We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Back at the Brilliant Opus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opus Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Opus Apart Hotel
Ranked #40 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Hexham, Northumberland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Back at the Brilliant Opus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

It was lovely to return to the Opus again and meet up with all our friends again. It was great to meet all the regulars and the staff of the Opus and catch up with all the news. The Opus is still as good as ever with a new chef but all the regular staff were there from Ben, Tufan, Serkan, Mehmet, etc. etc. Ben is gradually updating the apartments with new beds, sofas, tables and chairs, flat screen TVs and laminate flooring. Our apartment was looking great - spacious, clean, comfortable and a real home from home. Gardens, pool area and pool all looking great and very clean. Already planning our September holiday so we can meet up with all the regulars again. It just goes to show that the Opus MUST be BRILLIANT when people return there year after year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargyDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    48
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
80
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

I have stayed in the Opus aparts maybe 8 times at this stage and thought it time to write a few words about them,first of all i travel mostly solo and in this hotel you are never alone and you are not just treated as a guest but like a family member and staff are not fakes like most hotels in Kusadasi(20 years going there and visited many different hotels)but very very genuine and friendly and will do anything for you without standing over you looking for a tip.
Rooms are perfect and nice living room with small kitchen and good bedrooms with decent dark curtains that block out the morning sun should you wish to sleep past 5 am lol,cleaners are excellent and 1 of the most important thing is that a lot of times i leave valuable items around and even money and nothing is ever touched!i often leave the hotel for 3-4 days at a time to tour around other parts of Turkey and never have any worries about any of my belongings as i know i can trust cleaners and staff 100%!.
Pool area is excellent and a wonderfull garden area which is maintained to the highest standard,food is also excellent and they have a wonderfull new chef who speaks excellent english so if you disired something that wasnt on the menu i am sure if you explain to him he will cook whatever you wish.
Really i cannot say much more about this excellent hotel apart from the fact that i know it will be my home from home for as long as i visit Kusadasi which is a few times every year as i have never felt so happy in any other hotel in Kusadasi!
yours John Quinn (Dublin Ireland)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnyturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

This was our 10th time in Kusadasi, but the first visit to the Opus. We usually stay nearer the centre of town and were nervous about some of the reviews on here about the distance into the town. However, we shouldn't have worried, it's only a 10-15 minute walk and although you have to cross a dual carriageway, its not as busy as some of the roads in the town centre. We did prefer to catch a taxi and at 10 lire it was cheap enough.
I went with 5 friends and we all loved the hotel. The pool area and gardens are gorgeous and well looked after. The staff are lovely and friendly and the two little dogs (that some people have complained about on here) are so sweet and never bothered us at all.
The rooms are nice and spacious, although the maids only come in every other day. It wasn't a problem though, but most other hotels we have stayed in have had maids every day.
The food and drinks are good and reasonably priced, no more expensive than in the town. We ate our breakfast/lunches there most days and it was great.
We would all definately return to this hotel, it is excellent value for money.
Oh by the way...if there is a rep there called Alex and he tries to sell you a boat trip, don't go on it, it was rubbish!!! The ones on pigeon island are better (or more expensive gullet ones on the Marina are better still).
Thanks for a great holiday Opus Apartments, sure we will see you again soon.
Alicia, Tricia, Sophie, Chloe, Tracy and Mathew

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattistevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

We've just returned from the Opus and it's one of the best places we've ever stayed at in Turkey and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a truly relaxing experience. Our room was fantastic and spotlessly clean (as was everywhere else from the pool and bar area to the reception rooms), towels/bedding were changed every couple of days and the bed was so comfy that I got the best week's sleep that I've had in years. The pool is a nice size with a seperate section for kids and surrounded by lovely landscaped gardens with sunbeds in the shade for chilling out on if it gets too hot. All of the staff were helpful and friendly (big shout out especially going to Kubi, Mehmet and Onur - make sure you keep the raki supplies well stocked!!) and the prawn casserole I had there was to die for. We met people that actually owned apartments there and those that returned several times a year so that speaks volumes. It is about a 15 min stroll from the centrum or a short dolmus/taxi ride away so if you want a lively apartment complex in the middle of everything or near the beach then perhaps this place is not for you but if you want to wind down and relax with everything within easy reach then I suggest you give the Opus a try. We loved it so much that we have just booked for September - yay! (and that's after spending the past 10 years in Marmaris amongst friends and deciding to try somewhere new).

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Musemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

This place was filthy. While visiting my parents, who live in kusadasi, I booked two nights for myself, my two young children and my friends. An "older" place next to the busstation ,no shops no cafes non life ,nearest beach is 3km .Ladies Beach.
The main cnter of the town is 3km away.Dogs every where and the narrow streets are bit dark and not that safe to walk at the night time.

The bedding was not clean. The toilet leaked from the base and had not been cleaned (in and around it) for some time....the bathtub drain was SO clogged that I opted to spot bathe my children until we could get out of there. Although there were four adults and two children in our party, we had trouble getting more than two washcloths at a time. The hotel advertised that the room would sleep six...but that included a futon that they didn't provide any bedding for. One of the TV's didn't work at all and looked like it had been through one too many hurricanes with its' yellowed color.

One of the guys who worked there told me that he would reimburse one night of our stay, then another woman told us he was wrong and we could either check out immediately or move to another room.

Seriously....totally disgusting. There are tons of great places up and down Kusadasis main center I will never return to this place!

Room Tip: To far from the reality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marrylane_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

i read some of the revues before i went and was a bit worried about what i was going to. i was met by the owner ben who was so nice and ran the hotel great the staff were all first class and could not do enough to help you.its the kind of place a woman could go on her own.there is taxi out side hotel and it costs£5 in to town.the pool and the hotel is spotless and the towels and sheets are changed regular.after staying there i would not go to another hotel.most people no each other as they return every yaer

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalashouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, Northumberland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

We have been returning to the Opus twice a year (June and September) since the Opus opened. We love meeting friends who like ourselves return every year. The whole atmosphere at the Opus is just like one big family. Ben, Tufan, Sercan, Jimmy and the rest of the team do there utmost to ensure that you have a wonderful time. If you do have any problems they will sort them no problem. The apartments are spotlessly clean (every other day beds and towels changed). Jimmy the chef is brilliant and if you fancy anything not on the menu he'll sort/cook it for you (his grilled sardines are to die for). Although the hotel is not in the centre of Kusadasi (where its too hot and noisy anyway) its easy and cheap enough to get taxis or dolmus to town or to many of the beaches. But why bother - spend a lovely lazy day on a sun bed either poolside )again spotlessly clean) or in the dappled shade of the peaceful garden. We have booked again to stay in June and Sept 2011 and look forward to seeing the regulars (from all nationalities) again. Any negative views you may see (and there are only one or two) must be from rival hotels because believe me you cant get better care and attention than you get from the staff at the Opus. They're just brilliant. Alan and Margy, Northumberland

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargyDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#38 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#50 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#3 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#24 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#63 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
#92 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Apart Hotel

Property: Opus Apart Hotel
Address: Garaj Caddesi | Kitas Ozazman Sitesi, Garaj Arkasi, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Opus Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, friendly, family run hotel set in 5500 sq meters of beautiful gardens with swimming pool, bar, restaurant and leisure facilities. In a quiet area of town yet within easy reach of beaches and centre of Kusadasi. The 48 apartment rooms include kitchenette/sitting room and separate bedroom, balcony, en-suite shower room, satellite TV, air conditioning. The restaurant and bar provide a wide range of delicious food and drink to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Opus Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opus Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Opus Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing