We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Panorama Hill(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derici Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveller rating
1,136
390
208
68
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
390
208
68
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset restaurantanimation teamnext yearali gcasablanca restaurantold blockturkeygreat holidayturkish bathkids clubfire showsaladice creamfamily roomsun loungersjust returned from a weekwater gym
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel, food,staff,animation team day and night time, kids disco kids club ....i will be back again.reception verry heplfull.i get lovely room sea and pool view didint pay extra.my child love this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Magdaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a great family holiday in Kusadasi last August, 2 parents, 2 teens. Our girls thoroughly enjoyed themselves and would go back tomorrow. They enjoyed the entertainment and the fact that it was popular with other families with teams (mainly from Europe, not UK though). They enjoyed their first experience at a hotel disco ... .meant we had to stay up with matchsticks keeping our eyes open though! I felt the hotel was too overcrowded in August. It was difficult to get a clean table to sit out when dining and hard to get the attention of the waiting staff. Everyone else seemed to love the hotel entertainment but not really my cup of tea. Didn't like using the pool bar in the evening - plastic glasses and it lacked atmosphere. The hotel is well located though in Kusadasi and I am sure we would have had a different experience if we went outside of the hotel more. The spa in the hotel is fab, would recommend the Turkish bath experience. Food was OK, not fantastic. Family room was excellent with a sliding door separating us from the kids. Sun bed situation was very bad - witnessed a very heated argument when a woman had taken a sunbed that another family had been using - still I suppose that counted as entertainment! So in conclusion, great fun place for kids and teens but not enough to make me want to pay to come back soon.

Room Tip: Family room was great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Batihan we had a lovely time from start to finish the hotel staffs smiles are infectious.

Arrival – as the bus pulled up after hour long transfer it was lovely to see a smiley porter waiting so no lugging of cases the smiles continued to reception where we were told if we needed any food to just let them know which was great!

Room. Gorgeous!!! A great size, 2 single beds (which we easily pushed together). A separate seating area which had doors on to keep private the bathroom was clean and modern with a separate toilet. There is a decent hair dryer in the bathroom which was a big plus point as saved the weight on our luggage plenty of plugs in the room and by mirrors too! A full length mirror meant no standing on the bed to see yourself  Daily bottles of water a fridge and air con also meant you could stay cool in your room!! The balcony had a fabulous view across the pools and out to the sea so we could see the sunset most nights! We were however in the new block I understand the above didn’t apply to all rooms so worth checking when booking! The only bad point about the room was the hanging space in the wardrobe but for a week it did us fine!
The showers in the spa facility are available to use on your last day and are handy but do not have a hair dryer in them!

Eating and drinking. There are 4 places to eat at the hotel. The main restaurant, the poolside snack bar, the sunset al la carte and the Kumsal Al la carte. The main restaurant was lovely at all meal times there was so much choice of all kinds of food for every palette possible. Always multiple meat and vegetable choices lots of salad and deserts and fresh fruit. The bad points for us were the sheer volume of people in there could not be catered for on a number of times we had to sit with other holiday makers as there were just not enough tables and chairs available. The hotel has been extended but not the restaurant. There did not seem to be any dress code which meant people at all times of the day wandering through the restaurant in swimwear (or a towel) and bare feet. Also there is an outside section to sit but non-smokers beware there is no restriction for smoking in this section. The Poolside snack bar filled in the gaps when the restaurant was closed with salad, burgers and pasta or later on freshly made cakes and biscuits! The sunset restaurant is away from the hustle of the main building you get an amazing view as its overlooking the beach. You have to book this but its not restricted to one sitting and is included with your all inclusive, the food is so nice! I had the steak which was huge and so tender while my husband had trout! Unfortunately we didn’t get to the Kumsal but this again is overlooking the beach and from speaking to others was good food! There is an abundance of drinks available and a great selection of cocktails to choose from. A big plus point was the constant supply of chilled bottled water all around the hotel to help yourself to!!

The pool area is great a decent size adults pool, slides and 2 childrens pools, the sunbeds have cushions on so no bad backs gained and towels are supplied if reqired, but if you’re going from mid june onwards be prepared to get up for those sunbeds we slept till 8.30 one day and really struggled to find a space anywhere!

There is a well equipt gym with cross trainers, treadmills, bikes, mats and weight machines and dumb bells which opens at 8 - it gets quite hot in here though so recommended to go early!

The entertainment around the hotel is non stop the animation team work so hard and have a constant smile on their faces they really make sure your having a good time. From Water polo with Ali G and fellaini (you’ll see why they call him fellaini )to archery, football, step and aqua aerobics, shuffle board or Volleyball with Rocco. But they do not hassle you if you do not want to join in the games you don’t feel bad for it they just move on to the next person!

One thing to worth a mention is look out for Mustafa round the pool from the restaurant in town called Casablanca. They pick you up from the hotel and bring you back. Such lovely staff members and the food is amazing at such reasonable prices too!! They also do not mind if you fancy a wander round after or before you eat and do a spot of shopping!!

Hope you have found this helpful and have a lovely time!!

Room Tip: From the amount of people asking to change rooms we made a good decision paying the extra
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jonesnic80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at Batihan hotel for a week (from 14.06.14 till 20.06.14) and enjoy it.
The hotel is located at the sea shore. The rooms are clean.The staff service was very good and everybody was very polite. The animation team was very friendly, offered lots of activities and took care of my kid all the time, for which i am very grateful, because had opportunity to relax.
The food was OK. Well, not everything was very tasty, but everybody could find something that likes. I have not been to other hotels in Kusadasi, so i can not compare it, but in my opinion this is a good hotel and is worthy for the money you pay. I recommend it for families with kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank silviya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

On arriving - if you arrive late like we did you will have your bags taken to room and offered a meal. We went into restraunt and were given a plate of cold Turkish meats and weird stuff. We didn't eat it but nice try! If you arrive in the day then there is always somewhere to eat. The porters don't expect tipping so don't say u will carry own bags just to avoid it!

We had paid extra for a select sea view room with fruit, wine and full minibar. We got too room and found none of these! We went to reception to ask about these things and managed to get the minibar stocked but no wine or fruit ever appeared. A small gripe but when u pay extra for these little touches then u want to see them! Hotel take note!

Room was very nice, we normally go to Greece where it is a bed and a toilet if your lucky but these were much higher standard. Our select room had en suite, main bathroom, 2 flat screen tv, plenty wardrobe space, lounge area etc. nice!

We ate in main buffet restraunt first night then booked the a la cart the rest of week as it is a much nicer dining experience. In the buffet restraunt u tend to just gobble a plate full of random food up in five minutes then leave where as in the a la cart it is more of an event. There is 3 types of fish, steak, chicken and Turkish meatballs. the a la cart restraunt is on the left just before the beach entrance. Book the day before, there is a book as u walk in, just stand by it and someone will come over to u.

Food - breakfast is 7-10, lunch 12:30-14:00, dinner 19:30-22:00. In between you can get Turkish pancakes from 12:00-17:00 (gorgeous) and burgers, chips etc from pool bar and ice cream all day and night (yummy)

All inclusive drinks very good. Beer is tuborg gold, very nice and 5%abv. Went mad with beer, brandy and a large shot of raki first night and was totally wasted. First time abroad where the drink actually works!

There is a fridge outside the a la cart restraunt full of bottled water. Just help yourself as and when u want it, it's free!

Nationalities - there is a mixture of English, German, Russian, Dutch and Belgian. This always puts me off when looking for a hotel but it was ok. There was enough English to not feel a minority. You can spot the foreigners as they tend to all wear speedos. Some will try and catch you out by wearing shorts but just look for the scars at the side of there mouths where they have tried to smile and cracked there faces! We are so polite compared to them with please and thank you, they just grunt if you're lucky. Belgians and Dutch are ok, Germans and russians should not be granted visas.

Evening entertainment - mainly for kids but 10:00pm they have the main shows which are quite good especially the "best couple" show, they get five couples and make them do stupid things to be crowned best couple. Very funny!

Plenty of sunbeds but if u want one round pool u would have to get up very early. Everywhere else no problem even on beach.

Currency - take £100 lira and £100 euro. Everything in hotel is priced euro but outside shops lira. There is cashpoint in hotel and outside if you need more and will dispense in all currency.

There is a large market up the road from hotel about 15 mins walk. Turn right and walk along beach past some shops and bar then past taxi rank on right. Keep going and bazaar on right. Some good stuff in there but barter down to half there original price!

I would return to this hotel and area and had a lovely holiday. Apart from some very small gripes would recommend anyone to go.






Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews