We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrendous beds”
Review of Sea Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Pearl Hotel
Ranked #51 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Pros- very friendly staff, good sized pool, tasty food (standard menu).

Cons- the beds are absolutely horrible (even after changing rooms), loud music played until 12.30 every night which is clearly heard in the rooms, many of the sunloungers are broken.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Advisor_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Having read a lot of the reviews for this hotel made me wonder if they were works of fiction or written by highly medicated people or people with lower standard than mine. Saying that this was an adequate hotel. but just adequate a lot off the points are true but exaggerated and the negatives are just glossed over.
negatives
1 The beds cannot be described as comfortable in any shape or form. The are HARD and not in a therapeutic way but in a spartan way. Also i was introduced to a brand new form of upper sheet. easiest way to describe it would be as a large beach towel heavily starched.
2 The number of instructions and notices as what NOT to do can be similar to school notices posted all over the Hotel
3 Breakfast. For a hotel that caters almost entirely to Irish Customers they did not cater much to Irish taste especially the sausages which looked more like pet treat i buy for my Dog
4 WiFi. in the lobby and pool area only (Coincidentally where their bars are) In this day and age. this has to be a marketing ploy to get you to spend more money on over priced drinks and food etc.
5 Fridge in Room.. This is not a fridge but a cooler which is of no use to you at all. another ploy to ensure you buy there product
thats my main gripes out of the way.
the hotel is spotlessly clean and your room is cleaned very well every day. the staff are very professional and efficient but i would not say friendly. you might think so until you experience how friendly and keen to please are the staff in restaurants and shops in Kusadasi. as they have to earn your custom
the trips with Sunway are over priced and are much cheaper outside and as for shops on sight. well they do fleece you
tried to be as honest and fair as possible
this has been my experience of this hotel others obviously have other opinions

Room Tip: the higher up the better the view and less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Baire1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights in early June 2014, we found the staff very friendly and the hotel was kept very clean, the food was very good and they have a barbecue on the Wednesday night which was excellent, both the food and entertainment were very good. We didn't arrive till after 12 midnight on the first night and we were still able to get a steak dinner, The local bus service is excellent and they stop outside the hotel entrance every 3 minutes and costs 2.25 Turkish Lira to travel into the town.
The only negative points were that i found the bed to be very hard as i am used to a softer bed and the sun loungers are very close to each other.
I would stay here again but maybe for 14 nights as the flight was a bit long for only 7 as we were delayed for 2 hours going and 2 coming back and it's 4.30min flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beamer3Carlowireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel week ago, booked 7 days through Sunway travel from Dublin to Izmir and then transfer to the hotel. First of all I have to say Sunway Travel did very good job to organize the transfer, their agents were waiting for the passengers at the meeting point and were directing us to our coach. Coaches very comfortable with air condition and high standard so first impression was brilliant. On the way to the hotel (1h 15m) our representative gave us few important information about our stay, and our room numbers (assigned by the hotel) so the check in went very efficiently. At the Hotel we were welcome with a non alcoholic drink, hotel boys collected our luggage and Receptionists were waiting with the keys so there was no queuing, waiting or delays. Everything took just few minutes. Bar restaurant was opened for us even that was late after midnight when we got there. We could get some food and more drinks. All hotel rooms have pool and sea view, we were at the third floor and we could see Ladies Beach from our balcony. Half of the hotel is in the shadow (rooms from 12 to 20) and rooms from 1 to 11 have direct sun in the afternoon and sunset view. I have to say we were glad to stay in the shadow part, it was warm enough in the room so we could not imagine having direct sun there. Air condition works well but only when the balcony door were closed so we used to stay at the balcony waiting for our room to cool down. WI-FI is accessible in the lobby and pool area but we were well able to use it on the third floor at the balcony. That was an advantage but then disadvantage was noise, every night there was some entertainment organized either in the lobby or at the pool so it was bit noisy. Room was nice and clean, bed hard but quite comfortable, small bathroom, safebox in the room for €10 per week. Breakfast hm not great, boring every day the same, but i have to say freshly prepared omellets were absolutely delicious! Apart from that we had scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, selection of cheeses and ham, selection of fruits and veg, selection of jams, honeys, some sweet buns, cererals so I believe everyone will find something nice. Soft drinks are awful, too sweet, looks like made from the concentrate. Tea & coffee fine. There are few shops beside the pool, prices higher than in regular shops. One day we went to SPA and Wellness centre and they have jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, turkish bath room, mini gym (i mean very mini gym) and few massage rooms, were impressed with the price for package of unlimited access to jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and gym they charge €2.5 pp for a day or €10 pp per week. Turkish bath was €18 and you can get cheaper outside the hotel but they keep very nice standard so if you dont mind paying few quid more its worth it. We paid €8 booked with some travel guy (Ozzy) on the way to the beach and we got what we paid for. Turkish bath experience was brilliant but the place were he took us bit doggy. Prices in the hotel restaurant or room service were very comparable to the restaurants at Ladies beach. Both not that cheap as you would expect! Of course you could find some tiny local Kebap place were food was nice and cheap but regular restaurants are dear enough. Ladies Beach just few minutes walk away, City Centre about 40min walk but Dolmius buses can take you for €1pp one way. Ladies Beach is dirty and overrated, we were disgusted with the amount of rubbish at the beach, its a shame!
Standard checkout time is 2pm but you can book extended checkout till 5.30pm for €15pp. Airport transfer was well organized and you could see Hotel staff works hard to make you comfortable. Overall the Hotel was great and can easily recommend it everyone. One more thing the waiters, if you want them to look after you make sure will keep tipping them, then they will be jumping and smiling around you but if you don't then you will be just served and left alone.

Room Tip: Rooms are assigned by the hotel so you have no choice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect.we stayed for 2 weeks would have stayed another week if we could.Transferring&welcome are Excellent drinks on arrival no hassle booking in.Cases left outside your room.Staff very friendly.Good food,good entertainment.spotless clean,close to ladies beach,would go back in a heartbeat.Enjoy.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Breda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great hotel to stay in! The staff were incredibly helpful and talkative and the food was tasty. The beds were hard but you could sleep in them, but overall it had an enjoyable stay at this hotel and would stay her again

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Colm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel
Great place to stay
Staff very friendly and helpful
Everywhere spotless
Rooms clean and pleasant
Entertainment brilliant
Pool and surrounding areas good
Kids looked after
Will most certainly come back again
Food out of this world

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
930 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
2.5 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#11 of 156 in Kusadasi
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
#2 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,346 reviews
5.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Hotel

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah., Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Hotel Turkey
Hotel Sea Pearl
Sea Pearl Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing