We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A surprise package in Kusadasi”
Review of Palmin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmin Hotel
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A surprise package in Kusadasi”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in Kusadasi this June with family , stayed in this hotel. The hotel was booked by my travel agent as part of a package, Initially as our taxi went through the town further and further up hill and away from the Centrum to reach the hotel we felt a wee bit disappointed about the distance, however after check in and spending time realised that the location is not important. Though away from center it is we'll connected by the Dolmas minibuses (every 5 minutes) as well as cabs from right in front of the hotel, also most good restaurants of Kusadasi arrange for free pickup and drop from their premises; the hotel also has it's own private beach with regular free shuttle connections - this beach is small , quite clean, with excellent water sports facilities (jet skis, para sailing, banana boats etc),free beach chairs and umbrellas etc, the hotel itself is very nice with large we'll appointed rooms, all with good ocean views, clean bathrooms with tubs and showers; a large swimming pool with water slides etc and outdoor bar with a lively atmosphere around it all day; a decent restaurant serving buffet meals with large assortment of salads, main courses and desserts; friendly and helpful staff and the hotels in house entertainment team called Animation who would keep us in splits with their various acts till late in the night. Overall a good resort hotel and a very enjoyable stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Prasanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    202
    111
    39
    47
See reviews for
320
222
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Visited this hotel in may with my mum for 3 weeks. From the moment we got the we were very happy. The check in process was quick and all the staff were friendly and welcoming. the all inclusive concept was excellent with a wide choice of food and drink to choose from. Food was exceptional and the waiting staff could not do enough to help you. The Animation team was so great Murat, Dodo and ısa were great fun, they made our holiday amazing. Murat would start the day with yoga which was so relaxing then a dart game and pool games. after dinner there would be water gym, zumba, pilates, step aerobics and much more. We never got bored.The night time shows were out of this world. the high lights were the shows that the animation team performed especially the comady show and the dance show. they performed dirty dancing (which was amazing and should be on britans got talent), lady Gaga, grease and irish dancing. I will definatly be returning to this hotel with my children just because of animation team. Murat promised me that he would look after my kids (He is very good with the children at the hotel) his personality is great and he is kind and has a good heart. His English is also very good. Can not wait to go back there in the near future. Made some amazing friends and had an amazing time.

Room Tip: pool view was the best, you got a good view of the beach and the amazing sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishawales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I went to Turkey for the first time.Was a little bit affraid but from the first moment I came to the hotel I could say that was the best holidays I've ever been! rooms are nice, lovely pool view, staff very friendly, animation team so funny, food just great and all inclusive drinks... AMAZING!!! If u not sure where to go choose Palmin hotel in Kusadasi it want let u down :-) For sure Ill go back there this year again :-)
P.S Ali is the best waiter I've ever met!

Room Tip: the best rooms are with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camillo8727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

well i have been to turkey for the last 8 years and boy i was surprised with this hotel ...all bar staff and kitchen staff could not do any less you asked you got always with a smile :)
entertainment team murat .dodo. and isa what can i say they are funny friendly and make things fun hugs guys i miss you hope to see you next year over all if i been to that hotel 8 years ago i would of only stopped there out of this world can not say 1 bad thing for it amazing

Room Tip: all rooms are big and clean we was on first floor never a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from an amazing week in the Palmin hotel in Kusidasi well I went with my boyfriend and he's mum and what an amazing time we head from ye minute we got off the bus out bag s where taken from us to our rooms our cheeking was so fast stright down for a drink with an amazing pool side bar amazing hotel food was 100 percent with so many wayter s to take every plate from you and bring us drinks couldn't ask for any more the bed rooms are a lovely size and so clean just like the rest of the hotel entertainment what can I say we meat two very nice entertainer s Murat and isa amazing at their job s between yoga watter sport s Darts zumba step Erobic's the list just goes on and as for night time entertainment you will never be board they put out fab fun show s all I can say is it's an amazing place to go for a holiday xx aoife :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aoifeobyrne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

had one of the best holiday there. was doubting about turkey a bit before i left and now i'm planning to be back as soon as i can in the same place! All inclusive was amazing, Beer was surprisingly nice, and if u ask for cocktails bartenders would make you beautiful ones(i don't like sweets but they seemed amazing), bit of choices of spirits too. Food was a bit blend for my taste but there were plenty of choices of it and there was food almost all day even they serve night time soup. The best quality of the hotel was staffs! animation team was brilliantly amusing, loved the chief entertainer Murat, they have all the games and activities that keep you entertained while siting around the poolside and they're quite fun and you can make some friends easily while you play for sure. Also the animation team brings people to the disco every second night for free i think it could be a big plus if you love to party. all the bar and waiting staffs were so polite and nice but especially the waiter osman was amazing, always with big smile and great welcoming, very happy guy. when he's around he brings everything before you even ask! one slight downside was the pillow was little too high for me and bed was slightly uncomfortable, but after all the activities and sun i had no problem sleeping. definitely coming back very very shortly, hopefully in a couple of weeks but if we can't definitely in this year again.

Room Tip: pool view would be better all right, we were in the room backside of the hotel and there were all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Palmin for a weeks holiday and had a great time, the staff were very friendly and professional, couldn't have been more helpful. The food was lovely and plenty of it and the Animation crew were great, they encouraged all ages to get involved in every activity, got to know everyone's name and created a great atmosphere, yoga at 10.30am by the pool was a great way to start the day!
I will definitely return to the Palmin hotel, the shopping in the town is a definite plus too!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DerekH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Hotel

Property: Palmin Hotel
Address: Boyalik Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Palmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Hotel Kusadasi
Palmin Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing