We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!! :) Cant wait for next year...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palmin Sunset Plaza
Ranked #53 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I travelled with my family in June this year for two weeks. Like other guests I was a little weary of Turkey but my mind was put at rest straight away. Some of the things I heard could not have been further from the truth. The people and the country are lovely and very accomadating.

I cant say enough about the Sunset Plaza, I LOVED every minute of it. The staff are so friendly and make it there business to get to know you on a first name basis...they become your family by the time you are going home. The food in the hotel is delicious and very reasonable. The hotel rooms were cleaned spotless every day, there are safes in the room but I never used mine. I felt safe enough to leave my jewellery lying around and nothing was ever touched.

Like other reviews I have read I have to agree that the entertainment staff in the Sunset Plaza made my holiday. Fifi, Ozzy, Ahmet and Gulcan couldnt have done enough for us to make sure we had a great two weeks. There was always something to do from water polo, water aerobics and water games there was always plenty to keep us entertained.

Im already planning my holiday back next year. If you are travelling to Kusadasi this is definatley the place you want to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Gillmo284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Palmin Sunset Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel prides itself on quality . The food is very nice all day . However , the free breakfast is not up to standard but for 5 euro you can get a v good feed . The entertainment team is what makes this hotel click. There is constant activities on all day for all age groups during the day. Yoga, aqua aerobics,water polo to name but a few.The city is easily accessible and the number 5 bus stops outside the hotel .There is a standard 1 euro fee and is travel around in a loop. The only negative is that the beds are hard . But apart from that i could not fault anything . Local Restaurants will say anything to get your business they offer you a free taxi back to your hotel but be warned this is a CON there is no free taxi . They will call you a taxi and the as you are getting out the taxi man will want his money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank bgriffin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from a week long stay in the sunset plaza. Our room was a pool view with a view of the sea also, the room room was big enough and our bathroom a good size too. The pool was big enough for all the people staying, but as usual with hotels there was people reserving deck chairs in the morning which was quite annoying as come ten o'clock they were all gone. The free continental breakfast was decent, fruit breads eggs cheese and omelettes made fresh. The food off the normal menu was a good range but not particularly to my liking, i only ate here twice. The staff were ok and if you needed anything there was a twenty four hour service. The rooms were cleaned daily and the grounds were always clean. Active entertainment between 1 and 5pm daily was quite enjoyable. There was different entertainment each night with quite a few nights of live music. Hotel is only a 15min walk from Ladies Beach which is full of bars and restaurants although if you don't want to walk there is a bus service that is very regular, every 5-10mins, which will take you to the beach or the town centre for the equivalent of

Room Tip: We booked in January so when we asked for a pool view we also got a second balcony with a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zarah_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a great holiday in Kusadasi. We stayed in this hotel seven years ago so were pleasantly surprised to see that it had been revamped - with a lovely new reception area and all the bedrooms had been modernised! We unfortunately got a room facing the road, so if you can ask for a sea or pool view room that would be nicer. They also have very rough white blankets- so make sure you ask reception for top sheets- especially for when the sunburn kicks in! We were very unlucky to be next to very noisy neighbours who would loudly stumble in at 3 or 4 am and proceed to play loud music for the next hour or two!!! We had hoped to get some sleep by the pool, but with poolside entertainment all day this never happened. If you had children with you, you would be thrilled with this entertainment- however myself and my sister were just looking for peace and quiet!!! So we went to the local beach most days. There was direct access from the hotel down a VERY steep path to the beach. It is shared with the neighboring 5* Sealight hotel- whose beds are free, have a lifeguard to save them and their seaweed is dredged out and placed in our section!!! It costs about €3.50 for a bed and has a little beachside cafe. There is a nicer beach at the end of Ladies Beach called Ladies Beach Club and it costs about €5 for a bed but has wifi and waiter service- and is a bit more upmarket!
Breakfast at the hotel was quite good- lots of variety- breads, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit, omelettes. Bring your own tea bags though, as their tea machine is shocking! The orange juice is also pretty undrinkable.
Another plus was the free wifi in the lobby which was well used by residents!
It is quite a trek up and down to Ladies Beach, especially in 38' heat, but the local bus can bring you down for €1 in about 3 minutes!
Our only complaint would be that on the last day we had to leave @2am for our flight, but had the use of our hotel room until departure. However the cleaner knocked on our door @11pm, 12, and again at 1am to clean the room, which meant any chance we had of getting a bit of sleep before we headed on our long journey home was scuppered!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leeagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived on 15th June for 2 weeks.. spent first day by the pool, lovely large pool plenty of sunbeds always kept clean around pool area.
Rooms are really nice,bed a bit firm but not uncomfortable! Rooms are air conditioned but ours didnt work right as another couple that was with us their room was like the artic!! Didnt bother complaining though.. had a bit of an ant problem but once we notified reception they sorted it and didnt return!
Entertainment at hotel is good! Ozzy ahmed younes gujan etc keep everyone active with water aerobics and water polo other activites during day!
Night time bingo, kids disco live music etc! Music is played by poolside all day, makes ur holiday so relaxing!!
Food: the hotel food is hit and miss sometimes it can be nice other times not. My boyfriend got mushrooms baked in garlic and had to send back, also when askin for garlic sauce make sure u say MAYO as we askes for garlic sauce it came out lookin like gravy with lumps of garlic.. The Bbq of a wednesday is a must! 13euro each all u can eat with numerous thijgs to choose frm including a salad table a desert table and all the hot food u can wish for :) with entertainment to finish with.. views are amazing from hotel when sittinf at BBq! A photographer will be around the hotel taking photos of u if u wish at the sunset! For little money also..
Breakfast is basic, continental.. egg is pretty much all ul eat as itals difficult to tell what everything else is..
U can get ur rashers and sausages up at pool bar but wil have to pay!

The staff were very friendly some of which include Jamie, Omer, sirin, aykud and the rest always on call if u need anything!

When u leave the hotel u take the right after the reception door ther is a very steep hill to a lovely little beach.. went here once only as the walk back in the heat is hideous! Ladies beach is about a 15 min walk away, again when coming bavk slightly up hill, but u can get the dolmush bus for only 2.25 lira which is 90cent!
Drink in hotel is 9.50 lira for an efes, which is about 4 euro... average...
If u walk to the shop down the road you can get the same bottle for 5lira!! Which is about €1.80!
We did this on many occassion but be sure to bring a beach bag to hide them as u are not allowed bring food or drink in from outside..
Bar street charge more being 12 lira a bottle!

Bar street: love bar street, especially Paddys :) at 3pm the boys do a fire show which all the ladies will love ;) drink is a little dearer than the pubs but u have to deal wit it! Also, most places give u free shots and a tshirt! Bars dont close untill 5 or 6 in mornin normally..
The local kebab shops are nice after a night out.. chicken kebabs for 5 lira about 1.80€ u wud pay 8 or 9 euro here in ireland!

Shopping: Shoppers paradise!
Great for shopping i baught many handbags purses clothes jewellery etc! Every shop wil try get u in, at the start its funny but then u get very pissed off and tend to ignore. I found if the didnt hassle me i would prob have baught alot mre than i did! Haggle!!! They start at high money but most places come down pretty low! Thw stuff is amazing!
The clothes market is on every wednesday! We went first week the heat and crowds were horrendous so we didnt go back second week. I found it very repetitive in regards to same things been sold.. some nice bits but nothing u cant buy in centrum!

Money: you can use lira or euro.. its recomended u change ur euro to lira as in the long run u get better value. When i was ther one euro was equal to 2.79 lira!

Excursions.. go to the beaches. Ther is agents that will so good deals. We went on a boat trip for 10euro. Colected from hotel and brayght to boat, went to littlwle bays which were beautiful.. could swim and do water activities and free soft drinks all day with lunch which was very nice and back to the marina! Worth every penny!

Places to eat:
Golden boys in centrum sooo delish!
3 courses for 19.90 food is amazin and staff are sooo friendly and funny. Best part of the night is the turkish dance!
If u are a ladtly get a frozen daquri! U wont regret it!
Had breakfast in sarays at ladies beach also lovely..
Also mcdonalds in centrum is prob the best mcdonalds iv ever had.. so tasty and fresh and very very cheap :)
There is a new resturant opened in old town called dubliners. Its worth a find.. ur man is irish and the only irish owned place in kusadasi.. they do garlic cheese chips.. potato ham and cabbage even a coddle!
I had breakfast here it was amazing! U even get puddin! Which was the only place i got it!
If u are a big eater n u like ur fry, no matter where u go u will only get one rasher one sausage n one slice of toast so worth askin for more..
Also, the drivers arwle CRAZY one place i wouldnt like to be doing my test... LOL


This was a long review but i am hoping some people will find it helpfull, as its hard to know what to expect when being abroad.. i would defo recomend turkey and sunset plaza!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
24  Thank lorna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of may and it was fantastic. All the staff especially ozzy fifi rambo and younes were very pleasant friendly and a great laugh. Rooms were clean, the location is great what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ger49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We went for a one week break. We were a little nervous as it was our first time in Turkey and also due to some of the reviews On the hotel, but I have to say we had a brilliant holiday, and the hotel and the hotel staff made it. All the staff were soooo friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The best part of the hotel was the entertainment staff, ozzy and his crew were brilliant, we will 100% be going back next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.0 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#70 of 155 in Kusadasi
221 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Sunset Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Sunset Plaza

Address: Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £43 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Sunset Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palmin Sunset Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Sunset Plaza Kusadasi
Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing