We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Ranked #26 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2013

While facilities are somewhat impressive, service is horrendous and rooms are barely 3 star.
For a 5 star, the rooms don't have any toiletries - which aren't imperative but for goodness sake, if you're going to call yourself a 5 star at least give the guest some cotton balls. Also, the bathrooms had mould around the tub and the wood around the sink was warping.
Thank God my room wasn't smelly like my friend's room.

The wifi is disappointing at best - when I called to ask about wifi in the rooms the rude receptionist said they had it but then told me it doesn't really work in the rooms and if I want it, I should go to the lobby.

The food in the restaurant is unimpressive. Also, they wanted to charge 2 euros for hot water! Breakfast didn't have scrambled eggs, just sunny side up or boiled... Not trying to be picky but I hate runny eggs. Also, no fruit!! How is that possible?

There were no directions on how to call in hotel and outside, so I had to call the receptionist (again) who heaved a sigh and said, "you just have to press one and the room number." Well sir, how am I supposed to know that?!

One set of the elevators was broken during our stay so there were only two elevators serving all the tourists. It was fine walking up the stairs but a total hassle getting my luggage out at the same time as everyone else (even though the bellhop was supposed to come and I waited 45 minutes without him getting there)

This hotel caters to a lot of our groups. My guess is that they bank on the fact that hundreds of guests will come in no matter how they treat guests. So they don't really care. At all.
Plus, it's a little far from the town.

Save your money and find a different place. This is definitely not value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

First glance of the hotel was a wow. We arrived at around 7pm ish and it was all dark and miserable. Went straight for the dinner buffet area at b2 and boy it was crowded! There were at least 7 groups of people ( groups of 20 and above) with guests from Japan, Germany and Hong Kong. Decent variety with a private salad bar. Be aware of the spices you order: it is extremely salty, well to my standard at least.

Judging as a 5 star hotel it didnt click. Given a room on the 6th floor as requested for a quiet room, it was not the case at all! The bar on the lobby opens still 1am ish and I was in room 633 and all night long I could hear people chatting and the lobby lounge music was so loud I could barely sleep! The only thing that could cover up the noise was the in room air con noise! What about that!

Room is basic at around 20 square meter, there's no toothbrush and paste so remember to bring your own. Room was dated with cigarette burnt marks everywhere on the table, carpets. That's no decent bath gel and shampoo ( its a 3-1) it might be better to carry your own. The drainage was extremely poor. Apparently my friend in room 236 had the same issue reckon it would be better for the management to check up every room.

There were only 2 elevators in the hotel and they run pretty slow especially in the morning where the bells go busy with the group luggage and people rushing for breakfast so plan ahead.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

First impression of the hotel was wow, a large imposing building on a cliff side. A large entrance lobby with reception to the right, a large bar/lounge area to the left with twin sweeping staircases leading to the restaurant & various lounges. The food was generally disapointing in my view or certainly not to my taste as everything was geared to suit the German guests, of which were many & dominated the hotel. Our room was in an adjoining annex to the main building which i was initially unhappy about but the room was large, clean & the beds were the best hotel beds ive slept in. The staff & service was generally first class. We will go again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Our Family arrived for a short break in Jan 2013 , very dissapointed had to move rooms because the first room very dirty ,Asked to move Hotel as we found out only two familys for lunch ,No Choice we all left it as the food was terrible ,We booked FULLY INCLUSIVE !!! Drinks very limited and soft drinks from the machine horrid . Could not use the indoor pool as old plasters and dirty and walls full of mould ,We would recomend the management to take a look round the upstairs Lots of roof tiles missing ,Not Child friendly ,Very old Dirty Shabby ,And Certanly no more than a 2* STAR !!!! And we would NOT Recomend this HOTEL ???? To Anyone !!,

Room Tip: We recomend that this hotel shuts for winter instead of opening .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

me&, my hausband were there in august 2009. it is good for family . it was full of iranian people. it had a mini aqua park with 3 water slides . children love it. food is good but repeat all of days . ice cream & pop corn were ready all afternoon .but rooms are not good . the room that we stay there , had a hole in ceiling & water drops from it.show time & animators dre good .it is a big hotel . it has a lovely balcony that people drink & smoking & see the beautiful view.this time I like go there again with my daughter .

Room Tip: try to choose your rooms in main building . there are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmartehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel is terrible - terrible food, poor New Year's dinner, terrible drink - my kids left the juice with distaste, terrible staff, cold and uncleaned rooms, cold restaurant, cold lobby. Don't go there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaterinaMincheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I had 1 nite stay here and overall was satisfactory. Buffet spread for breakfast and dinner are wide. I had the room facing the seaview so it's very nice. However, i stayed on the 2nd flr, the bars may get too noisy and hard to get into sleep. The downside is,the hotel is very far from anywhere. so do consider if you wanna stay long cuz transport might be problem and no place to walk nearby unless you go out further. ROoms are good too. They have turkish bath services too. Big place with a few pools. but it's jus too cold to step out

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayna_Yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,030 reviews
0.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Adakule Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Adakule Hotel

Address: Bayraklidede Mah. Gazibegendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Adakule)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £28 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Adakule Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoclar Adakule, essiz Efes Antik Kenti ve Meryem Ana’nın evi ile iç içe, eğlencenin Kusadasi’ndaki merkezine ise beş dakika uzaklıktadır. Yamaçlarla çevrili Alkoclar Adakule, özel koyu ile, farklı spor ve aktivite secenekleri, eğlence mekanları ve birçok farklı oda seçeneğiyle ailelere Kuşadası her şey dahil otelleri arasında farklı bir tatil imkanı sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alkoclar Adakule Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adakule Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing