We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Ranked #27 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013

While this hotel had a great location, the management was less than desirable. We were a group of 27 travelers and while some rooms were refurbished, others were shabby and service was poor. The only toiletries provided were on the wall dispensers for shampoo and hand washing soap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were amazed for our first impression of this hotel. As we entered the hotel, a sign which says "Alkoclar Adakule *****" amazed us and rises our expectations. The lobby was simply great as it has a lot of chairs and it gave us an impression of a ***** hotel. But when we went to our room, we had to carry our own baggage and go down one of the slow lifts. We were surprised that there we needed to carry our baggage further down a staircase before arriving into our room. Tired enough, we opened the door and hurried into our room. It was simply ridiculous. It looks very old. It wasn't very pleasant. The window overlooked a small Mosque. We had dinner in the main restaurant. It was just chaotic with many tourists taking their food from the buffet. The waiter showed us our seats. It was average at first, but it all changed as a large somewhat overfed cat walks under our table and seems to ask for food. The food was average, with a lot of vegetables and many Turkish food. For breakfast, the cat was still there. The food was still average. It was very weird that we need to pay for mineral water.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Don't drink water in the breakfast restaurant it is ridiculously charged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel has very good default advantages, such as location, position, area. But its obvious that its not being managed well.

The staff is friendly but service is 3* hotel. The rooms are good in general. Large enough, average furnitures, outstanding views of sunset and Aegean sea.

I will only stay there again if any event is held there

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were impressed by this vast and multi-faceted hotel on the Aegean near Selçuk, Turkey. Our rooms were clean and adequate, but the strength of the hotel is its services. It offered a disounted spa, has a stunning view of the beach, and has beautiful outdoor pools (in season). The buffet breakfast and dinner were good, but not spectacular, and the dining room is too large, making it noisy. The liquor was overpriced, probably because they offer group discounts to keep the hotel full. It's a lovely spot, but not near any town or city.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I was there with my family and other relatives and we had so much fun. Thanks to all staff but Guest Relation Manager Miss Fugen Ebru Gundur adds another star to The Hotel.
That was a great choice for my last week in Turkey
Thank again
Alex Kerimoglu from Canada

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexkerimoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Positive comments:
1) Location with good sunset view, can be viewed from the restaurant as well
2) restaurant offered a Salad corner: your own choice of fresh salads
3) room of decent size
4) Turkish Baths/massage were offered at a reasonable price
Not-so-positive comments:
1) no toiletries/ slippers
2) ONLY one lift of old style, 4-5 persons max. at one time
3) one small indoor pool was opened, othe ourdoor pools were closed

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the main hotel building, you might get a room with beautiful sunset view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

While facilities are somewhat impressive, service is horrendous and rooms are barely 3 star.
For a 5 star, the rooms don't have any toiletries - which aren't imperative but for goodness sake, if you're going to call yourself a 5 star at least give the guest some cotton balls. Also, the bathrooms had mould around the tub and the wood around the sink was warping.
Thank God my room wasn't smelly like my friend's room.

The wifi is disappointing at best - when I called to ask about wifi in the rooms the rude receptionist said they had it but then told me it doesn't really work in the rooms and if I want it, I should go to the lobby.

The food in the restaurant is unimpressive. Also, they wanted to charge 2 euros for hot water! Breakfast didn't have scrambled eggs, just sunny side up or boiled... Not trying to be picky but I hate runny eggs. Also, no fruit!! How is that possible?

There were no directions on how to call in hotel and outside, so I had to call the receptionist (again) who heaved a sigh and said, "you just have to press one and the room number." Well sir, how am I supposed to know that?!

One set of the elevators was broken during our stay so there were only two elevators serving all the tourists. It was fine walking up the stairs but a total hassle getting my luggage out at the same time as everyone else (even though the bellhop was supposed to come and I waited 45 minutes without him getting there)

This hotel caters to a lot of our groups. My guess is that they bank on the fact that hundreds of guests will come in no matter how they treat guests. So they don't really care. At all.
Plus, it's a little far from the town.

Save your money and find a different place. This is definitely not value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#23 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
1.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Adakule Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Adakule Hotel

Address: Bayraklidede Mah. Gazibegendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Adakule)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £31 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Adakule Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoclar Adakule, essiz Efes Antik Kenti ve Meryem Ana’nın evi ile iç içe, eğlencenin Kusadasi’ndaki merkezine ise beş dakika uzaklıktadır. Yamaçlarla çevrili Alkoclar Adakule, özel koyu ile, farklı spor ve aktivite secenekleri, eğlence mekanları ve birçok farklı oda seçeneğiyle ailelere Kuşadası her şey dahil otelleri arasında farklı bir tatil imkanı sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alkoclar Adakule Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adakule Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing