We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sea view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sozer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sozer Hotel
Ranked #57 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good sea view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is at a good location with plenty of restaurants along the street and a shopping mall at walking distance. We spent 2 nights over here. Pammukale is about a 3 hour drive from here. The hotel facilities are just right although the TV was a bit old-fashioned. Wi-fi is available in the rooms.
The swimming pool was closed since it was cold and rainy.The beach view from the room is great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    59
    59
    24
    11
See reviews for
49
66
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Having booked another hotel that turn out to be horrendous, we walked around the corner and into the Sozer hotel, where night porter Ali couldn't have been more helpful! A great hotel on the sea front, rooms are basic but clean. Breakfast and dinner were great value for money and our overall impression was good..we would stay again in winter...location excellent....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolinaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed only one night there. It is along the strand. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. It´s right on the centre where you have all the restaurants and cafés.
Breakfast is very good and complete and you have the view of the beach from the dining room. People at the reception desk are very kind.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The report conditions /price is excellent.
Even if the hotel furniture is pretty old and you fell like in the grandma's home, the location is great, from the balcoy you have a lovely seasight and to reach the beach you only have to cross the street ( very challenging activity in Turkey ).
The food is very very good, and i'm a very picky eater.
I enjoyed staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

A very good location by the seaside, very good staff, good food, large rooms, clean bathroom and rooms. Very good price. It takes only ten minutes to reach anywhere from here on foot. Take your coffee or meal and enjoy yourselves by the sea just in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJ-Antalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Did a trip to Turkey recently and this hotel was booked by my agent in Istanbul. The location is great, the staff at my arrival were friendly and helpful. I went in winter time and guess that is why the pool was emptied out and the roof terrace not really open for enjoyment (it was quite cold and I was the only crazy one walking around in flipflops). Room and bathroom was basic. The bathroom mirror was a little bit dirty, but the rest was all clean, some dust on the paintings in the room. Overall it was clean with fresh linen etc. Had a sea facing room on the 4th floor with spectacular views! Decided to have dinner at the hotel which was good and Hüseyin and Kemàl were great hosts. If you are looking for an easy, affordable hotel, this is it!

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room as the views are worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The room was plain, with simple furnishings -- and a private balcony overlooking the sea! Worth it just for the view. The room was very clean and had plenty of electric outlets for recharging gadgets. Service was good, breakfast was good, and the internet worked fine. Across the street is the seawall with its promenade, and there are plenty of cafes and beach bars in the area. It's not a romantic hotel by any means, but a good place to crash after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macossay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
By Karaaslan Inn
By Karaaslan Inn
#42 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
#71 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#39 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.9 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#64 of 147 in Kusadasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#34 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sozer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sozer Hotel

Property: Sozer Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulv. No:68 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sozer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a central location and offering comfortable accommodation, the Hotel Sozer is an ideal place to stay in Kusadasi. Our hotel is so attractive that it's one step away from the entertainment and shopping centers. Unique sunset view and a smooth breeze of Mediterranean better be felt from Hotel Sözer. With the capacity 90 rooms and 210 beds. Our hotel have 2 swimming pool (1 for children). It has at the seaside with a public beach in front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Sozer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing