We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday !”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel. We stayed there for 2 weeks. The rooms are big and clean. Goodnprice en quality. The food is good but not that Puch variation. Many activity's and à good location. Very good animation team . Many thans to koko, rocco, aliG , Jack ,lubica , Maria , ozi, dony, Fellaini, ozge and of course Sedat The champion of uno and Zimbabwe darting. À good place to go back again. Grtz from belgium. Roan The lord of The rings and shauni aka Show me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Batihan Beach Resort. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply. Your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcome you again next year.
Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    370
    200
    60
    76
See reviews for
932
365
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was at this place for 2 nights with my family in June 2014 and stayed at a Sea View room. The room was neat and well appointed with a good view of the pool and the sea. The best part of the Hotel is there policy of "FULL BOARD" rates. And I was surprised to note that the hotel offers not only all 3 main meals, but also all house drinks like Tea, Coffee, Beer, Wines and even botteled water free all 24 hrs in unlimited qty. If this was not enough, the Buffet spread for B/F and main meals is quite elaborate and there is something for every one. The guests travelling with kids, need not worry about how to keep the kids occupied as the hotel has 2 pools for kids alongwith a lot of other activities. For me it was a very relaxing break for 2 nights and I assure anyone looking for a laid back, relaxation, book yrsely at Batihan Beach Resort Kusadasi and enjoy.

Room Tip: If u can ask for Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COOPER123NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
First, allow me to thank you for the time taken to write feedback about your latest experience at Batihan Beach Resort. It is a great honor to see that you were happy with our services. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply.Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at the batihan hotel for 2 weeks from 19th July 2014 until 2nd August with my mum and sister, and can honestly say we had the time of our lives.

I believe that the animation team were the main reason this holiday was so fantastic. Koko, Rocco, Jack, Ali G, dony, fellani, sedat, lubica, maria and DJ ozzy were so much fun and so friendly every day and made us feel special and welcome. They work so hard to make sure everyone has an amazing holiday, and they certainly succeeded with us. As we didn't travel with children we cannot comment on the kids club team, however from what we witnessed with the other guests and their children they also work very hard and we're very friendly. There was fantastic entertainment every night, comedy sketches and an excellent fire show by firestorm (winners of turkeys for talent) and the African dance show is definitely worth a watch.

We stayed in the hotels main building and the rooms were quite basic if I'm honest but clean and the maids were very good as well. We found the wardrobe space quite limited as there were 3 adults in 1 room and it looks like they just put another bed in there but everything else was catered for just 2 people sharing. The air conditioning was a life saver haha.

The reception staff were always friendly and and helpful when we needed them.

I have to be honest about the food and say it wasn't great, very repetitive and I found the breakfast buffet the worst of them all, so much so that I skipped breakfast almost everyday. The restaurant was so busy in the evenings that we sometimes struggled to find a table but I guess it's a busy time of year and if you went out of season it may not be an issue. Both bars were very good and we were always served quickly, but it seems that it is a custom to tip, there was a young waiter on the pool bar that was so helpful and friendly and worked so hard and always had a smile on his face.

A point I will make that they should fix is how slow and small the lifts are in the main building, for the amount of people they need more lifts to hold more people, they were also very slow but again like the restaurant this may be due to the time of year and how full the hotel was. We also had to get up pretty early to get a sunbed reserved by the main pool as this is were all the activities take place. Also, this may not be a problem for most people hopefully, but I had to use the nurse in the hotel due to an infection in my eye and the nurse can barely speak a word of English haha so that was difficult.

All in all, besides only a few down sides, we did have an amazing time and will return again :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank estelleking1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Thank you indeed for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at our Resort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply. Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal. It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our hotel and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lot of issue on our stay: reception was very unfriendly and not really helpful, room was not clean, several services did not work or too late (towels, internet, elevators), the gym is very unclean and outdated, the business center has been closed, wifi is - if even available - extremely slow and the food is not good. The only positive element is the spa with kind people and good service.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rolesrozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The location is excellent 2 steps from the beach. The food was also OK, lots of choices for everyone. The room and hygiene was good, every day we got clean towels!! Last but not least are the entertainment group, they are super good, specially Fellaini! He is very creative and funny! Was really enjoying! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelizzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
It’s our pleasure that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our Resort. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply.
We are looking forward to welcome you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Flanders Province, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks from 18th of July till the first of August!
It was wonderfull! Nice place for relax and fun!

The entertainment team was amazing. A lot of different activities, if you don't like to do it, they understand.
The music by day was great! Thanks to DJ OZZY!
Nice shows in the evening!
Best Shows to see: Musical of Legends ( Mama Mia ), African show and Firestorm.

Greetz Family Vincke

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Batihan Beach Resort and for your lovely review. We are indeed delighted that your visit with us was as enjoyable as it sounds.
We will most certainly share your comments with all our team members, who put in the extra mile and made the difference. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply.
Thank you once again, it's been our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to be of service to you in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

it was a great holiday for me and my brother. thank you to all stuffs who have been working to make our holiday perfect of the hotel. we are thinking of to be there next summer. i suggest this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gokhannnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you very much for posting your excellent review and recommendations about your holiday at Batihan Beach Resort; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply.
Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
742 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
496 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batihan Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batihan Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Ilica Mevkii, Long Beach, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Batihan Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Batihan Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batihan Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing