We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best view, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ilayda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ilayda Hotel
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best view, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

After a really terrible ordeal with a really bad hotel, we checked in at this hotel. We had the best service. Someone even helped us with our luggage (which they didn't do at any other place we went to). The room was modern and clean with the most amazing view over the ocean. We could see the cruise ships everyday. The hotel is conveniently located. We could easily walk to the bazaar and there were many restaurants right next to the hotel. The hotel's restaurant, which I cannot remember the exact name of, (situated right below the hotel) has the best food in all of Kusadasi. Good value for money.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess_5312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    79
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
55
107
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights basing ourselves for the many attractions in the district. As we weren't getting in until late we ate on the premises most nights. The range and quality of the food was great beyond expectations we have from a hotel restaurant. Bit above all the service was quick, friendly and helpful.
Any request's throughout our stay and room service was fab. The breakfast had a good range of different foods compared to most of our trip.
To top it off we had a seaview and little balcony with a great view of the bay and ships coming in. Although we were on the esplanade it was very quiet at night.
The only glitch we had was when we checked out as we settled our account the night before because of an early departure, I wouldn't recommend this as the guy at the desk said we hadn't paid but eventually management stepped in and helped him but it was time consuming and embarrassing. But that didn't spoil our stay as everything and everyone else was great. We'd stay again..

Room Tip: Ask for seaview with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Exceptional location for walking around the Kusadasi shoreline, as well as base for tours of Ephesus and Pamukkale. Our room had wonderful views. Although renovated in the past three years, rooms reflect very heavy use. Clean, but shower didn't work and had to get it repaired on first day. One of two elevators was also always "out of order". Good restaurant and food. Hotel staff could be a bit friendlier. Hardest mattress I've ever slept on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Aegean Sea, facing Ataturk Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houghton le spring
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while on a 5day business trip and it was beyond my expectations for its star rating. The food was amazing, the rooms were excellent, it was spotlessly clean & the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The only fault I can say was the rooms do not have tea/coffee making facilities. All in all a pleasure to have stayed and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rie3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed here as part of a private tour in October 2012. The location is wonderful. However the first room I was given (there were two of us traveling together) was so tiny that there was no space....and I do mean NO space for even a small travel bag. It was positively claustrophobic! The bathroom was smaller than on a cruise ship. We first requested a room change with the front desk......and we were told there were no others available. We then called the travel agency who had booked our tour who called the front desk and we were eventually moved. The stay improved tremendously from there on out. The hotel restaurant with it's open air seating is quite nice, the staff exceedingly friendly, and the food very good and reasonably priced. I would recommend the hotel but like I said.....ask for an ocean front room and not a cubbyhole.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flatfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Ilayda for 2 nights in March 2013. We got a great deal and paid a very reasonable amount for what we got - amazing view of the sea; excellent central location close to the bus station, shopping and restaurants; modern new building; complimentary breakfast and great service.

The hotel also has a great restaurant on the ground floor. They had a really good special entree which has the same name as the restaurant (that I can't remember now!) - do try that! They serve steak strips on top of a baked bread with a special sauce. It was one of the best meals we had in Turkey!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSidd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Im not sure how old is this hotel but it looks brand new to me. It is greatly situated in the midst of restuarants and shopping area in the kusadasi waterfront area. Your will never run out of options where to eat. And so many places to shop around.

The room that we got is facing the Aegean Sea. And it looks so amazing and relaxing to be on this side of the hotel. We got a triple bedroom and it has 3 single bed. The room look brand new. And all in all for me it was really nice room.

The breakfast is served at the roodtop. And it will give you a great view of the entire area. The mountains and of the Aegean Sea. And it is really nice to have breakfast with such beautiful view. The breakfast is good. There are several choices of cheese. There are cold cuts. Veg like cherry tomato, different olives, theres also cereals and eggs and potatoes. I would say it was a good breakfast plus as I mentioned a very good view.

The hotel though is not in the beach where you can swim. But its less than 10 mins away from ladies beach where you can swim and enjoy the beach. You can take the small bus to get there.

The staff were helpful as well when we asked for some directions. And they even allowed us to stay beyond the checkout time because our flight was still late in the afternoon. However, during checkout itself no one offered some help with our luggage or to help us get a cab. But this is minor for me.

Overall I recommend this hotel for its location and the nice room and good service.

Some note if you are taking atlas jet they provide a shuttle bus from kusadasi to izmir. You only need to take a cab from Ilayda to a gas station (sorry forgot to take note of this) but you can check with atlasjet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#17 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#22 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#46 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilayda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilayda Hotel

Property: Ilayda Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ilayda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilayda Hotel Kusadasi is a unique Kusadasi city hotel: lovely designed hotel rooms, dedicated personnel and an ideal hotel location right at the main beach promenade. The Ilayda Hotel offers a delicious breakfast buffet at the rooftop with a beautiful view over the Aegean Sea. The public beach, restaurants and bars as well as the main shopping and entertainment area are just a stone's throw away. The hotel is also close to many historic sites such as Ephesos and the House of Virgin Mary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ilayda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing