We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in town”

Dedem K. Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 298 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

On our second visit to Kusadasi we opted for an all inclusive package which was great, apart from the breakfast our hotel provided. So we were delighted to find Dedem-k, their full irish breakfast was the best we've found.. being every bit as good as you would find at home, the mushrooms even better, the staff were friendly and welcoming, not annoying like other resturants. We will definitely return next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesfenlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    96
    14
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Turkish Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Was a great experience with a helpful staff. Great for people watching! Right in the middle of the shops and spoke English fluently. Have a large selection of food and many types of drinks. WiFi was supplied and I was able to catch up on my emails and also gave this review while sitting and enjoying my Turkish delights.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vadoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halkidiki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
363 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Good location for people watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stopped here for a quick bit to eat and a cold drink. The service was good, staff are very friendly and it is in great location on a corner in the market area. We only had nibbles but the portion was quite small. On a good note the drinks were cold.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent & Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had lunch here while touring Kusadasi. It was recommended by several merchants and they were right on! The food was Mediterranean and was excellent The restaurant is family owned and the family was very represented. The service was good and very quick, the desserts outstanding and the friendliness was much appreciated. Their English was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h44c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place for delicious kebap and lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This place is a phenomenon in the centre of Kusadasi. We went there because of the very positive comments here on Tripadvisor, and because thew restaurant was only 3 minutes away from our hotel. It’s right at an intersection in a very busy pedestrian area – if you’re looking for a place that’s nice and quiet it’s probably not the right spot for you, but if you enjoy watching tourists and Turkish merchants then you’ll be well-entertained.

Although at first sight it doesn’t look special the food we had was really nice (I recommend the Ishkender Kebap), but what makes the place really special is the waiters. Four of the waiters are the sons of the owner (who has been running the place for almost 20 years and still does all the cooking), and they obviously have a lot of fun doing their job. They were extremely polite, very quick and attentive and were joking around with the guests – it was great fun being there and watching them.

We went there three times and enjoyed every minute of our stay - many of the other guests had been there more than once as well. I definitely recommend the place.

One tip for the gents – if you want to get something special, visit the Turkish berber shop of Atik Muharrem Salkin before you go for dinner. It’s in the same street as the restaurant, just some 50 meters up the hill. I went there for a shave and felt like new when I left his shop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cho1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dedem K. Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Dedem K. Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing