even fussy kids would find something, the deserts are to die for, waiters are friendly and always smilling, it was my husbands 40th birthday while we was away and they went out of their way to make it special, reserved a lovely table for the evening and presented a wonderfull cake, and we returned to our room to find a bottle of wine and a basket of fresh fruit which was a nice touch to a wonderfull evening.
The maids are out in force every day cleaning each and everyone of the rooms, bed where made and towels replaced and some days we even had out towels made into swans on the bed.
The entertainment is great, they will encourage you to join in the days activaties or leave you to read on your sun lounger, there is slides for the kids, and there is also a quite pool so you can get away from the music etc.
The 2 water parks are only a bus ride away both are very enjoyable and reasonable priced.
All in all if you have booked Kuster Club you will enjoy it, there is always tears when we leave as we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoldersEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderfull week in Kustur club.
We had noting to complain of:
- food in the buffet restaurant was great; you could find every kind of food, and it was very googd cooked,
- room was very big and cleaned every day.
- The had an a la carte reastaurant where one could eat sushi or mediterranean (we ate SUSHI). You pay a small fee for the reservations (2 euros p. Person).
The holiday village has a beach of its own. Everything is green and beatifull.
One of the very best places i've been. I couldn't want anything more.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

My husband and l have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Kustur club and the first thing l have to say is this resort is NOT 5 star! we are a couple in our early fortys and really look forward to our holidays, we are not usually complainers, we just expect a
hotel classified as 5 star to have 5 star standards...not a lot to ask.
THE ROOM......we stayed in a superior suite, the first thing we noticed was a large cigerette burn in the bed cover! the rooms are very basic but ok, the housekeeping was good, the room was kept clean & towels were changed every day.
FOOD & DRINK.....the main restaurant is buffet style, the food is average & very repetitive, we like to eat about 8ish but by that time most of the tables had been used & were left dirty, we had to clean the table then run around finding knives & forks etc.
l have to say the speciality restaurants were fantastic, we ate in the panorama which is a fish restaurant, the food & service were excellent, this has to be booked + you pay £2 per person, we also ate in the sofra, which is a Turkish speciality restaurant, this was also excellent, the waiters in both these restaurants are very attentive and friendly.
The drinks avalible are very limited, you can get the usual round of gin, vodka, brandy, whisky, red & white wine.....but they are very poor quality.....you have to pay extra for international brands.
BEACH & POOL AREAS......beach not very good but both pool areas were nice.
ENTERTAINMENT....this really let this hotel down, the pool bar had a turkish singer who sang the same dark, dreary turkish songs every night! The only alternitive was the ampitheatre, where the animation team put on a show every night, but to call them shows was a joke....a bunch of amateurs miming badly...wearing the same clothes they'd been walking around in all day.....really unprofessional, the worst l've ever seen!!
Overall, in my opion l cannot understand how this hotel was given a 5 star rating, we have stayed in much better 3 star hotels & would go back to Turkey but NOT TO THE KUSTUR CLUB IN A MILLION YEARS!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We stayed in the Kustur club for 2 weeks, last week of August and first week sept. We are a family of 3, our daughter was 3 years old. We met up with another couple with children around the same age and had a great time.
We arrived in Bodrum and it is about 2hours on the bus to get to the resort-.(we found out later we could of flown to ismir which is half hours drive away.)
The room was probably better than we expected- we had been warned that 5 star in Turkey is not our 5 star standards.
The room was small, with 2 beds put together and a little put up bed. It had air con and TV with some english channels, a mini bar for outside the all inclusive hours(we had no reason to use this) there was no bath -only a shower- but hot water and bedding and towels changed daily.
The first day we got up quite early and went for a look around- I could not believe it that before 8 am EVERY bed by the pool had a towel on it and there was not a soul about. It was even more annoying that some of ones that had put the towels on the beds early did not actually use them before midday! It was peak season so we soon learned that you had to get up before 7 am if you wanted a sun lounger and earlier if you wanted on around the childrens pool.
The pool itself was great, - the slides come on 10.30 - 1.00 & 2.00 - 4.00ish and at first we wondered why they were not on all the time- we soon realised this was probably a good thing- the little one was on them constantly the whole time they were on so it was nice to have a break from going up and down the steps!
The main pool was very busy and a little noisy , music all day and the entertainment team around trying to get everyone involved in the games. if you say 'no' they don't bother you again. if you want peace and quiet there is a quiet pool which has a self service bar and snacks/rolls. The main pool bar was busy ad sometimes took a while to get served
There are toilets by the pool which are cleaned frequently, if you want beach towels you have to ask- as it was peak time if you wanted to change them it had to be early in the morning or they run out.
There is a private beach with water sports, we only used this a few times as our little girl preferred the pool.
There were a number of places to eat- the main buffet resteraunt which also had barbacue/ grill. at the back, a poolside snack bar, various al carte resteraunts which you could reserve (we used the turkish on which was lovely and quiet in the evening and also there is one overlooking the beach- breakfast here was lovely- sometimes it was nice just to sit and be waited on rather than the main buffet which was quite busy. The food was good and you could always make a meal, the deserts were a bit hit and miss- looked nicer than they tasted.
We booked a couple of trips (don't book wih the rep they are a rip off) they give wrong advice- we booked the dolphine park with another family with young children and was told it would be great for them- it wasn't suitable at all .The trip is only the entry price and a light lunch- when you get in there everything is extra- you even have to pay to watch the dolphin show.
If you walk out of the main gates and 2 minutes up the road, there was a place selling all trips much cheaper and he was really honest- we booked a boat trip and the water park with him and enjoyed them both(can't remember which water park we went - there are 2, if you tell him what you want he'l advize which one is best and it doesn't take long to get to either.
The bus service stops right outside the gates, and it's very cheap. We caught it into Kusadasi a couple of times and to the market this is worth a visit if you like cheap genuine fakes.
The entertainment team are young and they try very hard, there is a mini disco from 9pm ish for about half hour, the same songs and dances but keeps kids entertained. there is a kids club in the day but we did not use ths so we can't comment. The play area was small with a couple of slides and swings.
The evening entertainment was okay- some nights better than others.
The ampletheatre only serves 2 drinks -alcohlic and non alcoholic cocktails, we used to have a drink by the pool bar on the way past and take one with us.
The Havana nightclub was across the road, we didn't go but others said it was okay- we coldn't hear it from where we were so it didn't bother us.
There is a hairdresser and small shop - which sells newspapers, general items and ice creams as these do no come all inclusive.
There is also a photographer on site and takes photos throughout the day and their put on the board with no obligation to buy, you an also book him in the evening, he takes you down the beach and does family sunset photos etc which we had and they were lovely.
We would return to Kustur for holidays in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clareandsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Stayed at the Kustur Club last week in September, went with my mam, dad 13 yr old sister and 1 yr old son. Stayed in a garden room which was very clean, my only problem with the room was there was no bath only a shower and therefore had to wash my son in the basin. My parents room was the same, although they were disappointed as the had booked a double room but got a twin room, they asked at reception if they could have their double room they had asked for, they were told yes of course for an extra cost, they ended up pushing the two beds together.
The swimming pools were great my sister and son enjoyed going in and using the slides. There is also a silent pool located away from the main pool, the silent pool was great plenty of sun loungers, very quite as the main pool had loud dance musc played at it must of the day. There is also a play park for toddlers which was nice because other then that there was nothing for my son to do as the kids club was closed. The hotel has its own beach which was very nice and a large amount of water sports to choose from.
The grounds of the hotel were beautiful, with lots of trees and flowers, and the grounds were immaculate. There were squirrels running around the grounds who loved being given a biscuit are two.
The staff were very friendly and would do just about anything to make sure your stay was pleasant. The animation staff and DJ were very annoying and very loud.
The food was buffett style and to me was the biggest let down of this hotel, the food was near enough the same every day and very strange kinds of food. Since coming back I have been told that they cater a lot for the Russians and Germans who are the hotels biggest users. We ate out quite a bt of the time in Kusadasi.
We went to two of the local markets, one being in near by Selcuk on a Saturday and one in Kusadasi on a Wedensday both easy to get to by Dolmus bus which are very cheap and brilliant. Taxis tend to rip you off a bit always make sure you get a price before you use one and what currency that price is in as they use Euros and New Turkish Lira.
If you do feel like eating out go to the Garden of China on the Grand Bazar in Kusadasi the food is amazing and Tony the Irish man that runs it is fab.
Overall the holiday was very good, I would go back and stay in the Kustur Club but I would take extra money as I would eat out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jusvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed at Kustur club in september 2009. It's laid out as a private holiday village with a main pool, restuarant and shopping area surrounded by small apartment blocks. Our apartment was right at the back so it was a long walk, but the pleseant surroundings helped. There's a choice of three speciality restaurants which serve good food and a buffet which is average but provided a wide selection. Nice private beach and a great pool with slides. We were a little disppointed byt he nightlife because a lot of bars had closed in Kusadasi due to late season.

Would recommend daytrips to Pamukkale and Ephesus - but DO NOT go to Ephesus with Regal Tours! They rush you through the site so they can take you to local pottery and gold shops to earn commission on sales. We spent 1 hour 45 minutes at Ephesus and over 2 hours in shops that weren't include din the itinerary. VERY annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cn2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We booked a week at the Kustur Club on and have just got back after a lovely holiday but some frank info below:

5 star it is not, however, and people should be aware that in Turkey, as Egypt and other places that 5 star is not the same as 5 star in the UK. As long as you book with this in mind then there's no reason you won't have a great time. (For real 5* I think you need to look for 5*deluxe but I'm not sure)

We were in one of the Garden Rooms, it was basic and a little bit shabby, there was no bath only a shower (big disappointment!) and although plenty of hot water, the shower was a bit of a dribble and a bit mouldy too, but nothing too bad. We only got twin beds desite requesting a double far in advance but pushed them together. Clean bed linen and towles each day although a couple of times they came so late in the day to change it that we were getting ready for dinner in the evening and it wasn't worth it. The TV has 3/4 engish chanels, one is cartoon network, 2 are news and 1 which shows mainly american drama series.

The pool area is great except for the animation team who were about the most annoying I've come across especially the DJ.....there is the other quiet pool if it gets too much. The water slides are open specific hours, closed 12-14:30 I think....

Food in general was good, being buffet style I couldn't have stayed more than a week without it getting boring but there are extras like the turkish pancakes served by the pool which were lovely. Did here a few people saying "er what's that, I'm not eating that where's the chips!" We love to try local foods so for us it was great, There are non-turkish dishes, pizza, chips, lasagne etc but I personally think it's a shame to eat that stuff. The drinks were plentiful and a fair range for local spirits and the beer, Effes, wine was not good! Get to dinner as the doors open or wait til quite a bit later to get a table outside as inside was hot and prone to flies. So called table service never really materialised.....

The beach is quite a narrow strip. The sea, very clean and a good choice of watersports at reasonable prices. We took out a jet ski out and some kyaks which are free to All Inclusive guests, so that was a nice surprise, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas for those who want them.

We took a day trip tour to Ephesus and felt a little conned that the rep told us it was 40 mins away.....a complete lie! I think they do this purley so you think it's too far to go on your own. It's only ACTUALLY about 10 mins away and you can go by bus. DON'T BOOK THROUGH A REP!!!!!! Go yourself and take your time rather than being rushed around. It's definately worth a visit.

The market in Kusadasi is on a Wednesday, 2.50TL pp by dolmus to get into town.

I would recommend this place to those who appreciate what they're getting for the money, we did have a lovely relaxing time, keep in mind if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is......you can't expect 5* quality for 3* prices.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rio611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
921 reviews
9.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#20 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,015 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £53 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing