We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my experience at batihan kusadasi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham uk
1 review
“my experience at batihan kusadasi”
Reviewed 4 October 2009

just came back from 7 nights at the batihan hotel kusadasi,overall i was very pleased with the holiday food was great entertainment was ok the pool was clean and slides were fun.

the photographers tom and jerry (that is there real names lol i think) are brilliant the animation team was very friendly and a good laugh especially casper!!

nice resturant over the road if the the hotel food doesnt meet your approval!

bad points!:

the beds were solid like sleeping on bricks,water was very dirrty with bits in it (we stayed in room 206)

overall i would return kids loved it i enjoyed it

7/10

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willy134uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    346
    185
    55
    63
See reviews for
849
349
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I'll try to keep it brief, as I know these things get boring. Very pleasant stay at the Batihan, very friendly people. Very clean, rooms very modern. The entertainment was average, however, I must give a big praise to Casper! Without him the place would be dull, he is an entertainment package all in one! The other's, Alex, Jake and Emre, were fun in their own right, but I disagreed with how they picked on Casper, due to attention he got. You will understand why when you go. Alex for me is a big headed .... who was very irritating.
However, as mentioned the hotel is very commendable, the value we paid was a real snip, I would certianly recommend this hotel highly! My only other bug bear, is the Turkish men, as I was with a young group (19-22) with 3 females, it was evident that the Turkishmen found them appealing. Please be aware of this and don't hesitate to tell them to back off.

Enjoy your stay at the Batihan!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russ1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Very nice and clean hotel, very good food but too hot for our taste.
Beautiful garden, clean sandy beach.
Animaton team - so and so...
Staff - friendly, polite.
Sometimes - too loud music at the pool, especially between 14 and 16 hours.
Very clean pool, funny water-slides.
Great sunsets.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinaD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubkin
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel, the hotel is brillinat, great pool area with water slides,( these are only turned on at a certain time of day) great bar and steps away from private beach where the staff are lovely and will bend over back ward for you,

From other reviews I had read before we went, the noise at the pool isnt a major problem the entertainment team are brilliant and will play some music ever two hours or so, but if this bothers you, the grounds of the hotel is soooooooo big and well looked after you can move away from it or even go the beach.

The rooms are small and not well insulated from the noise in other rooms but sure your only sleeping in them, but one problem we had was that the doors in the hotel are fire doors ( very heavy duty) and when they slam they are very very loud and will give ya a fright during the night if someone slams the door if your asleep.#

We went half board and the food for half board is horrible please do not waste your money on it, we ended up eating the food in the other three resturantes in the hotel.. good value for money and lovely.Half board food is the same very night, beef goushlash and cold rice, nice salads but that is it!! Breakfast is ok lots of olives n breads but you can get eggs etc.

We got some rain when we were there and the hotel rallied around and got some in door entertainment sorted for us, also becuase of the rain we had a lot of power cuts but they have an emergency generator so that wasnt a problem either.

24 doctor and nurse, hair dressers, three shops photographer ( who are brilliant) got 13 proffessional shots for €50.... turkish bath, massage and disco in hotel. what more can you ask for...

There is safe deposit boxes at reception that cost only €1 a day which is great, the Dolmus stops right outside the hotel... it brings you right into the town, but last bus back is 12am.

Also read that some people were being ripped off by taxi's trying to get back to hotel after a night out, well we just offered the 20lira (€8) and they took us back ,one or two said no so we walked away and they came running after us so make sure to haggle or even offer what you want to pay and believe me they will take it.

I loved this hotel, staff and facilities are brilliant... its well worth staying here and traveling into the centre.. would 100% recommended everthing but the half board food.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyk_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2009

The batihan is a fun place to stay. The animation team will keep you entertained all day with activities such as waterpolo, volleyball, darts there's a 24 hour bar nighttime entertainment and best of all waterslides. It is also located on the beach, You can go jetskiing, paragliding and a 10 minute bus from the city centre where you can shop till you drop. The staff are always friendly and courteous. There is also always a good irish nenglish contigent to makr friends

My biggest criticism is that the food is of a low quality.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We have only returned from Turkey yesterday after staying in the Batihan Hotel. Really enjoyed our stay there. Hotel so clean, rooms big and very clean with fresh towels and cleaned daily. Food is lovely and good price. Plenty of choice; italian, mexican, steak, fish, chinese. Anything you could want really. You don't even have to get up from your seat to go to the bar, which is great but one of the staff in particular doesn't give back change and he tends to stay around your table so definately watch this. The animation team are great, Casper has to be one of the funniest people i have met. A hit with children and adults alike. The entertainment in the night is very good i must say. We didn't even go into the centre of Kusadasi to see any of the bars, we were quite happy to stay where we were. Although alot of people our age (i'm 21, boyfriend 24) were going into city. A few nights we wnet across the road to Cafe En Seine. The staff over there are great, Emmel and Smurf (Ali) he is absolutely hilarious. Stay in Batihan would not be complete without going over and having food and drink in Cafe En Seine. Definately recommend!! Pool in hotel is great as well as the beach. So clean. I could go on and on about this hotel. Would definately recommend, whether it's family break, romantic break or whatever, something there for all. Oh and would definately recommend turkish bath and massage.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We stayed at the Batihan the last 2 weeks of august. It was a very enjoyable stay overall. The weather and beach was fantastic. We have only a couple of complaints concerning hotel. The first which has been mentioned already was the towel situation. The room was attended to daily and old towels were removed but the problem was getting them replaced. Apparently they dont return them till after 5pm but usually we had to ring reception for them and one evening after a long hot excursion we were not back till 11.30pm and had to ring for towels again!
We were booked for b&b but only had breakfast the first morning. It was not good, not even a cup of real coffee only nescafe out of a machine . The cafe across the road was fine for breakfast with real pots of tea and lovely staff.
Havent said all that we still really enjoyed our stay.
My sister brought her 11 year old boy and 13 year old girl and they had a ball. They could not be dragged away from the pool area morning noon or night. They loved the pool area with the animation team and the pool slides which were very well organised.
We ate daily at the snack/pool pool, it was great and reasonable and has lovely staff, very friendly. They had shows here every evening for the children and families.
The restaurant at the end of the gardens facing the beach was great, lovely food and amazing views with wonderful staff.
Two of us adults went further down the beach to the Star Cafe and rented beds during the day for sunbathing, it was a bit noisy during the day for relaxing purposes at the batihan pool. The staff here are lovely.
Also there is a taxi rank right outside hotel which only charges 8 euro/ 15 lira into town and charge the same coming home at any time. The taxi men we encountered were lovely courteous men and very helpful .
PS . There is a hair salon/beautician across the road from hotel behind the cafe en seine which does amazing manicures/pedicures half the price of hotel and half the price of home with a far superior service than hotel or ireland. The lady there does everything, even threading for a quarter the price of home.
Overall we had a fantastic time, we really loved our time there, and take the day trip to Samos, really pretty, well worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
8.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
536 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
3.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batihan Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batihan Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Ilica Mevkii, Long Beach, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Batihan Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Batihan Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batihan Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing