We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the right place to relax”
Review of Sea Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Pearl Hotel
Ranked #52 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not the right place to relax”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed there for 2 weeks, so I am going to list the pro and con shortly.
Great Location, sea view and a great swimming pool! Everything very clean!

Poor breakfast and food menu. Playing tennis is not possible, both rackets and all the tennis balls were broken.

And the worst, in my opinion, they have very loud music until 2 o'clock in the morning, every night! All the bedrooms are in front of the bar and swimming pool, so you have no chance to scape from the loud music.
If you are planning to do some of the cool trips that Kusadasi has to offer (like Ephesus, pamukkale, scuba diving..) you will need to wake up at about 6 in the morning. Which would not be a problem if you could choose your time to go to sleep. Unfortunately you are only able to sleep after they stop the music.
And a good advice for you guys: don't complain about the music with the managers, because then you will have a bad time.

If it was not because of the loud music and the bad management, I would rate 4 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabricio_gwoszdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    159
    80
    46
    31
See reviews for
145
218
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

hi all,
we always stay in the palmin hotel group but since the palmin itself went all inclu we desided to stay in the sea pearl,it is a lovely hotel rooms spotless cleaned everyday with fresh towels,bed linen changed every second day,cleanin staff were lovely if you needed extra towels ,pillows ,bed covers they would get it straight away for you that is probley the good points i have.

now the bad points are,the pool area was filty cleaned with dirty water and mop head,but the pool itself was spotless swam in it for the 2 weeks and not 1 infection,staff were so lazy they just stood around talkin to each other,90% of the time we had to clear our own table ie glasses ashtrays,bottles,food was tastless no matter what time of day,plus all the prices have been hiked up,you could c this in the evening with nobody eating dinner,in the last year or 2 we have seen this hotel group go down hill but this year was the worst

ladys beach is only 10 mins walk away were you will get much better food at much better prices,her are some places in ladys beach i would recommend,seamus place great food great staff,somewere else same again great food,

all in all we had a great holiday and we will b back to kusadasi next year but we wount b back to the seapearl hotel. i will b given cleanliness a 5 because of the room cleaners as i said the rooms were spotless the cleaners are a credit to the hotel its just a pity about the rest

Room Tip: all rooms are pool view and with doors closed you will not here anthing at night very good for young...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vincesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here September 2012. Found the facilities good, prices not too bad, you can expect to pay little more when eating at hotel. Service was good, pool was lovely. Entertainment was quite good. We dont have kids but to be fair they do try and include them as much as possible and keep them entertained. The adult entertainment was pretty good too!! Nice spot for a quiet holiday, but only minutes from Ladies beach by foot, and a few minutes more from the main town by either taxi or Dolmus (local bus service, great service and real cheap).

Room Tip: If you did have a chance for a request, the rooms on floors 3-6 in the numbers up to 10 (i.e. 301-31...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prius_owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick,ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was our second stay at the Sea Pearl Hotel. It is a lovely hotel, very clean. It is very close to ladies beach. Dolmus stops right outside the door so its easy to get everywhere. I can,t wait to go back. The only drawback I found was with, the Sunways tour rep, She was not very friendly or helpful but that does not reflect on the hotel itself. Breakfast was lovely. Evening meals were lovely but we didnt enjoy the lunch menu. Great stay overall.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same. spotless clean. Entertainment ends at midnight every night so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank midgemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here four times, last summer being the latest with family and friends, aging from 10 years old to 50. A great hotel for people of all ages. Very clean and entertainment was good, day and night. Food also is good. Rooms are cleaned regularly and buses stop right outside the door. Hotel is within walking distance from ladies beach and a short bus ride to the city center, where bars and clubs are great, especially bar street.
Beach clubs are also close.
Irish owned hotel and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: View of pool is nice and slightly over looks the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoe30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Just back from a one week stay in the sea pearl. Was dreading the thought of it after reading the reviews here, but was pleasantly surprised. Arrived about 4pm, our bags were taken by a porter and check in was quick and efficient. Room was good enough, spotlessly clean and kept that way all week. Had an English movie channel which was nice. Pool area was clean, had a nice bar, although drinks are 2 lire cheaper outside the hotel. Breakfast wasn't bad, plenty fruit fresh bread cereal, and plenty of Turkish options. Why do people complain here about the lack of the "Irish breakfast?". You are in Turkey for God sake! Didn't have dinner here as we went to Ladies Beach each night and ate in a different one each night. Turkish food is excellent and the people are very friendly. Try the Sunset and Rosys. Also did the Ephesus trip (amazing) Book with Jean Claude on ladies beach as the hotel tours are about double the price. Also, stay away from Adaland (it's a complete rip off). Hadn't much dealings with the staff so can't complain, but there was one guy ( Irish, the owner) who walked around in an arrogant manner, treating his staff with contempt basically. The only problem I had personally is that the hotel is exclusively Irish, and the Irish are loud and a few dodgy looking drunken ones there(we all know the type), don't get me wrong, most of the people were lovely but I'd prefer to be away from the Irish while on holiday. So, all in all it wasn't a bad spot, not 4 star but the price should make that obvious when you are booking (very cheap)
A

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dmfay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Lovely place to stay nice staff and food would go back anytime loved my stay there :) rooms were cleaned everyday and they were spotless clean with new towels in the bathroom all the time entertainment was very good aswell there is something on every night

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrymyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.0 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#18 of 155 in Kusadasi
797 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#15 of 155 in Kusadasi
801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#48 of 155 in Kusadasi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#38 of 155 in Kusadasi
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Efe Boutique Hotel
Efe Boutique Hotel
#50 of 155 in Kusadasi
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#35 of 155 in Kusadasi
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Hotel

Property: Sea Pearl Hotel
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah., Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Hotel Turkey
Hotel Sea Pearl
Sea Pearl Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing