We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best entertainers I 've ever seen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best entertainers I 've ever seen!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The location is excellent 2 steps from the beach. The food was also OK, lots of choices for everyone. The room and hygiene was good, every day we got clean towels!! Last but not least are the entertainment group, they are super good, specially Fellaini! He is very creative and funny! Was really enjoying! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelizzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
It’s our pleasure that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our Resort. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply.
We are looking forward to welcome you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    338
    175
    53
    55
See reviews for
820
339
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Flanders Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks from 18th of July till the first of August!
It was wonderfull! Nice place for relax and fun!

The entertainment team was amazing. A lot of different activities, if you don't like to do it, they understand.
The music by day was great! Thanks to DJ OZZY!
Nice shows in the evening!
Best Shows to see: Musical of Legends ( Mama Mia ), African show and Firestorm.

Greetz Family Vincke

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Batihan Beach Resort and for your lovely review. We are indeed delighted that your visit with us was as enjoyable as it sounds.
We will most certainly share your comments with all our team members, who put in the extra mile and made the difference. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply.
Thank you once again, it's been our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to be of service to you in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

it was a great holiday for me and my brother. thank you to all stuffs who have been working to make our holiday perfect of the hotel. we are thinking of to be there next summer. i suggest this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gokhannnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you very much for posting your excellent review and recommendations about your holiday at Batihan Beach Resort; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply.
Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel last week with our daughter 19 and son 17. This is a big hotel with lots of rooms which was full to bursting point at this time of year. The hotel staff worked very hard to keep on top of the clearing, cleaning and serving the large amount of guests which are mainly families with young children. I feel the hotel is best suited to that age group and our teenagers said they would have loved it about seven years ago but found all the young children a bit much. There are water sports on the beach which we had hoped to amuse them but these were very limited and expensive. The WiFi is very poor and clearly not up to the amount of users trying to access it.
If the dining experience is part of your holiday then this is not for you. As I have read in other recent reviews the large dining room is not big enough to cater for the amount of people and the food is very mass produced and reminded me of school dinners! I cannot fault the cleanliness though and all the staff do there best to get everyone seated.
The Sunset a la carte restaurant on the beach front is also part of the all inclusive but you need to book as they have limited covers and we missed out a few nights. We took a taxi into Kusadasi a couple of nights and enjoyed the shops and restaurants there for a much needed change.
There is a very good gym, best visited in the cooler early mornings and a good range of treatments in the spa. Both our rooms were clean, spacious and we had sheets and towels changed regularly. When I asked for more pillows they were there instantly. The animation team do a good job but again the entertainment is geared for the young families mainly.
We enjoyed our holiday with wonderful weather and a good standard of hotel. I hope my comments will be helpful for other people thinking of booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Batihan Beach Resort.
Your positive comments are highly appreciated. Also we do apologize that you felt the hotel did not meet your expectations. It is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply.
Once again, we would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It was our first time in turkey and we loved it. Hotel was perfect and we had such a good time.

Rooms
The rooms were perfect, clean, tidy, air con was remote controlled and worked with no issues. We stayed in the select building on the top floor which consisted of 2 floors (yes we had stairs in our room) a fridge, 2 bathrooms, couch, and a beautiful view. This room made our holiday, was more like a honey moon suite.

Food
The choice for the English is not that great if I'm being honest, especially at breakfast, there was only so much eggs I could eat in 10 days. However at lunch and dinner there was lots to choose from and it tasted delicious. Beware that the main buffet restaurant becomes very busy and it seemed that there just wasn't enough staff to keep up. But it wasn't an issue for us, we would just go down a little later to avoid the ques. There is also an a la carte restaurant which is located next to the beach. You have to book a table which is included in the all inclusive package, but you can eat here as many times as you want. There is something for everyone on the menu. It's quieter here and far more romantic than the buffet restaurant. We ate here twice, it was delicious. Staff are also A LOT friendlier here and will do anything for you.
There are fridges all around the hotel complex which are filled with bottled water all day and night, which is something that was much appreciated by us and an added bonus for the hotel.

Pool and sun loungers
The only downfall about this hotel is that there is an urgent need for more sun loungers and space around the pool, to be honest it could do with an extra pool. We was told that you will need to get up at 5:30am to reserve sun loungers around the pool because otherwise like us on our first couple of days, you will wonder round for ages looking for somewhere to sunbathe. We got lucky some days when we wanted to have a lie in, and found spare ones lying around. I mean nobody wants to set an alarm for 5:30am while their on holiday....
There are 3 slides by the pool which are so much fun, we loved it and we're adults.

Beach
Beach is clean and sun loungers where easier to find. There are some amazing views at sunset which provides perfect opportunities for pictures!

Entertainment
We had read all the reviews about this hotel before we went on our holiday and every review mentioned how brilliant the entertainment team are, and I can assure you- we was not disappointed. The entertainment begins at 10am and carries on right through until
midnight, where you can then go into kusadasi to the clubs with the team or go to the disco at the hotel. There was fun pool games for all, sports for all, Zumba etc for women, music playing all day by the pool. Staff will try to get you involved but wont badger you to death to do so. In the evenings there was always something going on, for example a fire show, kids disco every night, bingo, mr&mrs bathian, competitions-the list goes on, it was just brilliant. All of the entertainment team work so hard and put so much effort in to make sure that you all have a good time. There really is something for everyone. We loved it and had so much fun. Special thanks to rocco, Ali-g, fallani, and the manager (chief i think they called him) who all worked so hard.

The spa
This was my favourite part of the hotel, we went here almost everyday for the sauna and indoor pool. (it gets all the sun cream out and you can cool down in the cold indoor pool) we had a Turkish scrub and massage and then at the end of the holiday we had various massages and treatments between us, which were trueky amazing. YOU HAVE TO HAVE A TURKISH BATH WHEN YOU GO TO TURKEY-they are brilliant. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to accommodate everyone and suit all needs. We had a good laugh with romeo and the mangers( the man and woman that works behind the desk- we forgot their names)

Trips/excursions etc
There are staff that are based at the hotel (mustafa) that work for a restaurant called 'Casablanca'. The staff will walk by and ask you to go to the restaurant, they pick you up in a taxi, take you to the resturaunt which is in the centre of kusadasi and will then take you back to your hotel after your meal, but the best part is that you can have a walk around kusadasi, do some shopping or whatever you want after your meal, and then you can go back to the restaurant and your taxi will be provided to take you back to the hotel- for free!! Alls you have to do is eat at the resuraunt. The staff are friendly and have a good laugh with you- special thanks to mustafa.
We booked our trips whilst in kusasadi town as they are cheaper than Thomas cook.
We did a boat trip that takes you to see the Greek island Samos-beautiful day out at sea.
We went to adaland waterpark one day which is so much fun-a must for families as their is something that everyone can enjoy.

Room Tip: Go for the 'select sea view twin room' and request the top floor. Beautiful views and you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank postbox122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
By this opportunity we would like to pass you our appreciation and thankfulness for taking the time to publish your fabulous review regarding your holiday at Batihan Beach Resort. It is more than pleasing for us, that you had the most amazing, fantastic holiday at our resort and you recognized and highlighted so positively our standard of service. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another unforgettable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Focsani, Romania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Soo, this hotel is by no means THAT good. I mean, it has a high rank here and it doesn't actually provide enough facilities to deserve it.
First of all, it is too tiny for all those people and it does feel too crowded in the restaurant. One cannot feel comfortable while having to sit so close and crumbled to other unknown people.
Also, all the meals lack variety and there are not many choices available. At least, the existing food was tasty and the desserts were really good. Actually, I believe they have more desserts on offer than food.
The beach and pool area was fine, a little too crowded also(lack of space in Kusadasi, never go there if you don't like that) but anyway, better than the restaurant area.
I don't understand why is everybody so amazed by the animation team...FIRSTLY, wait, what animation team? Haven't noticed one there until the last night...and judging by what I saw, that team is average, if not poor: bad boring show which only involved men dressed as women running around the stage crazily and with no point at all...and jumping in people'laps.
The room is a plus, it's very clean and spacious enough and comfortable too, I liked it.
Wifi doesn't work at all, never, never, always busy and not available.
Overall, it's not a bad bad place if you just want to sit down and get away from your daily stuff. But it is definitely not that good, it's tripadvisor ranking is too damn high and it's way below other Turkish(and why not, Bulgarian) hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaBerheci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The entertainment provided in the hotel is second to none, brilliant activities throughout the hotel during the day also. Great, friendly staff. If I was going away I would stay out of kusadasi as there's no need to go there(not so friendly people) everything you need is in the hotel!! Make sure to have a Turkish bath at the start off your holiday.We really enjoyed Batihan, well done

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
8.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
439 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#3 of 154 in Kusadasi
1,074 reviews
6.7 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#19 of 154 in Kusadasi
1,484 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
#9 of 154 in Kusadasi
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batihan Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batihan Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Ilica Mevkii, Long Beach, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Batihan Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Batihan Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batihan Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing