We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic with sour face staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sozer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sozer Hotel
Ranked #58 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very basic with sour face staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I must admit the room is clean and tidy but very basic. Breakfast is not fantastic. The reception staff always looks she is not having a good day... Hmmmm. Where is the hospitality service????

In return, you are in the heart of Kusadasi, which is excellent. If staying at this hotel, request a room in front of the hotel as it faces the water.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    59
    59
    24
    11
See reviews for
49
66
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The price was too high for what the hotel gave. Would not recommend unless the last resort. The people are friendly though. The location was great but the rooms could of been more better. The room that my husband and I was near the sea side so that helped a lot and away from the most noise since some of the areas have many people for dancing until 4 am

Room Tip: No room service when it comes to food. Not allowed food in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekyurekli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed 4 nights at Sozer hotel, from 23/08/2013 to 27/08/2013. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is only 5 -minute walk from Kusadasi centrum.We stayed in a family room that overlooks the Kusasadasi beach. The hotel needs improvement.We didn't swim in the pool as it is very small and because of the closeness of the hotel to the beach. Breakfast is satisfactory, but dinner needs to be more varied. The highlight of our stay is the great service and help we got from Mr. Yassin. I would like to thank him again on behalf of my family for the efforts he made to make our stay in Kusadasi pleasant.

Room Tip: higher-floor rooms with stunning sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you want a location on the beachfront night-life then that is the only plus to this hotel---however the sea-view from the front rooms is cancelled out by the all night noise. Two calls & an argument were necessary to get my bathroom cleaned which had not even been flushed after the last user! Even public spaces were old worn with one small, barely functioning elevator for a large 6 floor building. Desk staff was rude & refused to even give directions to a transfer/travel service (only a block away, it turned out) as the in-house service is only avail 4PM-3AM (really!) which is too late for a bus reservation in high season. AC barely worked.

The buffet breakfast & dinner were limited, dry, & not tastey. Tables were dirty & dining room staff were rude--even handed me a fork from an un-bussed table! The pool was small, heavily chlorinated & a very unattractive setting---clearly no effort expended.

The beach is small, crowded & dirty. There are some nice resturants in the nearby marina complex but there are many far nicer resort towns along this coast than Kusadasi.

Room Tip: Back rooms may be quieter but wall view, front have nice view if all night noise doesn't bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titamargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I have stayed a total of 6 nights at this hotel, August 2013. The interiors are clean. Food is average but you won't starve; location is very good with a nice beach across the street. Stores and restaurants are near buy. The staff is polite, but I would not go as far as saying they are friendly. All in all, this a budget hotel, so I did not expect something else. I would stay here again, because when in Kusadasi, sleep and shower is all you should be doing in a hotel, no matter how fancy it may be.

Room Tip: For those who want to have a see view, make sure your room is on a higher floor, as the music from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
160 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The service was great and the stuff was very friendly. We needed some help with personal matters and the stuff was more than helpful. The rooms facing the sea have an incredible view. The best sunsets that you can imagine can be seen from your balcony. The location is great, close to the beach and the shops. Kusadasi is not far from Efes and less than 3 hours from Pamukkale if you are up for day trips. The rooms are outdated, but the stuff keeps them clean. The pools are very small, but for families with kids is necessity in my opinion. The breakfast is OK - standard breakfast for Turkey(boiled eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, olives, few kinds of bread and 2 kinds of cheese plus one kind salami, the coffee is not that great). The dinner at the hotel is a buffet type, plenty of choice, but no meat is served for 15 liras per person.

The restaurant at the hotel is not expensive at all. Even the beer is cheaper than the restaurants around. The first night the dinner at the restaurant was excellent and the stuff was very polite and friendly and it was a busy night. The second night was out of question. The service was not even close to the night before.

If you need peace, don’t choose the rooms with the view. The rooms with the view are a little noisy since the hotel is on the main street, otherwise earplugs work like a miracle.

The parking is very small and not so convenient, but is free and on site.

In conclusion I would consider this hotel again for the great stuff and service plus the great location.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with great sea view if you don't mind the noise from the street. The AC's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guest654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I have just spent 49 days at the Sozer Hotel. We were so pleased with our stay that before leaving we booked a further 28 days in September... that surely says it all!

The hotel is ideally situated close to the town centre and overlooking the beach and marina.

From the balcony of our room, the views of the sea, marina and surrounding area were stupendous. The room itself was spotless and very comfortable, it was cleaned on a daily basis and the bedding and towels were also changed at the same time. A special thank you to the lady that came to clean our room each day, she was so cheerful and happy doing her job that it always rubbed off on us and gave us a good start to the day. The same applies to all of the hotel staff who were always cheerful and helpful in any way they could be. Any queries abut the hotel were always promptly answered by Yasin the hotel manager, who was always available.

The food was really good and plentiful, always a choice of a cold buffet or a very tasty hot meal (usually Turkish cuisine). There was always a whole table devoted to delicious sweet dishes.

All in all a real 'home from home'... roll on September!

Bernie & Joan

Room Tip: The front of the hotel offers the best views and is set back from the road so there is very little t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
By Karaaslan Inn
By Karaaslan Inn
#41 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#39 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
#69 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#109 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sozer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sozer Hotel

Property: Sozer Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulv. No:68 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sozer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a central location and offering comfortable accommodation, the Hotel Sozer is an ideal place to stay in Kusadasi. Our hotel is so attractive that it's one step away from the entertainment and shopping centers. Unique sunset view and a smooth breeze of Mediterranean better be felt from Hotel Sözer. With the capacity 90 rooms and 210 beds. Our hotel have 2 swimming pool (1 for children). It has at the seaside with a public beach in front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sozer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing