We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top value for money”
Review of Opus Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Opus Apart Hotel
Ranked #36 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Very clean hotel, very friendly staff, the restaurant has a nice menu, we had a spacious apartment. Good internet connection everywhere in hotel and only about 5 minutes walk to city center. I see from another review that a guest is complaining about how far Opus apart is from city center. That must be because the guest went the wrong way to center. I also did on my first day. You only need to ask for the direction to Kahramanlar Caddesi which is about 10 min. walk from Opus apart. Than you are on the main street that will take you through city center. There are lot of restaurants, shops etc. Everything for the tourist. But be careful when walking from Opus apart to Kahramanlar Caddesi. The streets have fast traffic and walking people are on their own. Look left and right twice before crossing on Süleyman Demirel Blv.

Considering location, price, service, staff, cleanliness, etc. I can not give less then excellent rating for Opus apart!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jplindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

we stayed only 2 days and have to check out becouse opus apart hotel is to far form everything.Its behind the bussation wich is 4km from the main city center of the town.
If you are looking for for great location than opus is not the one.

Room Tip: the rooms are clean and the breakfast is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We recently returned from 3 weeks at the Opus. Helpful staff, very clean, shady quiet gardens and attractive pool area, and a convenient situation for the Otagar- the coach and dolmus (minibus) station. Several large supermarkets nearby too.

Front apartments updated and very sunny, back ones quieter, shady and not yet updated. Staff happy to switch us! Standard Turkish kitchen facilities, adequate for breakfast and light meals, cleaned every other day, with fresh towels. As often in Turkey, some noise from barking dogs, and the early morning call to pray from the mosque, but no discos or crowing cocks!

Walking into town takes about 20 mins but dolmus pass the Otogar every few minutes, town in one direction, and the lovely Ladies Beach in the other. Town beach no worth bothering about, but promenade and coast line with promentories is attractive. There are always lots of cruise ships in, changing daily. From the Otogar you can take a dolmus to Ephesus for about £2 each way, much cheaper than any excursion. On a wet day a coach,with free hot drinks and biscuits, entertainment console, makes as a cheap excursion to Izmir for shopping etc, about 1.5 hours each way. Don't sign up for excursions with the visiting courier- try town first.
We went on the boat swimming trip and the Samos one but both were disappointing and fairly dull, Samos having few attractions, and three times as expensive as Turkey.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for a good budget holiday. Internet access and room safe free and in Sept we didn't need air conditioning.

Room Tip: Side rooms over the pool could be noisier at busy times, but good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sallydavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Have just returned from two fabulous weeks at the Opus. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Great value for money and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were extremely pleased with the price, comfort, and overall service at the Opus Apart Hotel. Not only is there a bedroom, but there is a separate sitting area as well (with a tv that had some channels in English :-) It's a little ways from the downtown, but it makes for quiet evenings amidst the bussle of Ephesus. It was great for our tight budget, and I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kahvegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Staff excellent. Rooms very comfortable.beds soft. Good location. We had a lovely time at the opus aparts

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

location was execelent was just a short trip from the hotel to the town and beach anything further can be got to very easily. loved this place and everything about it staff were amazing so friendly and helpful. was surprised how good the food was in this place loved every meal morning lunch and dinner. was quiet at night so any time needed to sleep was very easily to get. always someone on the desk to help with any info i cant fault this place in anyway

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fergie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#42 of 156 in Kusadasi
194 reviews
1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#49 of 156 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#96 of 156 in Kusadasi
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#50 of 156 in Kusadasi
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#56 of 156 in Kusadasi
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Apart Hotel

Address: Garaj Caddesi | Kitas Ozazman Sitesi, Garaj Arkasi, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £14 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opus Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, friendly, family run hotel set in 5500 sq meters of beautiful gardens with swimming pool, bar, restaurant and leisure facilities. In a quiet area of town yet within easy reach of beaches and centre of Kusadasi. The 48 apartment rooms include kitchenette/sitting room and separate bedroom, balcony, en-suite shower room, satellite TV, air conditioning. The restaurant and bar provide a wide range of delicious food and drink to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Opus Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opus Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Opus Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing