We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay, with less than accommodating staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palmin Sunset Plaza
Ranked #54 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average stay, with less than accommodating staff.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here with my cousin and aunt in September, and was taken aback by how much reality differed from the photos.
We were greeted by a musky apartment, with a huge mould growth on the bathroom ceiling - and the bathroom looked like it came from the 70s.
The shower and sink both ran on SALT water - which made having a shower an awful experience.
When I asked my Sunway rep to do something about the moudly ceiling, as it claimed to be 4* she told me "This is Asia, 4* hotels are different here!!" I commented that Turkey is attempting to join the EU, and stars are an international standard. She just fobbed me off, as did the hotel staff - who only seemed to care about tips. I will not be back, nor will I be back to any of the other sister hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CJPDdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    77
    56
    31
    20
See reviews for
99
142
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here last September. The first day we spent there the air conditioning wasn't working so we said it to the receptionist. They had it fixed by the time we back from our night out. During the night the phone in the room rang a few times but nobody was on the other line. We went to complain to the receptionist then he brought us into the managers office and the excuse we were given was that there was a problem with the phone.
There was a good selection there for breakfast.
We asked the receptionist to ring a restaurant for us and they would send out a bus to collect us but the receptionist told us that they don't make phone calls for guests and that there was a phone in our room so we had to ring from our own mobiles.
People who stayed across from us got room service on two particular days, they left it outside there door on both days they were still there the next day until they were taken away.
We were in Kusadasi a few years ago and stayed in the Sea Pearl and we walked down to the Sunset Plaza and thought it looked a nice place, we had a nice meal there and the surrounding area was lovely. It is a nice place until you stay there.
We were at the pool and we heard a lot of people say that they were in kusadasi and had stayed in the Sea Pearl and they said they liked it better.
The hotel staff were polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Declan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Myself, my husband and 2 friends went to the Palmin sunset plaza for a week in May 2013 and it was great. We had a super view, and everywhere was so clean, and no problem getting sun beds, if they were all gone, the lovely guy who works around the pool got you one, straight away. My friend's had a few problems in their rooms but they were fixed immediately including the repair man coming at 7am the day we arrived to fix aircondioning The beds are a bit hard but good for your back. We didn't eat too often in hotel, as there are so many lovely places to eat down town, but do go to the BBQ night, the food is super, with a huge selection of desserts to die for.The hotel is not suitable if you want to go for walks, as it's in a very hilly area, but you don't have to walk, as the little bus, called the Dolmus comes every few minutes, and for a few lira will take you into town.There are many lovely places to eat, and most of them will pick you up, and drop you back to your hotel if you eat in their restaurants, my favourites were Mayflower, Golden Boys, Somewhere Else (where you can watch the most fantastic sunset from, bring your camera) an Saray's. If you want to see Ephesus, which is lovely, but try go on a day that's overcast, as there is no shelter there and it is roasting, and you can burn very quickly, don't go on tour from hotel, as that bring you to a Very expensive jewellery shop, as part of the tour, and if you think they hassle you, when you are out in Kusadasi, they are nothing compaired to these guys, our guide Sawash rushed us through Ephesus, but yet gave us an hour at the jewellery shop, this was my only fault to the holiday, you would be better of booking down town, with a tour company who will bring you just there and back. The market is massive, and covered in, but still very hot, if its a hot day. Overall we loved Turkey, and The Palm in Sunset Plaza

Room Tip: Make sure you get a pool and sea view room, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryphilomena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

spent 2 weeks in palmin sunset plaza and I wasn't really happy to be honest,food was just ok and pool isn't as good as the pictures look.bed is hard and room smelt of sick in places.staff were good and hotel is 3 star at very best.shop around and get a better hotel closer to the centre.would never return to this hotel again

Room Tip: just sleep rough
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I enjoyed stay in this place on the end of summer.Huge place to relax,big swimming pool,palms around and lovely sun made my holiday full of nice memories. Friendly staff don't let you boring ,,every evening different show and a lot tours during the day keep us busy as well. Hotel is outside busy-noisy town,but is very good connection with town centrum. Dolmus bus every few min drop you to Grand Bazzar,Ladies beach,Port or stop where you want.Hotel room was in front of Sea.. its lovely to wach how red sun going sleep in the water. Love Turkish nature,sky,water and sun:))

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dewdrop61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel had everything you could possibly want! I can safely say our holiday would not have been as good if we had stayed elsewhere. 10 friends in their mid twenties stayed here in Aug 2013 and are still talking about it now. The staff are fantastic, the entertainment is excellent, food is great, bar is great, pool is perfect, rooms are spotless.
The staff would stand on their heads to look after you I have never met such accomodating people. Turkish people in general are so welcoming too. The views from the hotel are stunning!!! It was the first holiday I had ever been on that I didn't head down town on three nights, we spent the entire night enjoying the food/drinks/entertainment in the hotel instead.
24 hour bar was a bad influence (Joke)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is fab , this was our 2nd time to stay there this year and will be back again. The staff are incredible and will do anything for you always with a smile. If its luxury your looking for then its not for you !The hotel is in a nice quite location with the most incredible sea views and sunsets approx 10-15 minutes walk to Ladies Beach and the same distance by Dolmus to the centre of Kusadasi, a very frequent service every few minutes 2.25 lira ( €1 ) The rooms are spacious and clean and yes the bathrooms are dated but full fill the purpose as for the beds I had the bests nights sleep ever there ! The pool area is lovely with loads of space. We eat there lots for lunch and dinner and couldn't fault the food , everthing we got was gorgeus. Breakfast in the morning is limited , it's Turkish so you just have to run with that your are in Turkey after all, mainly eggs, breads & fruit, they make up lovely omletts and the coffee is good, if you want the full Irish you can get it in the hotel all day for 13 lira. Entertainment is ok, different everynight if you want more life just go to the centre. The Spa here is also very good. We will definetly be back next year !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUMMERSUNSHINE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#21 of 153 in Kusadasi
842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.8 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#116 of 153 in Kusadasi
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#26 of 153 in Kusadasi
828 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.7 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#55 of 153 in Kusadasi
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Sunset Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Sunset Plaza

Property: Palmin Sunset Plaza
Address: Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Sunset Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palmin Sunset Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Sunset Plaza Kusadasi
Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing