We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Opus Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Opus Apart Hotel
Ranked #40 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“well worth the money”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

i read some of the revues before i went and was a bit worried about what i was going to. i was met by the owner ben who was so nice and ran the hotel great the staff were all first class and could not do enough to help you.its the kind of place a woman could go on her own.there is taxi out side hotel and it costs£5 in to town.the pool and the hotel is spotless and the towels and sheets are changed regular.after staying there i would not go to another hotel.most people no each other as they return every yaer

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalashouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    48
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
66
80
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, Northumberland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We have been returning to the Opus twice a year (June and September) since the Opus opened. We love meeting friends who like ourselves return every year. The whole atmosphere at the Opus is just like one big family. Ben, Tufan, Sercan, Jimmy and the rest of the team do there utmost to ensure that you have a wonderful time. If you do have any problems they will sort them no problem. The apartments are spotlessly clean (every other day beds and towels changed). Jimmy the chef is brilliant and if you fancy anything not on the menu he'll sort/cook it for you (his grilled sardines are to die for). Although the hotel is not in the centre of Kusadasi (where its too hot and noisy anyway) its easy and cheap enough to get taxis or dolmus to town or to many of the beaches. But why bother - spend a lovely lazy day on a sun bed either poolside )again spotlessly clean) or in the dappled shade of the peaceful garden. We have booked again to stay in June and Sept 2011 and look forward to seeing the regulars (from all nationalities) again. Any negative views you may see (and there are only one or two) must be from rival hotels because believe me you cant get better care and attention than you get from the staff at the Opus. They're just brilliant. Alan and Margy, Northumberland

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargyDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the most efficient and friendly check in we have ever experienced. We where shown to our room which far exceeded our expectations. Spotlessly clean, loads of room, well equipped and great view. All the staff where great very helpful and all very loyal to hotel with nothing too much of a problem to solve. The location of the hotel is great 10 mins from centre and short dolmus from the beach. Really could not find a fault. Kusadasi is by far the best area of Turkey we have been too and for sure will be visiting Opus again in the not too distant future. Thanks Ben and the team for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TelfordSharky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Have been to Kusadasi many times, first time to Opus, highly recommended. Very clean, lovely pool and gardens, friendly staff, not forgetting the two lovely friendly dogs. Food and drink very cheap as well. Would definately return to this hotel and apartment.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathstockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

been 7 times same hotel 8 times bautifull gardens and pool friendley staff
even the grand kids still talk about it. and ask when are we going back WELL 2011 june is when we are going back and we are looking forward to seeing old and new freinds
it will always be the best hotel in kussadassi to us and we have tryed 4 or 5 hotels and ended up back in the lovely opus hotel or apartments good luck to the opus

Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stevennetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

From the minute you arrive Ben and his team take care of you, this is a three star hotel with 5 star service. The gardens are beautiful and the food is very good (stay away from the soup starters). They have fresh bread daily and my fussy 4 year old ate every meal.

They have free internet at reception, the hotel and pools are very clean and the room safes are free, which is a nice touch.

This hotel is not in the middle of town but only a 10 minute ride away,

The Opus is amazingly good value for money. Would recommend this hotel and would like to thank Ben and his team and Hande for the amazing service.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swagamama144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed at the Opus fopr two weeks and could not believe how welcome we were made. everybody from the cleaner to the owner talks to you and makes you feel as if you had come home. Our room was perfectly placed overlooking the pool and we didn't have any problem with noise at nights. The food is great for the price that is charged. It is wise to go half-board. If you can't eat whatever is being offered that evening just ask for something else- it isn't an issue. All we can suggest is that you are polite to the staff- manners cost nothing. Tufan, Serkan (older and younger) and Mehmet are all great guys who work some very long hours but are always smiling and willing to have a laugh and a joke with you.
We found everybody to be extremely trustworthy and the area around the hotel very peaceful and SAFE. We have felt far more edgy walking around at home than we ever did over there.
A trip to Samos is a must- it only takes 90 minutes to get there by ferry for around £25. It's very reasonable there too for food and drink. Ephesus is worth a visit too.

We would recommend Opus to everyone for value, hospitality and comfort. If we go to Kusadasi again we will certainly try to book directly with the hotel for transfers and accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepids15c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#36 of 154 in Kusadasi
63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#43 of 154 in Kusadasi
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#64 of 154 in Kusadasi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#70 of 154 in Kusadasi
228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Apart Hotel

Property: Opus Apart Hotel
Address: Garaj Caddesi | Kitas Ozazman Sitesi, Garaj Arkasi, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Opus Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, friendly, family run hotel set in 5500 sq meters of beautiful gardens with swimming pool, bar, restaurant and leisure facilities. In a quiet area of town yet within easy reach of beaches and centre of Kusadasi. The 48 apartment rooms include kitchenette/sitting room and separate bedroom, balcony, en-suite shower room, satellite TV, air conditioning. The restaurant and bar provide a wide range of delicious food and drink to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Opus Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opus Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Opus Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing