We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alkoclar Adakule Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Ranked #21 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The Hotel is in great location.
Road to the beach is with elevators - really looks great.
All Inclusive is great they serve Tuborg for a beer - not some strange beer, they have 3 main meals which all of them are a Swedish table with nice varsity for all different taste + snacks in the middle on different locations (beach bar, pool bar etc.)
Rooms were very clean and nice....

I would really recommend this hotel, it is a 5 star but the prices are for 4 starts!

Room Tip: best rooms are in the main building that are facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    207
    144
    99
    141
See reviews for
555
244
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
293 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel as a family. The hotel was breath taking sea view. We syaed there during summer time. I recommend you to visit this hotel end of June.

This hotel is set in a beautiful location and the rooms were nice and clean.

Staff are great and helpful in all your needs

The location is great and 10 minutes to Kusadası downtown for shopping and other needs.

I would recommend this hotel because of the sea and location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors are with the best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

While this hotel had a great location, the management was less than desirable. We were a group of 27 travelers and while some rooms were refurbished, others were shabby and service was poor. The only toiletries provided were on the wall dispensers for shampoo and hand washing soap.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were amazed for our first impression of this hotel. As we entered the hotel, a sign which says "Alkoclar Adakule *****" amazed us and rises our expectations. The lobby was simply great as it has a lot of chairs and it gave us an impression of a ***** hotel. But when we went to our room, we had to carry our own baggage and go down one of the slow lifts. We were surprised that there we needed to carry our baggage further down a staircase before arriving into our room. Tired enough, we opened the door and hurried into our room. It was simply ridiculous. It looks very old. It wasn't very pleasant. The window overlooked a small Mosque. We had dinner in the main restaurant. It was just chaotic with many tourists taking their food from the buffet. The waiter showed us our seats. It was average at first, but it all changed as a large somewhat overfed cat walks under our table and seems to ask for food. The food was average, with a lot of vegetables and many Turkish food. For breakfast, the cat was still there. The food was still average. It was very weird that we need to pay for mineral water.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Don't drink water in the breakfast restaurant it is ridiculously charged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel has very good default advantages, such as location, position, area. But its obvious that its not being managed well.

The staff is friendly but service is 3* hotel. The rooms are good in general. Large enough, average furnitures, outstanding views of sunset and Aegean sea.

I will only stay there again if any event is held there

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were impressed by this vast and multi-faceted hotel on the Aegean near Selçuk, Turkey. Our rooms were clean and adequate, but the strength of the hotel is its services. It offered a disounted spa, has a stunning view of the beach, and has beautiful outdoor pools (in season). The buffet breakfast and dinner were good, but not spectacular, and the dining room is too large, making it noisy. The liquor was overpriced, probably because they offer group discounts to keep the hotel full. It's a lovely spot, but not near any town or city.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I was there with my family and other relatives and we had so much fun. Thanks to all staff but Guest Relation Manager Miss Fugen Ebru Gundur adds another star to The Hotel.
That was a great choice for my last week in Turkey
Thank again
Alex Kerimoglu from Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexkerimoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#17 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
8.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Adakule Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Adakule Hotel

Property: Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Address: Bayraklidede Mah. Gazibegendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Adakule)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Adakule Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoclar Adakule, essiz Efes Antik Kenti ve Meryem Ana’nın evi ile iç içe, eğlencenin Kusadasi’ndaki merkezine ise beş dakika uzaklıktadır. Yamaçlarla çevrili Alkoclar Adakule, özel koyu ile, farklı spor ve aktivite secenekleri, eğlence mekanları ve birçok farklı oda seçeneğiyle ailelere Kuşadası her şey dahil otelleri arasında farklı bir tatil imkanı sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Alkoclar Adakule Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adakule Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing