We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL be going back,”
Review of Palmin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palmin Hotel
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
spain gerona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WILL be going back,”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I arrived at the Palmin Hotel early hours of 27th July 2012 and from the moment we got through the door of reception it was beautiful. The staff could'nt do enough for us, our suitcases were bought to our room drinks and a snack was offered but we declined as we were both tired, I have been all inclusive before and have had to go and ask for my drinks but this hotel have enough staff to come to you to ask you what drinks you would like.At all times the staff are polite, happy and always there to help, The rooms are cleaned everyday and you get lovely quality towels for your sun beds everyday from 8-6pm, Turkish baths and indoor pool and gym were brilliant, The food quality is GOOD as i don't eat much I was always content with what I chose, My husband loves his food and said there could of been more of a variety but he was content to. They don't do bacon but hey there was other stuff there for breakfast, if you choose not to eat then go hungry, We had to vacate our room at 12pm on our last day but even then they offered a shower room so we could freshen up, I will be taking my children next year who will be 17 and 13, they saw our photos and our comments and can't wait.

Room Tip: our room was pool view and was lovley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sun4unotforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    201
    112
    41
    47
See reviews for
331
225
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

hi just back from holiday had a ball met loads of lovelly people ,the hotel is spotless rooms were fab and clean .food a bit repetitive but always something nice snak bar fab staff are amazing they work from morning to nite,me my husband and 2 boys and daughter had a ball dont be put of with reviews we didnt get searched good chill out holiday not a lot of entertainment xladies beach is stunning x

Room Tip: room 617 was at bak of hotel got sun on varanda till late and cd sit and watch local people nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lizhastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The food is wonderful with so much choice. Whether you want to pig out or eat healthy, you will be spoilt for choice!

The service is wonderful and the staff are always ready to being you more drinks.

All inclusive in this hotel is the way to go! Looking forward to the rest of the week. :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnNolan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just back today from a 2 week stay at the Palmin Hotel in Kusadasi. I must say it was one of the best holidays i have ever been on. I was a bit apprehensive before going after reading some of the bad reviews on here and i can honestly say they must have been staying in a different hotel.

Upon arrival we where given our room number bell boys met us once we got off the bus marked our bags and brought them direct to our room within 5 mins. The staff at the reception where lovely and very helpful. Our room was absolutely spotless. Maids came everyday towels and bed sheets changed everyday. We had a pool/sea view room and watching the sunset from there was amazing!!! The pool area was brilliant very clean and the water slides where a bonus. We never had any problems finding sun loungers and there are notices saying you cannot reserve beds with towels if you have issues with this you can contact the pool guy and he will have no problem removing them for you and sorting you out with a parasol.

what can i say about the staff at the hotel - they where absolutely fabulous!!! Nothing was too much!! They went above and beyond!! It is the friendliest hotel i have ever stayed in!! Around the pool a waiter comes direct to your sun bed and you can order drinks - they are free between 10am and 12am. The entertainment staff where also very good - they had entertainment throughout the day offered people the chance to join in if you said no that was no problem onto the next person. We never had an issue with them being over pushy. The entertainment in the night isn't great. the first half hr or so is especially for the children and they are invited on stage to dance to songs learnt at the kiddies club and the other entertainment after is done by the staff at the hotel. We stayed a few nights at the hotel but most nights we went to ladies beach or into the center of kusadasi.

The food in the hotel I found ok - it is the hotels 1st year doing all inclusive and they had excellent choice. For breakfast they had a chef making omelets as you wait. they had a selection of boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, french toast, cereals, fruit and bread this was served between 7:30am - 10:30am. we never ate the lunch from the restaurant in the hotel we ate at the pool bar this was between 2-4:30pm and they had a selection of burgers, pizza, sandwiches, chicken nuggets, chips etc. then dinner was served from 7:30-9pm and was not repetitive the only dish i saw twice in the 2 weeks was grilled chicken. they had a selection of meats and always included a turkish option. they had mashed potato which was gorgeous and chips and rice. They offered a selection of salads also. I cannot comment on the desert as i never ate it at the hotel.

During the 2 weeks our bags where never 'searched' and we came and went with bags very often. I also never saw an armed guard at the hotel there was however a security guard outside the hotel never bothered us.

To get around use the number 5 Dolmas bus if you wait outside the hotel put your hand out as it approaches it will stop. for 2 people it costs 2euro or 4.50lira. the number 5 goes to the centre and to ladies beach if you don't fancy the 10 mins walk.

over all we had a fantastic stay at the hotel and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends or family. another plus for the palmin is it offers free wifi in the reception and on my boyfriends phone he was able to pick it up at the pool also.

Just to show how helpful the staff where when we checked out of the hotel and left for the airport or rep got a call to say we had left a camera and some photos in our room. the staff then sent the items on the next bus to the airport and we where able to pick them up before we left turkey!! I have never seen a hotel to do this for people and for this i was very grateful i was able to get my camera back.

Room Tip: ask for a room with pool view - the sunset is amazing from them. if you are planning on doing tours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ClaireCork_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We travelled with 3 girls aged 16, 12 and 8. The hotel is very nice, very clean. The bedrooms are a little dated, but they are very clean, towels changed daily, likewise with sheets. Location is only 7 minutes walk to Ladies Beach. Kids had a ball, a lot of activities for them and the staff are very good, especially the entertainment staff. On that, the evening entertainment is awful, and repeated weekly so if you are staying 2 weeks, beware. Again, the kids enjoyed it. The staff are good and work very hard, reception staff can be a little blunt if you have a problem. Dont loose your plastic bracelet they put on your arm, costs 15 euro to replace, likewise witht he card they give you for your towels. There is the usual shortage of poolside beds, but they have lots of what are like beanbags to lie on which were far better anyway. Rarely slow for getting drinks around the pool. Now the bad news.. The food is really poor, and i am not a fussy eater. Even chips, how hard is it to make chips in reality. Hygiene standards around food are very bad, saw a lot of flies around. The poolside food is very good, from 2 to 4.30 I think, chps, pizza, burgers were all good. Breakfast, dinner and evening meal was like groundhog day. Little or no fruit, only water melons are they are dirt cheap there. Deserts are awful too, no thing other than Turkish things you may or may not like. I know I was in Turkey, but some normal things would help. No ice cream, and during the day, you pay if you want it.
Overall, a nice place, but adults were sick for 3 days each, and a lot of people there were too, and we could not say what it was, not excess drink!! eating out is cheap though, as we did most nights...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts which are in the centre of the hotel, but there are lifts at eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

As a family holiday we were not disapointed.
We only did one tour away from the Hotel because our grand daughter made friends quickly and was happy playing with them in the pool or in the kids club.
There was a mixture of nationalities, mainly Irish, British, Turkish, Rumainia and one or two other European. The mix made for a really good time and it was good to see the children over come the language difficulites to make good friend and have a fun time.
The pool is the main feature and very good it is.
Food- I heard a few British and Irish people complaint about the food but you can not please everyone and they are catering for multi national clientele. If you want the now usual British diet of junk you can get Burgers, piza's, chips etc. by the pool in the afternoon.
In the main dining room there was an amazing selection of salads at lunch and in the evening. Generally we found the food good.
Drink- The local brands are good, far superior to what we experienced in Egypt.
Rooms- Very good and most importantly Very clean.
Entertainment- not the best. But they have one absolute star that entertains the children, Freda - we have never met such a caring dedicated childrens entertainer.
After mid night there is free transport to the night clubs in Bar street retuning at 3 in the morning.
There is a free shutle bus to Ladies beach where there is the usual bars and other entertainmant. If you miss your fry up for breakfast you will get it at Ladies beach with real bacon as we know it.
Transport around Kusadasi- there are white mini buses, a number 5 has a circular route passing most places of interest and very cheap.
My husband can not just relax by the pool with a drink, and although he promised he would'nt, went scuba diving. He search a number of places but the best place he could find and the only PADI 5 star operator was ACTIVE BLUE at the Eupheus Princess hotel about 15 minutes north. They pick up and return you to the hotel. The diving is not fantastic but if you are trying it for the first time or not so well practices it is a good place because you can bounce off the bottom without hurting your self or the environment. You can practice your buoyancy control through swim throughs.
There is a good market on a Wednesday that sell incredibly well made fake everything - Grand daughters holiday money gone in a day.
Excursions - there are quite a few but most are a few hours away, not so good for young children. The boat trip that we did was a good day out and good value for money.
Summing up -
Turkey is underestimated but Kusadasi, for me, not great.
Hotel- we would rate as 3+ star. Very clean and the staff are very good, which are to us two of the most important things.
The worst point of the holiday was the flights. We flew with Thomson from Birmingham, the flight is nearly 4 hours long and there is no entertainment on the flight not even the usual moving map to see where you are, and is also good for educating young children about the geograph of Europe.
For a family holiday with a young family WE WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria_L24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

we have just returned from a wek here ,really clean this hotel is only new to AI so food very average , the only hotel anywhere ive been I couldnt get afried egg for breki , lunch menu at pool bar was very nice though, the evening meal - choice very slim quality mmmm salads were plentyfull but unmarked so heaven only knows what was in some of them ! we ate out most evenings a lot of bar/restaraunts will offer a free pic up and return to your hotel if you dine with them , just make arrangements during the day if your strolling around ,we found the YUKKA bar very nice ,evening entertainment was painfull to watch !! if like us your 1st time to Kussadasi see the place by local bus from the hotel for a few euro in my view if the hotel wants to develop is AI package it needs to look at selection and quality of both FOOD and DRINKS and please ask the breki sheff to get a second fry pan and offer a FRIED EGG a breakfeast I mean how hard could that be !!!! STAFF in the main very nice room and view really lovely

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingpaddy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.5 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
657 reviews
5.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Hotel

Property: Palmin Hotel
Address: Boyalik Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Hotel Kusadasi
Palmin Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing