We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“You get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alp
Ranked #72 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Let's be honest, this isn't the Ritz. However, it is good value. My room was reasonable and clean. (The lack of air conditioning was a problem though). The breakfast was okay and the staff were friendly enough. The location is some way from the nice beaches, but regular public mini-buses leave from outside the hotel. It's a good 10 - 15 mins walk (uphill) from the town centre. Still, I enjoyed my stay. Plan for lots of day trips and eating out.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    24
    11
    13
    19
See reviews for
13
48
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We read the reviews and to be honest didn't know what to expect.....this is a true honest review of the hotel......we arrived at 3am and our bags were taken to our room which was nice, the staff iris and Dennis and Hasan and the 2 ladies cannot do enough for you 24/7 anything you want no problem.
We read that people could hear dogs etc....we stayed for 19 nights because it very near residential area there are a few dogs barking but it not as bad as others make out, the pool is adequate enough and the sunbathing area on the roof is brilliant, lift worked all the time.

It's a 15 min walk into kusadasi but you can get a local bus right outside hotel for 2 lira each which is about 60p in UK pounds.
The hill that everyone goes on about yes it is a hill but if you take your time getting up it your fine not suitable tho for wheelchairs or heavy pushchairs.
We stayed b&b and paid 150 GBP pp for the 19 nights inc of air con which is charged extra.
We could not understand pples comments on here it is what it is .....if you want a base to go from it is perfect if you are fussy and like big rooms don't book here as u won't like it , it's very suitable for couples singles and families.

Tbh we could not fault anything coffee is served in mugs lol
We would come back again as it is suitable for us if you on a budget book this and u will be fine if you want 5* pay way over the odds and go elsewhere. Don't book here through travel agent book on internet you will save 100's ........this is an honest 're view have a good holiday

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coxy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Alp hotel June-July 2013. We found the rooms basic and dirty. Even with mentioning the cleanliness, the hotel came up with excuses. Even the dining area was covered in ants. There was massive holes in the ceiling of the bathroom. Plenty of stains on the towels and bedsheets. Air conditioning you have to pay for, 10TL a night and it constantly played up throughout the duration of our stay. Horrible green carpets with burns and stains in them.
We came half board and with looking at pictures on their own website, we thought it was going to be a buffet. Instead it was a set menu and you had no choice what to eat. Portion sizes were small and we often had to go into town to get something else to eat.
The pool was small but had great views of the sea. Location of the hotel wasn't too bad. It was about 10/15 minutes walk to the beach and same direction to the strip of bars/markets/restaurants ect. Only problem is walking back to the hotel which is quiet a big hill and isn't pleasant to walk up in the weather.
Staff were okay, they were friendly until you said you were having a meal out or said no to going to their beach. They began asking many questions which makes you feel uncomfortable as you want to spend your holiday doing what you want.
Try going to an aquapark as they're great fun for everyone and good priced. Transfer to the hotel from Bodrum airport was 3 hours so you're lucky if you have aircon on your bus.
But what do you expect for the prices you pay for? Kusidasi itself was superb and the weather was hot everyday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

I have never stopped in a hotel that was so bad. The room was disgusting with it's filthy green carpets with stains all over it. The beds were like sleeping on rocks. The bathroom was the worst part of the room though. The shower cubicle was disgusting. The grouting in the tiles was black with filth and the shower curtains were so dirty that they looked like they have not been washed for years. There was some nice staff but it didn't make for how bad the hotel was. Anyone who gave this hotel good reviews must really have low standards of living. The location is also very poor as it is a long walk back from the center of kusadasi. There was this arrogant bloke called maurice who was hanging around the hotel and trying to bully people into paying over the odds to go to his crappy restaurant to eat his food, he was very forceful and wouldn't take no for an answer. There was also one of the staff called dennis who was a real slimeball who tried to kiss up to you and act like he was your best friend, he became unbearable towards the end of the holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew86richer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

We had to stay at this hotel because most places were booked as it was a last minute decision to go to Kusadasi. Rooms were old and our towels had stains on them which looked like blood! Wouldn't stay there again. However the staff were very nice and the food was ok.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OurTravelsTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenock scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

the alp hotel is bril i first found this fantastic hotel 15 yrs ago and i keep going back its basic but what u want for a fun holiday the staff r friendly and cant do eneough for u clean and happy hotel believe me u wil love this place matt mulholland

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattandmary_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel for a week. The cleaning of the room was lousy and the staff arrogant, greedy and nasty. Dogs were barking ALL NIGHT... Located high up a hill so if you go there: Be young and fit! We will NEVER visit Alpi hotel again. Kusadasi is wonderful but look for another hotel!

Room Tip: Find an other hotel!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sorbusprato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Yönetici at Hotel Alp, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Google Translation
TÜM Otellere , otel dışından yiyecek ve içecek getirilmez . odalarda temizlik açısından da hoş değildir. bu müşteriler otel dışından getirdikleri yiyecek ve içecekleri odalarına götürmek istedikleri ve otel yönetiminin kendilerini ikaz etmesi sonucunda bu tür şikayetlerini yazdılar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Dias Hotel
Dias Hotel
#80 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#24 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#63 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#19 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alp

Property: Hotel Alp
Address: Birlik Yapi Sitesi Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alp 2*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing