We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmin Sunset Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Pearl Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melike(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmin Hotel(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
148
77
56
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
77
56
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeypool areaentertainment teamlate at nightcleaning staffliradearerbarmannightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The hotel was beautiful..very clean big pool great staff...an all rounder...except for there isnt a lift!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank computerGeek90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

we stayed here in late June for 2 weeks , the pool area & views were great & the place was very clean but the management was shocking & extremely mean! the breakfast was from 7.30 to 10.00 everymorning & if you went down about 9.30 to 9.45 most things were gone & if you asked for anything you were told breakfast was over so come earlier or tough .I mean we were on holdidays so who wanted to get up at 8 or 9 after being out late the night before !all tea /coffee machines were turned off bang on ten so you could not get a top up even the water & juice were switched off bang on 10. you would have to queue 15 to 20 mins for an omlete . it was meant to be a hotel so you could not bring food in with you as they wanted you to buy everything from their "on site supermarket " . the shop was a joke . you could not even buy a mineral for the kids there you had to but it from the bar & pay full bar prices. i know of one lady that wanted to buy a banana for her 6 month old baby but as the shop did not sell bananas she had to pay the full price of a banans split desert to get the banana from the bar........how mean can a place be !!! another woman had Tayto crips in her room that she brought from ireland with her & got a note saying only food bought on premise was allowed ...!! the beds were extremely uncomfortable , no top sheet only a very hard course "blanket" the didn't even fit the bed & the pillows were so flat they might as well have notne (lucky for us we have inflatable ones that we had on the plane with us ). if you got any sun cream or lotion etc on the sheets your were charged the price of the sheet . one lady's daughter got a heana tattoo & it stained the sheet so when she was checking out she was billed 15 euro as they claimed it would not come out in wash ..the manager was so rude at reception that when people complained about the meaniness & certain policies all he would do would shrug his shoulders & say its a hotel & they have to make money ...........
on the plus side there was plenty of sunlongers available all day & unbrellas . the pool area was lovelly but most of kids picked up ear infectons including my two so i think the water was not being cleaned properly even though you could see the pool boy washing down the decking area every morning . evening entertainment left a lot to be desired we went into the town every night as the dolmus bus & taxis were availible at end of road . I cant say we didn't enjoy our holiday as we loved turkey & met some lovely people at the Sunset plaza but i could only recomment this hotel if i was sure there was a change of management & that they relaxed some of their policies . as the name suggests the Sunsets were amazing & there was a nice relaxing air around the pool

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed here at the end of August / start of September for two weeks. It was our first visit to Kusadasi so when we drove through to get the hotel, we were wondering what we had let ourselves in for! The hotel is on top of a hill over looking the Agean Sea and the road up was non existant. In saying that we were delighted when we seen our hotel as it was on the edge of a five star resort (hotel is 4 star)

The staff were waiting on the steps with a welcome drink and every one was friendly. The check in was a breeze as the rep had us fill out our registration cards on the bus so when we got there we were given our room keys and our bags were taken by the porters. This all took 10 seconds so was great not to have to wait around in a queue in 36 degree heat.

The rooms were large and spacious, bathroom was a little dark compared to the bedroom. We didn't pay the extra for the 'Pool View Rooms' and I'm glad we didn't as we were overlooking a hill and to the left you could see the sea and the spectacular sunsets in the evening, even better when viewed on the restaurant terrace. The pool View Rooms, over looked the pool, which was too noisey. The hotel has a couple of speakers blasting out music from 10am every morning, there's no way anyone could have slept through that which must have been very annoying for those guests.

The breakfast which is included left a lot to be desired. It was just bread, croissants, cheese, meat, cheap cereals and ommlette or scrambled eggs. There was no bacon and the sausage was hot dog one day. We only ate it twice in two weeks. The pool bar served a proper food but you have to pay for that. The food in general in the hotel, once you paid for it, was nice but overpriced to what you would get on Ladies Beach (2 mins away on the bus) or in the Centrum.

Overall the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to make sure you had a good holiday and were always up for a laugh. Especially Billie, Tarzan, James Bond 007 (left now) and a few others who worked behind the bar and the reception desk. Was a fantastic holiday and I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel or Kusadasi to anyone. It was the first holiday in years where I wanted to stay on after two weeks!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pocketpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Myself and four friends stayed here in August 2010, and loved it. I've been on quite a few sun holidays and this was by far the best, largely because of the hotel.Beautiful pool,outdoor bar, and we ate our evening meal in the restaurant three times, and found it to be excellent (especially the roquefort steak!).The view over the sea from the outdoor restaurant is stunning. The evening entertainment wasn't our cup of tea, so we took a taxi into town most nights (hotel is approx 5 minutes drive from town centre). The all-you-can-eat buffet/barbeque was delicious. The rooms are fairly basic and the mattresses are quite thin, but this didn't affect my sleep!Apparently, you aren't allowed to bring in your own food or drink, although we brought home bottles of water, crisps etc and nobody said anything to us. I loved this hotel, and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

what a wonderful hotel to stay in.staff were so nice could,nt do enough for u.
went there wit kids age 14 an 17 cant wait to book again. ask for billy the waiter who is turk but wit strong donegal conections.ha has all the donegal sayings an lovely person to look after u an family. we wer made feel very welcome from all staff

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donegal186602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews