We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilayda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Panorama Hill(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derici Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
188
87
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
87
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsea viewbreakfast is servedturkeywell located hotelrooms are smallrooftop terracethe hotel staffpigeon islandspecial thanksephesuscurtainsmarina
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for the travellers who are looking for a cozy and warm room with a great harbor view with reasonable price.
I really like this hotel because...
First, kind and friendly staff.
When I checked in, They showed me two kinds of room and gave me chance to decide.
and informative staff at reception answered perfectly whenever I asked something about the direction and good restaurants and so on.

Second, Small but cozy with a great harbor view.
This hotel is just in front of harbor so you can stroll around sunrise and sunset time.
I did jog in the morning, actually. I couldn't but go out from room when I saw the panoramic view of harbor in the morning. Great location to trip this city.

Third, Yummy breakfast :) especially I liked their yogurt with strawberry and pomegranate

but if I have to say one minus point, this place could be noisy when you want to sleep early. because it is located in the center of the city where lots of traveller hold parties over night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Minkyeong28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Minkyeong28,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and positive review about our Ilayda Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services you received and your stay at our hotel!

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Barbara Wichmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A very well located hotel, right on the main beachfront road of Kusadasi and directly facing the sea. Steps away from the cruise line terminal and the shops, with all the restaurants and cafes even closer. Neat and clean rooms, with good if a little 'basic' furniture and furnishings (those wanting a little more 'style' could try the Ilayda Avantgarde, a short distance away). Great friendly service, especially from Ali who went out of his way to make sure we got all we wanted and had asked for.

Everything worked very well - the shower, the Internet, housekeeping, TV. We didn't notice any noise, but we were on the 4th floor and our windows shut very well.

A good abundant breakfast, served in an excellent location on the hotel's rooftop. All the usual excellences of a great Turkish breakfast with added 'hot' dishes - one day fried eggs, on another crepes, and so on.

All this at an affordable price. Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ChittaranjanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear ChittaranjanG,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Ilayda Hotel. I will also forward your compliments to Ali!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Extremely small room, Lovely view but dirty windows blocked the outlook. Incredible noise from the street and the rock concert directly across from room until near midnight ruined the stay. Even ear plugs of no help and after a 20 hour flight, quite annoying. Windows (that wouldn't close correctly), kept out no sound. Very weak internet, TV not working properly, House rules do not permit bringing even a bottle of water into the room. Moved out as quickly as possible. Three front desk staff were very polite. The 4th, who tried to fix the TV was overly rude. Appeared as though he owned the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gwpyvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear gwpyvr1,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our Ilayda Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated!

I regret very much that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please be assured that we take this very seriously and as you can read from other reviews, we normally receive praising comments about our hotel and the team. I would be very grateful for the opportunity to discuss your areas of concerns and can be contacted by email at orhan.aydin@hotelilayda.com.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Ilayda Hotel thus having the chance to display that we can live up to your expectations.

Best regards,

Orhan Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

It's better to put in rooms kettle & bags of tea & coffee with cups like other hotels in the world & to provide transport from & to airport & more better to arrange a tourist toor by hotel for area with experience one to show all th beautiful places in kusadasi in reasonable price

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Firas M,

Thank you very much for your positive review and for your feedback! We highly appreciate your suggestions.

Regarding the transportation from and to the airport, there are third party shuttle services. In case customers want to book a shuttle service, our team at the reception is happy to assist. Also, our hotel does not employ tourist guides. However, we are always glad to help our guests get in contact with renowned travel agencies.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Orhan AYDIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Right in the centre of things, the hotel sea view is absolutley stunning. The happening city centre with all the bars and restaurants are next door. Good clean rooms with a friendly helpful staff. Kusadasi is a much better place to stay than Selcuk with respect to location, nightlife, services and food options.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room... it is stunning. it will get noisy if the windows are left open as it is on the main rood, but there should be AC. The windows are huge so just be careful while changing!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vipluv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Ilayda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Vipluv A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit! We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ilayda Hotel!

Best regards,

Orhan Aydın
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews