We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”
Review of Palmin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palmin Hotel
Ranked #8 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here last May with a 6 month old baby, facilities were super, waiters were friendly, big shout out to Ciara from Sunway who was excellent and really helpful, also Julia who runs the kids club was fantastic. The entertainment at night was great and I am totally looking forward to this years trip, I have recommended this to my sister and her family & they will be joining us too - see you all in May ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We at stayed at this hotel on the last night of an 8 night tour " Highlights of the Aegean Coast" Check-in was quick and efficient. Our evening meal had lots of choice, something for everyone. The breakfast was laid out for us as we had an early start for the airport, so not much choice, but most guests did not want to eat much food at that hour!

The room was large, clean and comfortable with a sea view. The service, based on a one night stay was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gem413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a nice modern hotel with good room and hotel facilities.The dining room was a bit regimented with long tables laid out in perfect rows. Dinner and breakfast were good. All in all an acceptable stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank JockBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel, out of season was pleasantly good. Everything pretty much worked at is it should. It was clean but as with all the hotels we have ever stayed in in Turkey, the towels have no 'body' and there is a lack of bathroom plugs.

Food was plentiful and good.The room was quiet, the staff were helpful and polite. The beds were firm and comfortable - pillows could have been fluffier but that's personal choice.

Absolutely no reason not to stay here, enjoy the facilities and use it as a base to travel out of the town which has been spoilt by over development.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank normalguy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was a last minute booking with my partner for a summer holiday. We stayed for one week all inclusive, and we were slightly concerned about the reviews of the food before arriving. On arrival into Turkey, the massive downside of this hotel was the duration of the transfer, which was almost 2 hours from the airport. Arriving early hours of the morning, this did affect our first day in resort and we were tired - not ideal for families or elderly.

The accommodation is modern, clean with a good range of facilities including free wifi, a lobby bar, pool side bar/snack bar and one main restaurant. There were plenty of staff working all of the shifts, and on average we waiting a couple of moments to be served for drinks.

The pool was a good size, cleaned daily and there was a huge choice of sun loungers.

There were two downsides to our stay - the entertainment was non stop from 8.30 in the morning, with extremely loud music beside the pool which was good for a short time, however it went on from morning until night. This is great for families however not exactly what we were looking for in our relaxing holiday.

The second down side was the food and the quality. We found that the temperature of the food products was not great. The food prep area seemed clean and the service was fast, however the standing food temperatures was not adequate. Hot food was standing below 70 dergrees and cold food was not kept on a chiller plate. Salads were in open areas and the down side of this was the flies. In terms of cleanliness and food service, just a few things need to change to make sure this hotel hits its 4 star rating.

Personally i wouldnt return to this accommodation, but this is only based on the food and nothing else. I would think it would be great for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My fiance and I stayed in Palmin for 2 weeks in May 2013. It was our first all inclusive holiday and as a result lots of surprises. Hotel personnel make you wear special color bands all the time. When we asked them to put them slightly looser so that we can take them off when we don't need e.g. outside hotel, or when going to sleep after spending a day on a beach they still were were persistent. At big food tasters as my fiance and I are we were disappointed at the time of look severed during the day e.g. hot dog, hamburger, pizza. 'Gardener salad' I will never forget. It was more like a side salad not a proper salad and it was full of green vegetables only. So we ended up ordering another 'salad' with other veg this time and 2 slices of pizza. Even though we weren't hungry it was more curiosity ' What are they serving type of thing'. The location was fine for us. We were walking to the centre but dolomus buses were driving every 2 mins. They were beating constantly as they saw as walking even though we wanted to explore the area. It is very cheap as well. The breakfast and evening meal were tasty. They were using the staff from breakfast and were preparing it for evening as far as we could notice. They was a vast choice of hot meals, desserts, and salads. Some better than other. As we stayed there for 2 weeks we were positively surprise that hot meals were different on the second week. Attractions: Lots of things to see, go to etc. The biggest disappointment was Long Beach. Ladies Beach was small, dirty, crowed ( even though it was May) as we expected and everyone mentioned to go to Long Beach as it is sooo beautiful. For us it was a big disappointment. It was long, views were lovely but if you were seating. I like to wonder and take the most of the scenery but I couldn't do that on this beach as there was so much broken glass. The sand was dirty. Maybe during high season it is different..

Room Tip: swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ia84000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We travelled in a group for a week from Antalya along the coast to Kusadasi and then via Pamukkale back to Antalya. This was without any doubt the best hotel. The view from the rooms was magnificent, rooms were large and modern with wide double beds, the buffet breakfast and dinner were good - at breakfast there was even a cook to make an omelet or fried eggs to your choice!
A/C worked well as did the lifts.
It's worth mentioning though, that the rating of this hotel is related to Turkish standard. A 4 star rating in Turkey does not imply that it is as good as a 4 star hotel in Stockholm or Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor , facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.3 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
2.5 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#12 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Hotel

Address: Boyalik Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £39 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LoveHolidays so you can book your Palmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Hotel Kusadasi
Palmin Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing