We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant didnt want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This holiday destination is brilliant for a family. We have 2 young children (a 2 and 3 year old) and are already planning to go back.
The food is good a really big variety mostly cooked in front of you. The rooms are simple but really clean and I mean spotless.
The staff are brilliant very friendly and go out of their way to make your holiday enjoyable.
The hotel has 4 pools a baby pool, a childrens pool and 2 main pools aswell as 3 water slides so everyone is catered for.
They have a kids club run by Ozge the club chief (shes lovely our kids loved her) and Irem who is just as lovely who made our stay so much easier. They do face painting, baking, colouring to name a few and run a mini disco in the evening so you actually get a break aswell. Our kids will miss those 2.
Then the entertainment or animation team as they are called. They must do 20 activities a day none of which are you pressured into doing. If you want to play volleyball you play if not your left to relax.
They do a number of shows varying from dance to fire to quiz. All are family friendly as are the team which consisted of Coco, Rocco, Ali G, Jack, Bianca, Sara, Fellaini (looks just like the footballer) Irem, Ozge, Ozi and Ali.
Must also mention the photoshop at the hotel run by Sonic and Alex we have come home with some amazing photos and memories.
Best put thanks everyone see you next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smeghead12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 1,857 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is small, but very cozy and the animation team makes it even better - We had a great time with Sarah, Koko, dj Ozzy, Selim, Ozge, Irem and Jack. They are a great team and made the vacation perfect for us. The food is also awesome and we couldn't get enough of it. I can't wait to get back there... We were using adavegas travel agency with sedat - really good prices.

Room Tip: Choose the new passage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the higher the betther for the noise. Thanks to animation team they were wonderfuullllllll !!! fantastic bombastic idealistic!!!but the food is not that goood. My mother became sick off eating steak at sunside restaurant !!!

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise and big applause to animation team there are the best !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My first time in Turkey,excellent impresion about all!It's all real and fill like 5 stars.Very nice people,see very clouse.Hope to go there again.Batihan is the best from now.Thank you.Go there ,have trust!

Room Tip: No tip!Excelent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RazvanMedias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I just arrived back from 11 nights at the Batihan and have never enjoyed a holiday so much. The animation team were amazing Ozge in the kids club always looking after them so well she never stops going and not forgetting Imram who was also amazing. The entertainment for the adults was non stop also 22 activities in 1 day it was a credit to them Fellaini was very friendly and loved having a chat with him and Jack. Also Koko Bianca Ali G and Rocco all superstars.

The food in the hotel was wonderful. You can eat in the main buffet restaurant or else down in the sunset restaurant both are really good and have a huge variety.

We loved going down to the beach and getting or pancakes for lunch. Also sunset restaurant serves some lovely kebabs for lunch chicken and beef on alter net days.

Bar is open 24hr so no worry about getting a drink at any time. Also Ice cream was delicious and they have huge fridges full of water all over the place so you can help your self any time day or night.

Rooms are very large and spotless.

I don't know what else to say i love the Batihan. Hopefully it wont be to long before we are back.

Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Amazing staff, very friendly & nothing was too much trouble. Entertainment on periodically for children & adults alike during the day & shows etc on every evening. As two "mature" women going all inc. Even "free" turkish bath & indoor pool in the spa, plus the treatments were amazing & reasonably priced. Huge selection of food in the dining room, smaller choice in the a la carte Sunset restaurant down on beach front. Small but private beach there's really everything & more you could wish for, a GREAT HOTEL. Only personal complaint, pillows were diabolical... Dolmas stops outside the hotel every 5 mins & takes you into Kusadasi in 20 mins, haggle in the shops for a better price & you can reduse the asking price by up to 50 %

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minx1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Second time at this Hotel and Wow it has certainly improved from 2 years ago... they must definately read those feedback forms cause the food, service and room were so much better.
Lovely hotel right on the beach and i'm so please i gave it a second chance, rooms clean and welcoming.. entertainment staff excellent there really is something for everyone and also there seems to be a much higher percentage of english guests there now.. food very good and the sunset restaurant was excellent as always and perfect if you like it abit quieter.
Also ate out again at the Casablanca after bumping into Mustafa in the grounds, excellent restaurant if you fancy a night out and great service with a free transfer back and forth and free dessert and tea/coffee... Really is a must to complete every holiday experience, say Hi from Hayley if you book and he will sort you out and sooo cheap too.
Dolmus into town under a pound and the market on a wednesday is excellent with a cold drink in the casablanca to cool yourself down after!!
Glad i re-visited this Hotel and can see they made the changes needed and it is now an amazing place Thanks

Room Tip: SV rooms have a great view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.7 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 155 in Kusadasi
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ephesia Hotel
Ephesia Hotel
#32 of 155 in Kusadasi
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#6 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batihan Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batihan Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Ilica Mevkii, Long Beach, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £42 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Batihan Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Batihan Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batihan Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing