We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely spot on!”
Review of Opus Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Opus Apart Hotel
Ranked #39 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Absolutely spot on!”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We've just returned from the Opus and it's one of the best places we've ever stayed at in Turkey and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a truly relaxing experience. Our room was fantastic and spotlessly clean (as was everywhere else from the pool and bar area to the reception rooms), towels/bedding were changed every couple of days and the bed was so comfy that I got the best week's sleep that I've had in years. The pool is a nice size with a seperate section for kids and surrounded by lovely landscaped gardens with sunbeds in the shade for chilling out on if it gets too hot. All of the staff were helpful and friendly (big shout out especially going to Kubi, Mehmet and Onur - make sure you keep the raki supplies well stocked!!) and the prawn casserole I had there was to die for. We met people that actually owned apartments there and those that returned several times a year so that speaks volumes. It is about a 15 min stroll from the centrum or a short dolmus/taxi ride away so if you want a lively apartment complex in the middle of everything or near the beach then perhaps this place is not for you but if you want to wind down and relax with everything within easy reach then I suggest you give the Opus a try. We loved it so much that we have just booked for September - yay! (and that's after spending the past 10 years in Marmaris amongst friends and deciding to try somewhere new).

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Musemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    48
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
68
80
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This place was filthy. While visiting my parents, who live in kusadasi, I booked two nights for myself, my two young children and my friends. An "older" place next to the busstation ,no shops no cafes non life ,nearest beach is 3km .Ladies Beach.
The main cnter of the town is 3km away.Dogs every where and the narrow streets are bit dark and not that safe to walk at the night time.

The bedding was not clean. The toilet leaked from the base and had not been cleaned (in and around it) for some time....the bathtub drain was SO clogged that I opted to spot bathe my children until we could get out of there. Although there were four adults and two children in our party, we had trouble getting more than two washcloths at a time. The hotel advertised that the room would sleep six...but that included a futon that they didn't provide any bedding for. One of the TV's didn't work at all and looked like it had been through one too many hurricanes with its' yellowed color.

One of the guys who worked there told me that he would reimburse one night of our stay, then another woman told us he was wrong and we could either check out immediately or move to another room.

Seriously....totally disgusting. There are tons of great places up and down Kusadasis main center I will never return to this place!

Room Tip: To far from the reality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marrylane_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

i read some of the revues before i went and was a bit worried about what i was going to. i was met by the owner ben who was so nice and ran the hotel great the staff were all first class and could not do enough to help you.its the kind of place a woman could go on her own.there is taxi out side hotel and it costs£5 in to town.the pool and the hotel is spotless and the towels and sheets are changed regular.after staying there i would not go to another hotel.most people no each other as they return every yaer

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalashouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We have been returning to the Opus twice a year (June and September) since the Opus opened. We love meeting friends who like ourselves return every year. The whole atmosphere at the Opus is just like one big family. Ben, Tufan, Sercan, Jimmy and the rest of the team do there utmost to ensure that you have a wonderful time. If you do have any problems they will sort them no problem. The apartments are spotlessly clean (every other day beds and towels changed). Jimmy the chef is brilliant and if you fancy anything not on the menu he'll sort/cook it for you (his grilled sardines are to die for). Although the hotel is not in the centre of Kusadasi (where its too hot and noisy anyway) its easy and cheap enough to get taxis or dolmus to town or to many of the beaches. But why bother - spend a lovely lazy day on a sun bed either poolside )again spotlessly clean) or in the dappled shade of the peaceful garden. We have booked again to stay in June and Sept 2011 and look forward to seeing the regulars (from all nationalities) again. Any negative views you may see (and there are only one or two) must be from rival hotels because believe me you cant get better care and attention than you get from the staff at the Opus. They're just brilliant. Alan and Margy, Northumberland

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargyDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the most efficient and friendly check in we have ever experienced. We where shown to our room which far exceeded our expectations. Spotlessly clean, loads of room, well equipped and great view. All the staff where great very helpful and all very loyal to hotel with nothing too much of a problem to solve. The location of the hotel is great 10 mins from centre and short dolmus from the beach. Really could not find a fault. Kusadasi is by far the best area of Turkey we have been too and for sure will be visiting Opus again in the not too distant future. Thanks Ben and the team for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TelfordSharky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Have been to Kusadasi many times, first time to Opus, highly recommended. Very clean, lovely pool and gardens, friendly staff, not forgetting the two lovely friendly dogs. Food and drink very cheap as well. Would definately return to this hotel and apartment.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathstockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

been 7 times same hotel 8 times bautifull gardens and pool friendley staff
even the grand kids still talk about it. and ask when are we going back WELL 2011 june is when we are going back and we are looking forward to seeing old and new freinds
it will always be the best hotel in kussadassi to us and we have tryed 4 or 5 hotels and ended up back in the lovely opus hotel or apartments good luck to the opus

Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stevennetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#10 of 153 in Kusadasi
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#46 of 153 in Kusadasi
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#37 of 153 in Kusadasi
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#53 of 153 in Kusadasi
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#45 of 153 in Kusadasi
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Apart Hotel

Property: Opus Apart Hotel
Address: Garaj Caddesi | Kitas Ozazman Sitesi, Garaj Arkasi, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Opus Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, friendly, family run hotel set in 5500 sq meters of beautiful gardens with swimming pool, bar, restaurant and leisure facilities. In a quiet area of town yet within easy reach of beaches and centre of Kusadasi. The 48 apartment rooms include kitchenette/sitting room and separate bedroom, balcony, en-suite shower room, satellite TV, air conditioning. The restaurant and bar provide a wide range of delicious food and drink to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Opus Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opus Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Opus Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing