We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 49 day stay at the Sozer Hotel”
Review of Sozer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sozer Hotel
Ranked #67 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Ruthin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our 49 day stay at the Sozer Hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I have just spent 49 days at the Sozer Hotel. We were so pleased with our stay that before leaving we booked a further 28 days in September... that surely says it all!

The hotel is ideally situated close to the town centre and overlooking the beach and marina.

From the balcony of our room, the views of the sea, marina and surrounding area were stupendous. The room itself was spotless and very comfortable, it was cleaned on a daily basis and the bedding and towels were also changed at the same time. A special thank you to the lady that came to clean our room each day, she was so cheerful and happy doing her job that it always rubbed off on us and gave us a good start to the day. The same applies to all of the hotel staff who were always cheerful and helpful in any way they could be. Any queries abut the hotel were always promptly answered by Yasin the hotel manager, who was always available.

The food was really good and plentiful, always a choice of a cold buffet or a very tasty hot meal (usually Turkish cuisine). There was always a whole table devoted to delicious sweet dishes.

All in all a real 'home from home'... roll on September!

Bernie & Joan

Room Tip: The front of the hotel offers the best views and is set back from the road so there is very little t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    59
    62
    24
    12
See reviews for
51
67
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I work in hotels (in Ohio, US) for 5 years and travel a lot. Briefly, Sozer Hotel (Kusadasi) is the best hotel I ever stayed at .. It has perfect location in Kusadasi, directly in front of the beach ..

The breakfast and the dinner were perfect .. alot of variety and tasty, fresh hot and cold foods.

The staff were so friendly , especially the G. Manager. Mr. Yassine.. they were so helpful and helped us in doing every thing including booking for trips & visiting attractions in the area..

The room was a big size one , nice furniture, and super clean.

As we told them we are coming in honeymoon, they welcomed us with free fresh fruits and a bottle of delicious turkish wine ..

In few words.. I love this hotel and can not wait to go back to Kusadasi to stay another week or may be more at it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minakosmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very good hotel, nice rooms, good service and food well assorted bar and the staff is all nice so I recommend that you try this hotel. The hotel lies next to a little Beach and is sited close to the center of the town. Enjoy the sunset from the balcony you can see to the Island of Samos in Greece

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramcheck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I thought this was a perfect hotel, great value for money, ideal location. The room was so comfortable with an awesome view. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean.

Breakfast and dinner are absolutely fine for what you pay for. There was a wide selection to choose from.

The staff were also very helpful whenever I had any questions about the area, etc.

I am only docking 1 point for the Internet, which was quite weak.
Yes, the swimming pool is small, but who needs it when you have a beach right across the road?

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shablagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, BG
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Sozer Hotel in Kusadasi is a city hotel at the center of the city and near the port. The room furnishing was simple and old, but the hotel is kept clean and you get fresh towels every day and fresh linen every third day. This is not the typical vacation hotel, although they have a small pool behind. Internet only near the reception and at the restaurant, not in room. The breakfast and the dinner were adequate and plenty. The nearest beach (city beach) is not recommended as the water is very dirty and polluted.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nedko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

A great location!!..staff was really friendly and helpfull ,I see more than i accept..can highly recomanded.food was tasty,Sea is just front of hotel .Centrally located with an easy walk to many cafes,beachs,restaurants...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adavegasT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is very well located just in front of the sea and a three blocks away of Downtown and the Port. The hotel staff was nice. The hotel building is quite old. The beds do have clean sheets but they do not put the upper sheet, they use some kind blanket-sheet. I did not see this kind of bed clothing in another place (not even in another Turkish hotels). Breakfast is bad, what you get will not cost you more than 3 dollars in any cafe. Room was quite large. The best thing is its location, the worst thing is the overall experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms have direct view to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antollinim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#56 of 153 in Kusadasi
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#43 of 153 in Kusadasi
168 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#116 of 153 in Kusadasi
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#75 of 153 in Kusadasi
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#51 of 153 in Kusadasi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sozer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sozer Hotel

Property: Sozer Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulv. No:68 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sozer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a central location and offering comfortable accommodation, the Hotel Sozer is an ideal place to stay in Kusadasi. Our hotel is so attractive that it's one step away from the entertainment and shopping centers. Unique sunset view and a smooth breeze of Mediterranean better be felt from Hotel Sözer. With the capacity 90 rooms and 210 beds. Our hotel have 2 swimming pool (1 for children). It has at the seaside with a public beach in front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sozer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing