We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Opus Hotel”
Review of Opus Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Opus Apart Hotel
Ranked #40 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay at Opus Hotel”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here for a week with my boyfriend.

Nice spacious rooms good comfy bed and good facilities for making your own food in the room, as it was getting colder we didnt use the facilities like pool etc but it all looked very nice and clean.

Breakfast in the hotel is nice and they will cater to your needs if you want to veer off from the set menu. there was also an amazing fire in the restaurant area where we parked ourselves some evenings to relax and it was really lovely with Zeus the dog cosying up next to you.
There are 2 cats at the hotel who wander around but they are very friendly turkey is full of cats they are everywhere so its just something you need to deal with if your not a cat person like me.
The only things i would change would be the temp in the shower. it goes from a nice temp to too hot after a while so you keep having to move the dial as you shower although my bf had no issues with this as he likes a hot shower. it just got a little too hot for me. also the double bed are 2 singles pushed together which keep sliding apart i understand they probably change the room from double to twin to suit the guests needs but even something to hook them together when they are double would be good as i woke up stuck down the hole in the middle a few times haha :-)

The walk to centrum is about 20 minutes at a slow pace. you do cross a main road with large curbs so if you are travelling with children in a buggy i would consider this. the road does become clear enough at times to cross at ease but during busy times i would just be aware of this.

All in all a lovely hotel i do hope to return again soon as you do feel at home here. and i hear they have great entertainment in the summer months. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenniecork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    48
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
68
80
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here two years ago and really enjoyed it, so hoped it would be as good. It was even better. As we don't like too much heat we had the same room at the back overlooking a wooded hill and some new apartments, but now it was fully renovated with smart furniture and decoration. As Turkish apartments go it was pretty quiet except when the call to pray from the (far-off) mosque set the neighbours dogs barking. No car/ nighclub/ street noise!

The whole place was really clean, with a lovely pool and garden, and very helpful friendly staff. We asked about the internet that had been previously available, and as the pc wasn't working the owner let us us his own pc in his office. A few days later a public, free, pc reappeared. The safe and a large library of paperbacks was also free. The manager also booked us another hotel for a visit to Cannakale, for visits to Troy and Gallipoli.

The situation is really convenient for the bus station, supermarkets, minibuses for Ladies Beach(the best beach in Kusadasi) and a twenty minute stroll to the town centre. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing economical self catering/ board holiday.

Room Tip: Back rooms are cooler in summer but might be too cool later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallydavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel one night because if a mess up through our travel company BUT so glad that we did as it was lovely and clean and the food is excellent and priced so cheap for what we got. We were staying at a hotel down the road and choose to come here most nights to eat!

Highly recommended and me and my husband would defiantly come back and stay longer then one night!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kerry-ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This was our third time at the opus. We have been to kusadasi many times and now we have found it we would not stay anywhere else.staff friendly .polite.helpful and very hard working.very clean and tidy both rooms and garden. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

For us, this hotel was excellent for the price and the sort of place you want people to know about. It's located just out of town, making it a quiet setting but its easy to get into town if that's what you want. The grounds are very well kept and the whole place has the feeling of being cared for.

The staff do everything they can to make you comfortable and will help you in anyway they can if you have any issues on holiday.

We had half board and the food was good overall. They provide a set menu, starting everyday with soup and then a main course and a basic desert. They are happy to change this for you if you let them know what you want during the day. The breakfast has a good variety buffet of Turkish breakfast and they will cook eggs to your preference.

The rooms themselves are basic but have everything you need. They all seem spacious, have a balcony and as everywhere in the hotel, are very clean. As this is an apart hotel, there are limited cooking facilities and a fridge, which are handy but not designed for full self catering.

Overall, if we needed to stay at a hotel in Kusadasi again, we would go back to Opus, indeed there seems to be many returning guests. It's a place you can trust, good value and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just reading the below review and havin a wee laugh.. I am one of the boisterous irish folk! Lighten up please its called a holiday!!! Hotel was great.. Staff were top class and food was great aswell... Its a home away from home and if u dont like noise of ppl having fun.. Stay at home :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sineadstewart86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I recently spent three weeks in a "De-luxe" apartment at this property. We booked the accommodation based on the good reviews that have been given on Trip Advisor. We do not tend to return to the same resort and while we have travelled all over Turkey, we have never actually stayed in Kusadasi. Although the accommodation was a twenty minute walk into town or a short taxi drive, we found this was no real problem, apart from crossing the main road if we decided to walk. The best thing we found about the property were the lovely gardens where you could sun bathe under the trees and were able to move your sun beds in and out the sun if required. The pool was clean and spacious and there were plenty of sun beds available if you wanted to reserve one early in the morning by leaving your towel and then returning several hours later. The staff were very friendly and the quality of food was acceptable. Although the rooms were spacious, the standard of cleaning left a lot to be desired. Our apartment was only cleaned about six times during our vacation. On three or four occasions the maids knocked at our door between six thirty and seven in the evening, just as either one of us was having a shower, preparing to go out. There were times during our stay when it got a little boisterous, when a party of Irish folks arrived for a wedding which took place in the gardens of the hotel on the 28th of August. Travelling about was easy and you could catch a dolmus to many beaches in and around Kusadasi. We went to Ladies beach, Silver sands and Long beach on a couple of occasions and went to the National park, which we thoroughly enjoyed, seeing wild boars pinching picnics from the Turkish families who were eating at tables provided in the park.
Overall, while we thought the accommodation provided a good value holiday, we spoke to several people who had previously stayed at the Opus on many on many occasions and they said that they would not be returning as standards had declined. However, we did enjoy our stay during our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#11 of 153 in Kusadasi
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#45 of 153 in Kusadasi
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#37 of 153 in Kusadasi
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#56 of 153 in Kusadasi
101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#46 of 153 in Kusadasi
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Apart Hotel

Property: Opus Apart Hotel
Address: Garaj Caddesi | Kitas Ozazman Sitesi, Garaj Arkasi, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Opus Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, friendly, family run hotel set in 5500 sq meters of beautiful gardens with swimming pool, bar, restaurant and leisure facilities. In a quiet area of town yet within easy reach of beaches and centre of Kusadasi. The 48 apartment rooms include kitchenette/sitting room and separate bedroom, balcony, en-suite shower room, satellite TV, air conditioning. The restaurant and bar provide a wide range of delicious food and drink to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Opus Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opus Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Opus Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing