We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmin Sunset Plaza
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Can't believe some of the reviews I've read about this Hotel. I thought it was fantastic. It has a lovely layout - small individual blocks built around an amazing swimming pool - I liked the lack of formality which I would normally associate with a 4* Hotel. The staff were genuinely friendly and interested in guests and even though they were hot and tired, everything was done with a smile.
Buffet breakfast was excellent - ranged from omelletes freshly made in front of you, to boiled or scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh bread, croissants, cereals, fruit, yogurt, cheeses, ham, etc. etc.
The rooms were spacious and very clean, the bathroom was spotless, and the beds were very comfortable. We slept well every night and were never disturbed by noise.
Prices were higher than Ladies Beach, but what would you expect - it's a 4* Hotel. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuchessIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    77
    56
    30
    19
See reviews for
98
141
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

I recently stayed at the Palmin Sunset Plaza with my family and had a mixed experiance. The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. Most of the staff are frendly. The entertainment at night was poor. The entertainment team are lovely individuals and were a big hit with the kids but lacked organisation. There is a rule prohibiting food / drink being brought into the complex which is strictly enforced. As such they try and force guests to purchase all food / drink items in the hotel which is very expensive. Up to three times the cost of anywhere else. This rule also applies to the other two hotels in the group which are the Sea Pearl and the Palmin Hotel. I found the beds very hard and had dificulity getting a good nights sleep but my wife and two sons had no issue. May just be me. This hotel in the Ladies beach area is one of the furthest from the actual strip being about 10 - 15min walk or 8 TL by taxi. Walk back is up hill so will take longer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPN29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

Accommodation is set in Blocks either side of a generously sized pool. Has the appearance of self catering without the facilities. Staff are friendly and eager. Food is cooked and presented well but menu is poor. Rule prohibiting food being brought into the complex is strictly enforced. One guest was called aside because he had purchased shampoo from an outside shop. Needless to say everything in the hotel is priced at double to triple what is available elsewhere. A banana for a sick child was available but would have to be charged as a banana fritter ( approx €4) Rooms were cleaned daily eg. beds made and floors flat mopped (try not to think of the other guests toilets that have been cleaned with the same mop that is used in your bedroom!) Pool was 'cleaned' every couple of days however 6 guests and 1 staff developed ear infections during our stay. The doctor and staff member attributed the infections to oils/creams in the pool water, something that wouldn't ordinarily be a problem with correct cleaning. The view from the pool area is quite nice and a steep path leads to a small beach with some water sports. Transport to town is readily available. Entertainment at night is of the 'farting duck' from Vicar of Dibley variety. Even the kids went searching for lizards during some of the shows. The 'Animators' ,as the entertainment crew are called, were lovely individuals but cringingly poor organisers of entertainment. The Spa offers the usual range of treatments. You will put up with the gripes if you get a good deal to travel here, otherwise you will feel ripped off.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed here for 1 week and really enjoyed it. Hotel was very clean, rooms were lovely, cleaned everyday and loads of clean towels. Food was good, plenty on offer for breakfast. Pool was excellent. We would def come back again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcarolx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Just home last night from Turkey and can't see what all the fuss is about. Went for a friends wedding(not in this hotel,thankfully) and i never thought i'd be so glad to get home. The hotel looks ok but filthy floors so bad i had to ask for mop so could clean it,i came to get away from housework,no tea or coffee in room,fridge tiny enough for butter and cheese thats about it. Very overpriced,drinks same as here,ladies complaining that the spirit measures were a lot smaller than here and being charged for Smirnoff when it was local vodka. Another lady from dundalk was charged TL4.50 for baskets of bread because she was putting her own ham on it for her small children so they could eat,did i mention everyone else got theirs free. Waiters literally hovver over you when your eating. Entertainment is boring, they put the kids disco on AFTER the adult entertainment,doesn't make sense AT ALL. Can't put towels down and leave them as they'll be taken in by poolboy,which is grand it stops the bed hoggers. The only redeeming factor is the pool,my 5yr old lived in it as did my 1yr old. The bus is great,comes every 3-4mins, TL2 per adult kids free,taxis outside but say "no meter" to them and pay no more than TL8 into town(centrum). Market on Wednesday but very aggressive they'll hound you. Got into two screaming matches,1 in market other in shop,same reason,looked at Shirt and they both opened loads of different colours even though i said i just wanted price and when i said "too much" they both flipped a script and screamed at me for not buying. There was a law passed 2yrs ago saying they weren't allowed to hassle you,signs everywhere saying "no hassle",B*LLS**T,they're very bad. You can report them,they'll lose their licence(supposedly),who'd be bothered. Oh,ladies beach is about 10 min walk,half an hour coming back, the hills are so steep it felt like i was skiing up a mountain i was facing the ground pushing the buggy,very tough but great for the legs. Maybe i'm just tired but right now i can't think of anything that would bring me back,sorry folks,Turkey's a no no from me.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tutheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

I stayed here for a week and it would definitely recommend it, staff were a little pushy about bbq alright but once they knew you and that you didnt want to go they would offer the tickets jokingly and had a laugh about it. Food was very good except if you are going for the free breakfast stick to the omelettes. All round it was a great experience so much so i will be going back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wameo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

it was grand, nothing special. beds and pillows wer very hard. staff very nice nd very helpful. entertainment wasnt great, not many stayd around 4 it so the hotel was quiet dead in the evenings, even tho the hotel seemed bookd out

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayleyosullivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#16 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marbel Hotel
Marbel Hotel
#34 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.3 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sentinus Beach Hotel
Sentinus Beach Hotel
#85 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Sunset Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Sunset Plaza

Property: Palmin Sunset Plaza
Address: Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Sunset Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmin Sunset Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Sunset Plaza Kusadasi
Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing