We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kurdoglu
Ranked #112 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So so hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2009

My wife, adult daughter and I stayed at the Grand Hotel for two nights as part of a group tour after visiting Ephesus. Located close to downtown Kusadesi, the hotel is within walking distance to the port, restaurants and night life. The hotel has a swimming pool across the street. Most rooms have some view of the sea from the balcony. We had a room with 3 beds. Spacing was not a problem. The hotel was completely full when we stayed and they clearly were having difficulty catering to all the guests. The food in the restaurant was fair and they were struggling to keep up. Check in the bar before you start taking orange juice from the machine. The air-conditioner was very weak for our room. A below average 3 star hotel experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westernmasstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    69
    47
    35
    61
See reviews for
84
109
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

we booked with travel republic to stay at the kurdogle but after reading the reports we payed more to change the hotel to the ephesia
BUT on arrival the coach took us to the kurdoglu it was 2 am so we had to stay one night in this dump till we could talk to the rep in the morning
the had been a mix up
.in the uk one of the rep from travel republice had not changed the hotel
the room they put us in was small dark and dirty we never even opened are bags
after about 1 hour in the morning the rep sorted it out for us and we moved to the
EPHESIA what a nice hotel very clean fantastice food just what you want on holiday
not a dump like the kurdogle

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Essex
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We had read bad reviews before we went, so we were apprehensive.  The staff were very welcoming, the rooms were great, (fridge, air con, haridryer, phone, our family room had a bath and shower).  The food was excellent, mainly turkish dishes, but some English mixed in and always something to appeal to children .  The afternoon snacks were good too. We couldn't understand how people could find fault, it was great value for money.  The absolute best was the turkish bath in the hotel, Mehmet who runs it was marvellous and no visitor should miss this experience, great value too. There were 2 pools, one on the roof and one opposite the hotel in a blcok of apartemtns, never too busy that we couldn't get a seat somewhere and we were able to take drinks (in plastic beakers - rightly so) from the hotel.Locally, there was lots to do, we went to Ephesus (use a taxi company near your hotel, who will give you a set price and not the tourist taxi drivers at Ephesus - we got ripped off).The boat trip was fun and the market (wednesdays) great.I would highly recommend this hotel to people of any ages, it was away from the mainc entre so quieter at night, but near enough if you wanted to enjoy the local nightlife.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jools45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Don't trust the negative reviews on here .Just back from 2 weeks at this hotel and omg what a fantastic time. From the minute we arrived at 4 am to time we left. All the staff were great helped with our bags to our room despite fact we were very grumpy on arrival. Room was big enough for 3, Towles changed every day, bathroom cleaned every day. Food was what u expect from a AI basis loads of chicken and beef but we didn't eat the same thing twice. Def going back next year !!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraabdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I travelled with my friend and my son aged 11. this hotel was reasonably priced and rated TURKISH 4 star NOT UK 4 star. Some people expect miracles. This hotel is on sale in many brochures and is one of the least expensive YOU KNEW IT BEFORE YOU BOOKED!!

to anyone reading the reviews which rate this as terrible please do not take them on board.

The staff are VERY friend not overly. The management continually asked the guest if they were happy. The rooms were airconditioned clean towels every day beds changed every few days. The food was a little repetitive but always fresh and healthy . Plenty of turkish foods to sample too.

We made lots of friends in the bar on the roof most of us enjoyed our holiday with only the odd niggle along the way. We all agreed that for the prices which were being paid we couldn't grumble.


Thank you to all the staff particularly Ibrahim Ali "Ronaldo" Tariq and my favourite little chef for making our holiday most enjoyable xxx

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendi1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2009

just got back from a week at this hotel and cannot complain about it at all. the staff were all friendly and helpful a couple of them even came out with us after they finished work and showed us the best places to go out in town. any problems were dealt with immediately, the food; although repetitive was good. the rooms were air con and clean. for 275 pounds for flights, transfers and as much alcohol as you want you cant complain! those who shun this place should dig deeper and not be such cheap skates if they want complete luxury. we all had a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt86london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2009

If you are looking for a 2 star Hotel, then go there but, if you have paid for a 4 star Hotel which we did then don't go there. On arrival early hours of morning, we didn't get a greeting or a drink, took us to our rooms, which were very old fashioned, no air conditioner in one of the rooms which was stiffling hot, holes in the sheets. Breakfast was okay but evening meals were nearly always cold with salad and more salad and a distinct lack of meat, mainly vegetarian, mainly chicken everynight. No evening entertainment except a turkish spoonman, which we paid for buy having to buy a lotto ticket which cost 10euros plus the spoonman went around with a hat for tips and it was supposed to be all inclusive. The town is aleast 1 mile away. The only good thing about the Hotel was the Sauna Bath and Massage which was terriffic, that is a must if you do go there, Memmet is his name and he works in many Hotels in Kusadasi. The Managers were rude, they worked very long hours which i give them credit for but would have been nice to have a smile or friendly face once in a while. The management were so mean too! one elderly couple who's husband had to go into Hospital, there time there had run out during his stay in Hospital had to come back there cos they had nowhere else to go weren't even allowed a free drink, we tried to supply them with drink and were told that they couldn't have it unless we paid for it, the wife was charged £80 B&B but had to pay for drinks and they were by now running out of money, eventually the rep found them a flight home. The Bar shuts dead on 10pm, one lady was 1 minute late and was told she had to pay, the drinks are watered down, the bear is very week and so was the Vodka like sugar water, there were no mixers for the drinks, in all I think this Hotel should be a 2 star not a 4 star Hotel, they need to revamp the Hotel, get more entertainment in evenings be friendlier to the guests, put more meat in the meals, and check out some of the other all inclusive Hotels to see how it should be done. Also the Managers and male staff should remember that women should step out of the lifts before men. Some people borrowed a knife, fork and spoon to eat a chineese mealand the management were going to call in the police but eventually someone suggested they search the room instead which they did but didn't find anything, cos of course they had put them back afterwards, how ridiculus called them thieves, so dont borrow anything out of the canteen. Good view from pool upstairs, lack of chairs and tables in the garden, starving dogs everywhere and cats, need to round them up and get them neutered. I wouldn't ever go back there again, and i met an awful lot of brits who said the same.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titch117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#42 of 153 in Kusadasi
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#51 of 153 in Kusadasi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#55 of 153 in Kusadasi
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Suhan Seaport Hotel
#98 of 153 in Kusadasi
246 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#67 of 153 in Kusadasi
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kurdoglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kurdoglu

Property: Grand Hotel Kurdoglu
Address: Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Kurdoglu 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Kurdoglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Kurdoglu Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing