We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Hotel Alp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alp
Ranked #81 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 3 August 2010

For 2*stars the price was a good deal. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and proactive. The room had an old furniture but they were clean. The bathroom and towels the same. The room was cleaned every day. The breakfast, a Turkish open buffet, was very testy and the ambiance of the restaurant perfect. The pool from the top of the hotel looks just like in the pictures and it’s very pretty (the pool water crystal clear clean).
We had a great vacation and the company of Mr. Alp the owner of the Hotel was a delight. He always checked if we were ok, told us stories about Kusadasi and his adventures from when he was little.
The location was up on the hill, 10 minutes walk from the city center, and we had an amazing view from the terrace on top of the hotel (see the sunset picture we have made)

We recommend you this hotel if you want great value for money at a low price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rokonela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

My Fiance and i looked for a cheap holiday just to get away and relax for the week, we got exactly what we were looking for here in the hotel Alp, i had read reviews and was quite wary of it but people on here need to start going to and paying for 5 star hotels if every little thing like 'green carpet' is going to annoy them, The people we met were lovely, they couldnt be nicer, the hotel manager Esa went out of his way to help you and make sure you had a comfortable stay, the owner Maurice and Abraham are 2 of the nicest men i have met, very down to earth and pictched in with the staff like they were just workers too. I would def go back to the Alp, its close to town if you want to walk to the beach you can its close to everything, and 'cardiac hill' is not as bad as some make it out to be, i had a very relaxed week there.
Thanks to all who made our stay a pleasent one, love Martin and Trisha xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishafullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

It was a good start. The manager met us at the door and helped with our cases. THERE it ended. All incredibly run down. The rooms were the worst I have ever seen. Holes in the walls. Light fittings hanging off the walls. Electric wires poking out here and there. Low low uncomfortable beds. Horrible green carpet. Horrible dirty bathroom. We asked about a seaview room and were told the hotel was full. Then discovered there were no seaview rooms. There was a huge hotel built in front of this one which no one else seems to have mentioned. So no one had a seaview room. Our balcony overlooked a building site and there were no chairs on it. What were we supposed to do. Stand up on it.
The pool was a joke. I have never ever seen such a small one and only about 5 loungers around it on that level.
Food was extremely mediocre and there were no restaraunts within easy walking distance.There were notices everywhere informing residents that they were not allowed to bring in drinks from outside. However the prices in the hotel for water and other soft drinks was approximatelely three times the price of the local supermarket.
We didn't unpack and stayed for one night and day only then moved ourselves to another hotel.
I think some of the reviewers must have stayed in different hotel to us.
The manager seemed like a decent bloke but the other staff left a lot to be desired. Our advice to the manager is get a job in another hotel and you will probably do well but you are on a loser with this one.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL---IT'S A JOKE !!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

the best you could ask for been here many times and loved it isa and ibrahami are fantastic people and make your holiday this may not be 5 star but sometimes feels like it me and mary just love this place

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattandmary_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Just returned from a weeks stay in the Alp Hotel with my husband and sister in law. I booked this hotel the night before we travelled and knew exactly where it was 'on cardiac hill', having walked past it many, many times in the past! Have been to Kusadasi many times before and like the resort. Obviously some of the reviews were quite alarming but I would not say were a true reflection at all! True, maybe the place would benefit from updating but was regularly cleaned and the friendliness of all staff was exemplary. My sister in law has stayed in 5* hotels in the poshest places and not had as good service. In fact she is going to return with a group of friends next year for a fortnight. Remember, basic but clean and very, very friendly. Give Isa and his staff a go. We did and did not regret it!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middlesbrough50ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

The room was clean enough, essentially all we needed was a room with a shower and a bed as we were out most of the time, it met our basic needs but it wasn't great. the staff were weird about giving us fresh towels and bar the head guy they were not nice.
When we arrived they put us in the wrong room but changed it as soon as we pointed out the error.
The young men were rather pervy. cheap and cheerful but i certainly wouldn't stay there again. The food was not great and made us ill. Hotel guests were lovely and there was always a friendly face at meal times. It is a 2 star hotel so do not expect much.(it's very much stuck in the 80's the pictures on the website are not old it actually does look like that!) The location is great as it is at the top of a hill and has great views, the walk into town every morning was nice and gave us a chance to see things we would not have seen if we were based in the centre of town. Loved the pool, a little on the small side but amazing location on the roof.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

because of the steep hill, didnt gain any weight, reading the reviews about the alp hotel ,we were apprehensive on what we could find, the hotel was exactly what you would expect a 2 or 3 star hotel to be if you expect a 5 star hotel you will be deeply dissappointed, the rooms are basic we had a double bed small bathroom all very clean, every morning, the bad bit the towels was only changed every fri, and bedding every 3 days, the green carpet that ran through the hotel was not smelly was ok and hoovered well every day, the walk to the shops ect, was only 15 mins away, down the steep hill was ok, coming back up was steep but after the 11 day it got easier, there is a small bus nunber 1 or 2 took to the town and back, there is no nice beach near by, but every morning free from the alp hotel a bus will take you to long beach very nice beach, for 10 laira each you can get a sun bed and a brolly and a cold drink of your choice. the pool on top of the hotel was a bit small 20ft by 8ft. ok if its not busy, the dogs bark all night l took some ear plugs, but the hotel has many times complained will no luck.. the main thing that stands out is the staff, especially the manager Isa, the other staff dont speak English so they just smile, and help as much as they can. YES we would go again, and because the hotel was old it made me feel more like i was in turkey.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitechick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
#1 of 7 in Guzelcamli
302 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#30 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,539 reviews
7.0 mi away
Flora Garden Ephesus
Flora Garden Ephesus
#2 of 4 in Davutlar
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alp

Address: Birlik Yapi Sitesi Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alp 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing