We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great location, wonderful view, exceptional staff"”
Review of Sozer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sozer Hotel
Ranked #76 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Sozer hotel has a great location: across the beach, near harbor, in a walking distance to a city center, bazaar and nightlife. View from the balcony is wonderful. Breakfast is good. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable. Staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Though the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, most of the lights in our room didn't work and it was a bit noisy late at night.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Wi-Fi free internet. The hotel has this... feature, but it's not written anywhere. I found out from some internet reviews. The internet works... most of the times, and especially from the lobby. I used it from my room also, but it's very unreliable.

Food is good. I see some people complaining, but it was good for us. We actually enjoyed it. The breakfast lacks variety, it's quite basic, but it does the job. Supper is good though, just be careful, some turkish dressings are REALLY spicy. Main complaint is they don't give you water to drink, but you can find places to buy nearby. Around 1 euro for a big 5 litres bottle.

Parking is small, so is the hotel pool. It looks like a bigger bathtub.

I liked the terrace on top of the hotel. It's not well maintained nor does it look very good, but is a nice view for those with rooms not facing the sea (as we were). With a view on the back of the hotel you will see the so-called hotel pool, a small strip of gardening terrain, a kindergarden, turkish rooftops, and the top of a mosque in the distance. It's really not that bad, and the back rooms are cheaper than those facing the sea. I especially like the sound of the imam incantations from some nearby mosque.

There's a small beach just across the street (the Downtown Beach, they call it), good for a quick swim, but not really clean. For better options, there's Lady's beach 3 km away, and some other beaches even further away. Easy to reach by minibus, which costs around 1 euro.

The city looks quite pretty, with palm trees and wonderful pink flower bushes (among many wondrous other exotic plantlife). Lots of shops, big city, lots of parks and pretty streets. We found a MacDonalds restaurant with much too expendive prices.

Shopping. Plenty of things to buy and plenty of places to do so. Be carefull, as the pricing is tricky. The fair price is usually a quarter of what they ask upfront. So don't be ashamed to ask a ridiculously low sum, to counteract their strategy. If you can't get the price low enough, just walk away: don't be surprised when the seller runs after you and offers to sell at the price you asked.

Turkish delight. Don't buy just anything. There is a huge range of quality. The turkish delight you can usually find ANYWHERE is not good enough. You need to know where to look. There is a shop in town, a brand called Tuqba, that's the one you want. It sells all sorts of turkish delight, and also cofee with an aroma that will drive you crazy. There's basically TWO brands of turkish delight you should buy, one being Tuqba, and I forgot the other one, sorry :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sicom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Spent a very happy holiday here. Rooms (all en-suite, with a hair drier) always clean. The staff are very friendly and the service always prompt and efficient - they even brought us drinks in the lounge when the bar was closed! Breakfast is fresh and plentiful, Evening meals are varied and very tasty, staff are extra pleased when you order local dishes! They celebrate birthdays with a special cake too :)
Wi-fi connection no problem throughout the hotel.
Would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea views are nice but so are the views of the hotel pool at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Viatora9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel was in an amazing location and that is pretty much all I can say. The rooms did not have safes in them and you had to pay 5 TL per day to use the safety deposit boxes which were on the ground floor.
My room faced the beach which was amazing to look at since the room itself was pretty sad looking. If you just want to use the beach and don't care for esthetics I would recommend this hotel due to its location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripster44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Location is great, but that's about it. We were a group of college students so we don't expect 5 stars, but this hotel was pretty bad. If you are looking for clean hotel rooms,it's not a good choice. You don't even get real sheets, just a towel blanket looking thing. The ac wasn't working too well so I ended up sleeping with nothing at all. We didn't get a room with a view, although i went into a room with a view and the view is amazing, I will say that. But the hotel staff hit on us a lot of the time - unprofessional. Then, they gave us free breakfast and dinner which wasn't horrible. If you just need a place to crash with a good location, this is perfect. But if you want a lot of comfort and cleanness, don't go. And to top it off, there was a creepy crib at the end up of the long dark hall where our room was located.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinMorgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in Turkey. Very clean, perfect location close to everything. Incredible sea view from balcony... Hotel staff is very kind, polite, always smiling and willing to help whatever you need. We would highly recommend Sozer Hotel to anyone visiting Kusadasi... Best choice in a category 'price - quality'... Thank you everyone at Sozer Hotel for a wonderful stay!!!!!!...We will definetely come back....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank AnnaDKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#80 of 156 in Kusadasi
145 reviews
10.8 mi away
Green Gold Hotel
Green Gold Hotel
#3 of 7 in Guzelcamli
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#121 of 156 in Kusadasi
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#48 of 156 in Kusadasi
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#47 of 156 in Kusadasi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sozer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sozer Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulv. No:68 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £25 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sozer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a central location and offering comfortable accommodation, the Hotel Sozer is an ideal place to stay in Kusadasi. Our hotel is so attractive that it's one step away from the entertainment and shopping centers. Unique sunset view and a smooth breeze of Mediterranean better be felt from Hotel Sözer. With the capacity 90 rooms and 210 beds. Our hotel have 2 swimming pool (1 for children). It has at the seaside with a public beach in front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sozer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing