We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Panorama Hill(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derici Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveller rating
1,136
390
208
68
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
390
208
68
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset restaurantanimation teamnext yearali gcasablanca restaurantold blockturkeygreat holidayturkish bathkids clubfire showsaladice creamfamily roomsun loungersjust returned from a weekwater gym
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Batihan Hotel is in a fantastic location. The views are great. Local bus into Kusadasi regular and easy. Staff were nice. Lunch and dinner was good, breakfast disappointing with not enough fresh fruit for me but you can't suit us all.
The big minus was the room. Thomas Cook had booked us into a "standard room with extra bed available". We checked in at 11.30 at night, were offered and accepted the soup in the dining room. Got to our room at midnight to find 2 single beds. When the third bed arrived at 1am we could no longer use the wardrobe as there wasn't space to open the doors and that was despite moving the furniture. The rep was great and the hotel were great but we were told we had to pay over £300 for a room we would have space to use the wardrobe in. Thanks to the rep this was reduced to £150 for a different room again. To be fair it wasn't the hotels fault but Thomas Cook and it took the whole of our first day to sort it out. We couldn't unpack or settle until 6 the following evening. There were many people in the same situation and in fact every Thomas Cook flight arrival to the hotel had guests with the same problem. Therefore be warned. Unless you book 2 rooms for a family of 3 or a family suite you will have the same problem. THOMAS COOK REFUSED TO REFUND THE MONEY.

Room Tip: If you are a family of 3 it is essential you book a family suite or 2 rooms. They do not have standard rooms big enough for the extra bed as Thomas Cook states in their brochure. Thomas Cook are incorrect and you will have to pay more money on arrival for a bigger room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andreadavies36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your recent visit at Batihan Beach Resort and for your kind support. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply. Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal. It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our hotel and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at the bathian hotel,I travelled with my partner and my 8 year old daughter the rooms were a decent size always amaculate everyday,Lucy loved the pools loved the waterslides even more. There was always a good choice of food on everyday my partner likes to try different foods so there was plenty of choice. Animation team made everyday fun lots of activities throughout the day And evening entertainment was fun.I would defo recommend this hotel and would love to go back there.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at Batihan Beach Resort. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply. We are more than pleased, that we could let you feel at home and welcome and you enjoyed your first holiday with us here.
We are awaiting you soon again to provide you with more culinary delights and best hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Having just returned from the Batihan after a 2 week holiday for the second year running I Thought I should rate the hotels,We had a great time here as always with our Daughter of 11, the hotel was very busy and running to capacity but we feel the staff always do their best to accommodate everyone. Meal times can be very busy and hectic but this is to be expected at this time of the year.The rooms are fairly basic but kept immaculate every day by the cleaners. The food is always plentiful and tasty with further food available in the afternoon together with afternoon tea as well. Evening shows are on every night with excellent music , a great Fire Show and games for the children, these are organised but the very professional Animation team, led by a true professional Koko ,THESE PEOPLE KOKO ROCCO ALI G SEDAT LUBICA MARIA OZICK DONY FELLAINI OZGE IREM ALI OZER MERVE GULSAH AND SERRA work tirelessly everyday to motivate both adults and children, they do this with real passions and interest. They are a great bunch of people and very popular with children and adults, many Returning year after year I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY SO GO ON GIVE IT A GO . DAVE PAULINE & LILY

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank PaulineK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2014

We are grateful for your stay with us and for your detailed appreciation of our services, facilities and hospitality. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply. We would like to thank you for recommending Batihan Beach Resort to the readers, and will be glad to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

They say never judge a book by it's cover , however this has to be the worse hotel I have ever stayed at . First of all the room could have been a bit bigger then the one that we could of expected . Then on our first day for breakfast they have only eggs and don't cater for the English there was just pancakes everyday with 3 or 4 types of eggs and different breads that's all ! Then after breakfast I decided to go play basketball with the animation team however I was very disappointed because there was only me and one other person which I think is poor this is by far the worse animation team I have seen in history they don't wear uniform and they just shout out volleyball once or twice and don't go up to people and ask you have to ask yourself the only one that has some people there day in day out is the darts and the bowls which is done by Danny who is one of the best there . To add with the sun beds you have to wake up at 6am just to get a spot near the pool , the hotel says if people's stuff is left there for more then 1 hour they can move it but that did not happen
? The maids who clean the rooms don't do a very good job to add the mini fringe had one bottle of water however there was a 24/7 water service where you can get as many as you want , the coffee Machine By the pool they look 2-3 days to replace the stuff inside of it . Then the arcade by the pool was outdated and only one machine was working and the pool you had to pay 5 euros for . But near by they had on service everyday ice cream which was great for everybody . Every Tuesday there is a beach party which you have to pay 3 euros for which it's not worth because it's a small area on the beach where there's just music playing , near the beach they have two extra places to eat which one was called sunset but is the same food as the main food lobby then you have other one which is 13 euros each for a meal but gives you a nice choice of food . also there is a gym above the arcade which is so outdated and some stuff is slow or don't work no point having the gym to be honest . Now the best part of the hotel is the spa on the bottom floor it's great with friendly staff one was called Romeo who is great and speaks good English which people at the front desk don't , anyway trust me when I say this you have to try the Turkish bath is one of the best feelings ever, if you do a hard working job this is perfect for you . And finally with the shows at the night time they start about 10:30 and the best one by far was the fire show then the Africa show however it's shocking that the animation team only did one show while I was there . Also there was 2 weddings while we was there and that meant all the space for sun baying was getting taken up and the people was rushing about around you during the day and when it came to the night they was really under staffed which meant slow service and angry people . To add they was only services some people drinks and giving people water but not us only the last couple days when we compiled to Thomas cook , please don't ever go to this hotel there is many more bad reviews to go on here .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Footballerchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2014

First, allow me to thank you for the time taken to write feedback about your latest holiday in Batihan Beach Resort. All your comments were explained in details with all the departments concerned and all the necessary action are taken in order to provide our guests the highest standard of service. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply. Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel has great facilities. We were there for 4 nights during May last year. The food was fantastic as everything else in the property. I can recommend the sunset restaurant. The private beach was very nice as all the pools that i never use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GHAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Guest Relations Manager at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2014

It’s our pleasure that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our Resort. Kindly accept our apology for the delayed reply. We are looking forward to welcome you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another great holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews