We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you want relaxing holiday head to the sea pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Pearl Hotel
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
carlow
1 review
“if you want relaxing holiday head to the sea pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

for excellent service,couldnt believe it when we arrived at the hotel the greeting we got. yes the hotel is expensive but what hotel isn't. we ate there a few nights till we found our feet, we hit bar street but that was expensive enough aswell, until we started eating down in ladies beach now that was cheap, the best place to eat was rosies, and the sea garden was excellent for irish breakfast and dinner and the guys that work there are the best i have ever seen its a must try the guy that owns it works in dublin 6 months of the year reggie is his name. would i go back to turkey ,in a heart beat we loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juniorCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    159
    80
    46
    31
See reviews for
145
218
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

Myself and my best friend booked a last minute girly holiday to the Sea Pearl this July. Overall we had a great time at this hotel, and indeed Kusadasi! but we had a few minor gripes with the hotel...

Check in was easy and quick as you recieve your hotel room number and info on the coach from the airport, so all we had to do was pick up our room key on arrival, which they have laid out on a table for all new arrivals. I would imagine this would be very handy for family's with children as there's no long check in Q, our check in took approx 2 seconds!

The hotel rooms are basic enough, defo more 3star, not 4! The tv (mounted weirdly high in the wall!) had about five decent channels, including a kiddies cartoon channel. I have to say the rooms were always clean; the maid's came everyday, and left it spotless. The only bad thing i could say was the sewerage smell from the bathroom at certain times, it became pretty overpowering when the shower was initially turned on, and we also heard other guests complaining of a similer problem. Also as mentioned by previous reviewers, the Air Con system is a bit rediculous; you can't leave it on, even if you leave the room for a short time as the electrics card is soldered to the key, this seems to be becoming standard practice im many apartments and hotels, but as the temp peaked at about 46degrees during our stay it would of been nice to have the choice!

The pool area and bar is great, very relaxing, the pool boys are so nice, we often came down late to the pool and they always found us sunbeds and provided us with umbrellas when we asked. I wouldnt bother with the spa as its pretty expensive, most packages were well over 100euro! If you shop around there are places with much cheaper treatments and Turkish baths in the town.

The restaurant lunch and dinner menu is great, quite varyed, with tradtional, chinese, mexican and Indian food all available. We ate at the restaurant a couple of nights and were not dissapointed. The only problem with the service was some of the waiters! I'm sure they're very nice and just trying to be chatty, but they were extremly forward at times!! most days they hovered over us and kept chatting to us while we were eating, which became VERY annoying and as we were two women visiting alone the seemed to think we were up for it! Even after i explained that i was engaged and my friend was married, it became so annoying when we just wanted to have our meal in peace. In saying that the majority of the other waiters were fine, it was mainly just two or three that give them a bad name!

We went to the barbi nite on the wednesday, and it was good craic, the food was delish, with so much to choose from and the turkish dancing was lovely! The hotel entertainment at night time wasnt fantasic; the usual karoke and theme nights, in saying this, the entertainment staff are lovely and i'd say if travelling with kids the entertainment would be grand, cause the really do make the effort for the little ones, with mini disco's and games.

Finally... have to say, the local bus stops outside the hotel every two minutes,and is only a euro, amazing!! we got it into town most nights and found it a great way to get around. had some beautiful meals during our week; would defo reccomed the Mayflower and Sarray!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny south east
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

we had 3 children with us aged 2, 5 and 8, and they loved the pool....however they suffered badly from cut and bleeding feet from the first day through to the last (14 days later). the tips of their toes bled and became very sore and swollen from day 1, while the youngest fella suffered form sores on the front of his feet as well. almost all of the children that were there at this time suffered form the same complaint. the travel rep organised for a doctor to see the children's feet but sadly he was more interested in clearing the hotel of any blame than finding out what had happened to the children's skin. this incident ruined the holiday for us because the children's feet were very tender for the duration of the holiday and they couldn't walk very far without aggravating the condition. it took 3 weeks for the skin to heal properly on our return home.
this was our first time to travel to turkey, and despite the above, we were really impressed with the hotel and the excellent staff. the rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained, although the fact that you couldn't leave your air-conditioning on when you left the room is a bummer.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelSunnySouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

Just back from a very short week in Sea Pearl. Staff at this hotel are excellent. Very obliging and friendly. We ate Dinner on the first night of our arrival as we were tired after long journey and just wanted to chill out. It was a lovely meal if a little more costly than town or ladies Beach. To feed 2 adults and 2 teenagers it cost 140 lira (70 Euro) whereas in Centre or at ladies Beach it was averaging about 100 lira. Would highly recommend 'Kiwi' on Ladies beach. the best meal we had for a week and the waiters treated us like royalty. we had 2 rounds of drinks for 4, i fillet steak, 1 shish kebak, chicken curry and schnietzel all for 102 lira. and the presentation was second to none. Back to the hotel. the entertainment is good but not fantastic. would recomment the barbeque niight, The food around the pool for lunch is very good value.

The staff work really hard from 10 in the morning til 2 the foolowing morning (16 hrs) and still remain smiling throughout the day. There is a guy who will get you a sunbed if none are available and a parasol. don't forget to tip him at the end of your stay as he really is obliging and hard working and I don't know if he get many tips!!

The entertainment guys are so pleasant and my teenagers loved them... Alex, peri, sally, chris, and a couple more whose names I can't remember.

Rooms are fine size, bed a bit hard but ok. We had a couple of maintenance problems in the room and when we made reception aware they sent some one to fix them straight away.

All in All I cannot fault this hotel and you would really need to be picky to find fault. I notice a lot of complaints about not being allowed bring food to the hotel. With the prices there sure why would you be bothered. Lunch for my husband and I cost an average of 20 lira for 2 (10 Euro) every day and that inclued a coke. We bought crisps and biscuits for a cup of tea and nothing was said to us.

Plenty to do in Kushadasi and we wil definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

Just back from a week in the Pearl. First impressions were great. They had staff outside to greet us and take our bags to the room. The reception is lovely as is the pool and outdoor bar. The room was small enough but very clean. My biggest gripe with this place was the air conditioning. They give you a key with a power card attached to it. The card is needed to use any electrical items in the room. The card is soldered to the key so you can't leave the air conditioning on when you leave the room. We found this highly problematic returning from a day out in 40 degrees sun. Also they have signs up saying that it's forbidden to bring in food or drink purchased elsewhere. They even have a special cool box type fridge in the rooms that only barley keeps already clod items cold. This is a cynical ploy to get guests to buy expensive drinks and food in the hotel. We found the food ok but expensive. Better value can be found elsewhere. The staff are friendly and pretty accommodating. There was nightly 'entertainment' but I wouldn't recommend staying around for it. We found it annoying the way we charged for anything extra. They will try and drain every last lira out of you. You would know this hotel is owned by an Irishman. I would recommend this hotel if you are not on a budget and plan on spending most of your time around the hotel.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank blueTaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wexford ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

We visited Turkey for 8th time and again enjoyed the hospitality of Turkish Tourist resort, as usual people wer friendly and helpfull, Exchange rate at Start of June 2009 was 2.2 Lira to Euro giving value for money also.
Stayed in Seapearl Hotel which is very similar to Palmin (sister Hotel) nearby we tried previously . Found the Sea Pearl to be good with very good restaurant. Rooms air con and all have sea views. Sunset over sea is beauty to behold from room or terrace bar, or from ladies beach sea front. Stayed at Sea Pearl Hotel and was on B/B basis, found that during last 3/4 hour of breakfast, long queues for omlettes, and seperate one for bread annoying. Sea Pearl and Palmin very much Irish and whilst in hotel is like being in Ireland except for weather and service.

Had to return home for funeral on a previous visit,and found Hotel Owner very helpfull in getting home urgently.

A down hill 800 meters or so to Sea front at ladies beach, on way down found "Young Brothers" had and exelent Irish/english breakfast which solved the queue problem. Like the Breakfast role song...hash browns, mushrooms, tomato, beans, 2 eggs, 2 rashers, 2 sausage, (real dennys) good tea and coffee. Tried some others for breakfast previously but like song "nothing can compare"

On seafront sun beds and umbrella.,s reasonable value (250TL each per day). Further along the promenade Memet at the Sergent Hotel bar had usual welcome, Iced glasses from freezer for beer and good measures of spirits, as well as advice on many things without being *pusshy,* (a rarety in turkey. ) . The walk back to hotel steepish if very hot, excellent dolmus service (60 cent each ) on road paralell to Sea Pearl and Palmin ect every 5 mins if feeling hill a bit much.
Dolmus to town every 5 mins finish midnight or little later .( be warned one route goes around the rear of the hotel and onto dirt track if customer for certain property, no panic it comes back. Most drivers very helpfull.

Centre (centrum) is shoppers paradise shops open till 1am in many cases, Hassle still about shops despite clamp down in recent years. As in all Turkish Bazzar type places * one has to learn to haggle" (way of life) be prepared to walk away and try again at next shop no shortage of shops. Bar Street has about 10 late bars, to eat try " Saray Restaurant ", or "Castle Restaurant " on next street back. * Yucca restaurant* is a little pricey, but if your a group of females , waiters will dance you to keep you there. Taxi to Izmir Airport 1 hour,@ 40 to 50 Eu each way.

Found quaint little bar past the yucca through junction and on right "Harrys Bar* to be good spot if you want to chat to British or Irish and have nice drink, Dolmus home passes door.

Effeses city remains, is a must see, and Marys house worth a look (mass sun morning if you wish) Kusadasi seems safe and in 4 visits have never heard of crime. Cruise liners several a dauy call to add to the bussle of day in town.

we will be back

Helpful?
2 Thank micheal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

Just returned from a week in the Sea Pearl Hotel is was just brill, rooms were cleaned every day staff were so helpful and friendly the food was lovely could not fault hotel at all. We went to Long beach some of the days as it was to warm by pool this beach is alot quiter the Ladies Beach so its much more relaxing on it there are not very many shops on it so you can walk the beach in pleasure the sun beds are so comfortable they have really big cushions on them. Shopping in Kusadasi is brill loads of stuff to buy dont take there first price always haggle with them. If you dont want to go into certain shops just ignore them i found this was the best way or just keep walking dont look at them at all. One restaurant i highly reccommend is "Hann" it is located right on the sea front down by the port the garlic bread is just delicious. Kitty O Shea's bar is the best staff so friendly make you feel so welcome the minute you walk in the door "Charlie" is the best. Went on a boat trip on the Thursday would not recommend it to people who dont like swimming in deep water in the sea otherwise you have to stay on the boat all day its very hot and nothing to do so you get quiet bored. Overall had excellent time in Turkey all ready planning return trip for next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#16 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#37 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#48 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Hotel

Property: Sea Pearl Hotel
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah., Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Hotel Turkey
Hotel Sea Pearl
Sea Pearl Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing