We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location,excellent food with excellent view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ilayda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ilayda Hotel
Ranked #22 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Excellent location,excellent food with excellent view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

ove the location of this hotel. Right opposite the harbor of Kusadasi and there are lots of restaurants and cafe along that strip. Perfect view when you have your meals!

The room was clean and in good size with a fantastic harbor view. It would be even better if we have a balcony!


Bathroom was a little small but with enough amenities

We love the breakfast at the terrace. Food was good and the view was superb

The free WIFI works most of the time but have to re log in from time to time

Reception staff were super helpful and friendly. They allowed me to sot at the front desk to have some Internet access and printing. I felt and when they have customer to check out and they would have to use the computer. They even brought me a tea!

The dinner was fantastic too!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaMunYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear VanessaMunYee,

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Hotel. I will also forward your compliments to our staff and to our Marvista Restaurant!

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ilayda Hotel!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    79
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
55
107
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We began our Turkey vacation in Kusadasi and stayed at ILAYADA for 5 nights. The hotel's sea facing rooms have a gorgeous view. of the Marina.The hotel being full in the weekend our initial rooms were quite small but Mr .Ali at the reception arranged for bigger rooms from Monday without any extra charge.He was very helpful and arranged day trips to Ephesus, Pamukkale,for us at very reasonable rates with good tour companies.Mr .Ali also gave us his personal electric kettle to use when my daughter was down with a sore throat.The hotel is very clean, the breakfast at the rooftop restaurant was nothing fancy but adequate and wholesome. Though coffee was the instant variety (this is a common feature in all hotels in Turkey) and fruit juices came out of cans,which was a pity since Turkey has an abundance of fresh fruits.If you are looking for a fancy place ILAYADA will disappoint you ,its a good value for money hotel with a friendly staff and fantastic location, we loved it. There are scores of restaurants and cafes near the hotel most of them are quite good. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. A special thanks to Mr Ali for arranging a very late night pick up from Izmir airport and a very early morning drop off on the day we left.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view rooms on the 4th & 5th floor, insist on big rooms like 506.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tawgori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orhanaydin53, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Tawgori ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Ilayda Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were happy with the service you received. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will forward your thanks to Ali!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan AYDIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Three night stay during winter, so not packed with guests. Very comfortable and modern facilities with great view over harbour. Good location close to shops. Our family room was a bit small with a fold out sofa and extra bed for our 2 children. Wifi login process was a bit complicated and kept requiring new login every few minutes. Breakfast was nice with good variety and great view.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpicksandSpecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your excellent review.
We look forward you again at our hotel next time you come to Kusadasi.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed there for three nights in October. We had a room with windows on both sides, excellent view. We watched cruise ships come and go from our room. Promenade is right in front of the hotel, restaurants and shops close by. The breakfast is good. The only thing missing is the "public PC".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel İlayda.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel İlayda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this sea facing hotel, We had sea view room on 5 th floor. Room were decent and clean. Shower was good but we got warm water and not hot but it was ok. Breakfast was on terrace looking the sea and harbor was decent. They had free Wi-Fi in room that was good. Location is excellent. All cafes were a short walking distance. If planning to visit Ephesus then this town is best located. we recommend this hotel. If we go again we will stay here.

Room Tip: Choose sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Our team work 24/7 so that our guests experience enjoyable stays. I am pleased that yours was a positive experience.
We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week and i can say i will never return again. Rooms are small and not very clean. Food was not up to scratch i ate out nearly every night which when you have paid for all inclusive is not good. Been to much nicer hotels so look around for the best. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you want a bad holiday.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakira1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Shakira1986,
it is very unfortunate that you had such a terrible vacation experience in Turkey, but we have to kindly inform you that the circumstances you are describing belongs to the ILAYDA HOTEL in MARMARIS. Your current review has been written on the HOTEL ILAYDA KUSADASI page at Tripadvisor.
We are in no shape or form associated with the Marmaris hotel as the only similarity between us is by our names. We are a city hotel with no all inclusive offering, contrary to the information you are providing in your review. Unfortunately due to the name similarities we are sometimes experiencing such mix-ups.
We would therefore kindly ask you to please remove your review from our Tripadvisor page as it is misleading for current and future customers.
Thank you very much for your cooperation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I traveled to Kusadasi with my daughter, my cousin and her husband, and we stayed at Ilayda for 2 nights. We had a sea view room for 2 nights. The room was excellent and spacious. From the window room you can see the pigeon island, harbor and beautiful sunset. The location is close to various shops, restaurant and some of tourism objects. The staffs are very helpfull

Room Tip: The sea view room is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurul_karim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Google Translation
Merhabalar,
Otelimizi tercih ettiğiniz ve hakkımızda yazdığınız güzel yorumunuz için öncelikle teşekkür etmek isterim. Umarım bir dahaki seferde daha uzun konaklama fırsatı bulabilirsiniz. En kısa zamanda otelimizde sizi tekrar görmek dileğiyle kendinize iyi bakın sağlık ve mutlulukla kalın.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#17 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#23 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#62 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#45 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilayda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilayda Hotel

Property: Ilayda Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ilayda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ilayda Hotel Kusadasi is a unique Kusadasi city hotel: lovely designed hotel rooms, dedicated personnel and an ideal hotel location right at the main beach promenade. The Ilayda Hotel offers a delicious breakfast buffet at the rooftop with a beautiful view over the Aegean Sea. The public beach, restaurants and bars as well as the main shopping and entertainment area are just a stone's throw away. The hotel is also close to many historic sites such as Ephesos and the House of Virgin Mary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ilayda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing