We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Kids Paradise”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I will keep this simple bad service, bad food, bad facilities for anyone over 14years of age, bad housekeeping,rude staff! The good points great A La Carte restaurant but it only serves fish and the menu is the same everyday, the rooms in the new part are nice but small and very little stage space. The best point the time the coach picks you up to leave then you can take the cotton wool out of your ears after being deafened by the birdie song and boom boom music, and dont bother with the balcony because its never peacful enough to go on it.....such a shame as it has wonderful sunsets

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalkTalk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    347
    186
    55
    63
See reviews for
851
350
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. Please don't go if you are looking for a quietish holiday. There is music / Butlins style entertainment from 10.00am to midnight every day - there is no escape from this. Even if you decide to sunbath on the garden area you will have music from the Sunset and Kumsul restaurants, as well as the noise from the pool. The beach is a little quieter.

Then there are the private functions that the hotel caters for. In our week there were four functions, when most of the garden area was cordoned off during the day. Then in the evening you had music from this competing with the noise from the outside theatre and the two restaurants, which continued into the early hours.

Please don't waste your money on a balcony as it is so noisy that you will not be able to use it.

On the plus side the hotel was clean and tidy, although definately not four star. The food is okay if a little repetitive and wonder if the chefs are too busy catering for the private functions.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel will be quieter. Don't waste money on a balcony as it's too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Went for one week with hubby, brother-in law and sister-in law and had the best time. The hotel was always clean, food was great, rooms were nice and the staff were so friendly. Cannot wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Four of us have just returned from the Batihan (1/6/13 - 12/6/13) and have to say that the hotel is wonderful and we would highly reccomend it. There are a few minus points but they don't ruin the holiday so i'll get those out of the way first :- the walls are pretty thin so you can hear everything including showers and hairdryers, The wardrobes are pretty small and only have about 6 hangers, the photographers around the pool are very friendly however a couple of them are very pushy we had Erman take some pics for us and he is great as is sonic but he moved to another hotel and Casper toook over and he is incredibly rude, if fact he was so rude we didn't buy any pics off him!

Now for the good stuff....

The staff are so friendly and can't do enough to help you. The resturant staff work extreamly hard and sometimes are run off their feet so sometimes you may have to wait to have your drinks order taken but your on holiday whats the rush!

The Rooms although quite small they are clean and well decorated, the beds and pillows are comfortable and the air con works! We were in the new block we upgraded and we are glad we did even just for the view you get.

The Pool area is great... it's clean and the water in the pool isn't freezing cold! It's not heated but i don't think you would want it to be! There are 5 pools and they are all well looked nafter. The water slides are great fun however they are only open 5 times a day for 30 mins each. You do however need to be up early to put the towels out on the lounger but if your not fussy about where you sit then you don't need to be.

The animation Team, the Guys (Rocco, Simo, Coco and Pokie) and girls do an amazing job and aren't pushy at all! They like to talk to you to practice their English and they are very good. The evening entertainment is on quite late it starts at 10pm after the mini disco and there is a good variety... some of it is a bit cringy but it's all in good spirit.

The food has loads of variety and there is something for everyone even the fussiest of people, there is always some stew, chips, chicken shnitzal, veg and fish... the desserts are lovely and the presentation is amazing! Breakfast was a bit of a strange one but the pancakes are amazing! the one thing i can fault is there isn't a huge amount of fruit avaliable and when they put strawberries or melon out people (French and Belgians just pile up plates and plates of them). the Main resturant is open for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Midnight Soup and the Sunset resturant is open for BBQ style lunch and Al a carte in the evening which you need to book the day before you want to go, we didn't do this as we aren't huge fish eaters. The pancake lady next to the resturant are fab! There is also the snack bar next to the pool which starts at 12.30 and serves burgers, chips and salad stuff.

The drinks are lovely but very very strong and there are fridges full of bottled water all over the site which you can just help yourself to. We really thought this was a nice touch as it was really hot and we went through a lot of it, they also top the water up in the mini fridge in your room which you don't have to pay for.

The Spa... this is amazing we had one of the staff members come and talk to us on the first day to sell us a package it started off at €65 but we haggled it down to £45 and it included the full body scrub and foam massage (Turkish Bath), Full body oil massage, Face massage and Face mask. They also come round the pool quite freqently offering free massages which is nice.

All in all we had a fab time, and will probably return.

Room Tip: Upgrade through the hotel to the new block as it's cheaper we paid £90 for the 12 days we were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stressicajordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have just returned from a week in Kusadasi - Batihan Hotel booked via Thomas Cook.
On arrival early hours of the morning we were given a room that I would class as 2 star at best. As it was so late we had to stay in the room. I did however complain and was told to come back the next day at 09:00. As I was so unhappy with the room we did not unpack. I returned to reception at 09:00 and told to return after 12:00 when they may change our room when others had checked out. All the other people who arrived having booked with Thomas Cook also complained about their rooms and were told to return later. (One couple where actually given a room key and found someone already asleep in the room). We did eventually get our room changed at 12:30 and this was much better. This however made a very bad start to the holiday and delayed the start to what should have been a relaxing time. Although we did not book a deluxe room, the room provided was nothing like any of the rooms pictured on line and this is very misleading. From conversations from other people this happens on a regular basis for English people arriving in Turkey.
We did also find it very noticable that other nationalities were treated with much more attention.
Once our room was changed we were able to enjoy the beautiful weather and the surroundings. Be aware that if you want a place by the pool you will need to be up at the crack of dawn to put your towels out. Most days the towel were on most of the beds by 7:00 although it does state in the guide in the rooms that this should not be done before 07:00.
The Al a Carte restuarant was okay but you so not get what you order at lunch time at the first request! We did eat there one evening but I gave dessert a miss as all the desserts were covered in wasps!
The food was fine and plenty to choose from, the dining room was very busy and was hard to get attention to get clean cutlery. Although you were supposed to be served drinks I had to go to the counter most days in order to get a drink.
The pools and the pool area were really clean and there was an area near the pool bar to get out of the heat. Most of the bar staff were very polite and the rooms were kept very clean.
If you book a trip to Pumakale be aware that it is a long journey and we ended up stopping several times (once at a onyx place which we were unaware of and left little time once you were there). However it is worth the journey.
Despite the problem with the room we had a lovely time and the weather if fantastic. Wish we could have stayed longer. The only thing I would say is that is more like a 3 star hotel compared with other 4 star hotels we have stayed at. this is my 4th trip to Turkey and you can alwayt be sure to get great weahter.

Room Tip: Don't accept your room if it is not what you booked. The rooms in the old block are not 4 star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayLJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sth yorks
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

myself & wife my daughter & hubby & the 2 grandkids plus my son inlaws mother stayed for 2 weeks at the batihan..22nd may to 5th june 2013..we all had a fabulous time especially the grandkids.we spent most days next to kids pool where we could an eye on them weather they were in the pools or in the playhouse or on the slides which are switched on 4 times a day....... 10am/1pm/3pm/and 5pm for half a hour..the food was plentiful and hot and plenty of choice in the main restaurant and the staff are great..the sunset restaurant on the beach doubles up as a barbeque pizza and pancake bar on a afternoon 12 o.clock while 5 o clock then at night into a seafood restaurant where you book in advance the day before.the drinks on the evening are not all inclusive here..fantastic sunsets around 8 30 pm the negatives are if you are not a fish lover you can forget it unless you like meatballs and the staff on this section are poor..the rooms we had were fantastic we upgraded when we arrived to the new block [see the reception manager] you can view the room before you pay for the upgrade and don;t be affraid to haggle.we got 3 rooms in the new block 2 on the ground floor straight into the pool from your terrace great but would not recomend if you have young kids unless they can swim..the other room we got was a penthouse suite on the corner of the 5th floor room 1566 to die for massive private balcony overlooking pools and sea all the mod cons including a hot tud.. the wife daughter and her mother inlaw had the 60 euro massage treatment and said it was worth every penny.. if you fancy eating out like we did once a week i recomend you see ali from the murphys retaurant in town he is the only one allowed to come round the batihan lovely bloke ..£20.00 gets you taxi there and back first drink starter main course dessert and icecream for kids plus the entertainment fantastic night out..... the other one is the goldenboys see my other reviews for this ... all in all a fantastic holiday and would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: 1566 corner suite had everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was a great place to go. Family orientated, a very clean hotel with friendly staff. The swimming pools were excellent so were the slides so much fun. Very clean and tidy. The food was nice too, quite similar most days and evenings but that's what you would expect with buffet style food. I would recommend just trying different things. There was a market called Bazarr which was great, its about a 15 min walk from the hotel. Great to look around but you have to barter to get a bargain. We all really enjoyed this holiday and kusadasi is a beautiful place. We also went to Ephesus which was an amazing experience and Pamukkale which was fantastic something I will never forget. We would recommend both these trips. Overall an amazing experience and I would definitely return to this part of Turkey again. Disappointed to be back to the hum drum that life can be sometimes, must be the holiday blues! 7 days is not long enough, 10 would be better as it gives you chance to find your whereabouts.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony you get some amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
563 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
3.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batihan Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batihan Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Ilica Mevkii, Long Beach, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Batihan Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Batihan Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batihan Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing